Pandya is the only “allrounder” to neither have a 50 or a 4fr

4 minutes ago, maniac said:

That exactly is the definition of mediocrity. Thanks for adding to my point. I never said he was poor. He was alright. but other allrounders played more clutch knocks. Not surprising from you who said the Indian team's performance and strategy was acceptable :facepalm:

Jaago mere bhai. ye USA ka raddi cricket team nahi hai. This is one of the most powerful sporting bodies in all of world sport

You have replacement for Pandya? Tell me, and then I will "jaago". Pandya has been sent in situations where you don't expect a 50 from him every time. 

Our top order fired many teams in league stage and used up most of the overs. Either you dedicate a slot for Panday like number 4, then you can say we need 50 from him at least every 2nd game, but here he is being used as a "floater". 

Floater won't score 50 every time. 

Just now, jusarrived said:

Pandya I agree hasn’t been great , but do we have a choice here ? Until we have better options he stays 

Thank you exactly my point. However his knocks have been useful,not clutch and dependable like some the other allrounders. Even guys like Nabi and Imad have had better knocks which says a lot and even someone like Neesham the bowler has had a better bowling spell

This guy creamed easy runs all thanks to rohit who gave us great starts throughout the worldcup. If i am not wrong he has been dropped multiple times in worldcup and still failed to even have good scores. Scored only when top order performed and failed mostly when there was pressure to perform better. He isn't even poor mans stokes. 

Edited by Nikola
Just now, Cricketics said:

You have replacement for Pandya? Tell me, and then I will "jaago". Pandya has been sent in situations where you don't expect a 50 from him every time. 

Our top order fired many teams in league stage and used up most of the overs. Either you dedicate a slot for Panday like number 4, then you can say we need 50 from him at least every 2nd game, but here he is being used as a "floater". 

Floater won't score 50 every time. 

You are getting it wrong. there is no alternative to Pandya because we don't have a single guy who hit 6's in the death. That makes him useful, a utility player, not clutch like some of the other allrounders even from weaker sides.

It is sad that the top 2 team in the world has to pick a bits and pieces player to fill in the gaps.

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

You are getting it wrong. there is no alternative to Pandya because we don't have a single guy who hit 6's in the death. That makes him useful, a utility player, not clutch like some of the other allrounders even from weaker sides.

It is sad that the top 2 team in the world has to pick a bits and pieces player to fill in the gaps.

No, I am not getting it wrong. Like I stated earlier, I am hardly his fan, I infect call him "Pandua" for a reason. But to point out Pandya's performance now after the World Cup semi loss is ridiculous. 

We are using him as a floater and if we had someone like Ben Stoakes or Kallis ready, then we could have played him instead of Pandya, but we don't right? Hence Pandya will continue to play.

Even when your boy Rohit takes over captaincy, he will play Pandua, because three is no option at least at this time. Moment he fails regularly with the bat, and not even add 30 odd which is expected of him, then he should be dropped right away. 

Just now, Cricketics said:

No, I am not getting it wrong. Like I stated earlier, I am hardly his fan, I infect call him "Pandua" for a reason. But to point out Pandya's performance now after the World Cup semi loss is ridiculous. 

We are using him as a floater and if we had someone like Ben Stoakes or Kallis ready, then we could have played him instead of Pandya, but we don't right? Hence Pandya will continue to play.

Even when your boy Rohit takes over captaincy, he will play Pandua, because three is no option at least at this time. Moment he fails regularly with the bat, and not even add 30 odd which is expected of him, then he should be dropped right away. 

That’s the sad part that our expectation from him is a 30 odd and chipping in with 1-2 wickets. That is a definition of bits and pieces which I have been pointing out. 

Bits and pieces  works in 1983 not in 2019. These days every batsman or bowler is expected to be 3 dimensional even though they have 1 strong suit. Even guys like Starc,Cummins,Woakes,Southee can all bat.

Unfortunately we have good batsman who are one dimensional or good bowlers who are one dimensional that once we see someone who can do a little bit of this and that we drool all over them as some 2nd coming of Kallis,Kapil,Imran

Objectively, 1 run = 1 point. 1 wkt = 25 points. 

Pandya = 226 runs + 10 wkts = 226+250 = 476 points

On the points table:

• Rohit = 648 points (helped my numerous chances, abnormally high, and failed when it mattered as expected on bowler friendly track. no drop, no runs. If his catches were taken, ....) 
  • Pandya = 476 points
  • Bumrah = 451 points
  • Kohli = 443 points

:dontknow:

4 minutes ago, zen said:

On the points table:

• Rohit = 648 points (helped my numerous chances, abnormally high, and failed when it mattered as expected on bowler friendly track. no drop, no runs. If his catches were taken, ....) 
  • Pandya = 476 points
  • Bumrah = 451 points
  • Kohli = 443 points

In this way shami had more impact than bumrah in this worldcup? He picked some 14 wickets in 4 innings where as bumrah had 18 from 9 innings.

6 minutes ago, zen said:

On the points table:

• Pandya = 476 points
  • Bumrah = 451 points
  • Kohli = 443 points

Even coming up with a random theory you couldn't give more points to Pandya over Rohit :p:

So you mean to say Pandya > Kohli and Bumrah :omg:

Let us drop Kohli and Bumrah and find 11 Pandyas to usher in a new era of dominance :hail:

1 hour ago, maniac said:

So apparently 

Rohit,Virat,bowlers- did well so no issues there

Rahul- did an admirable job to fill in for Dhawan

DK,Jadhav,Jadeja- didn’t get opportunities,were chopped and changed or else they would have been amazing

Pandya- absolutely brilliant

Pant- oh he is learning,just a youngster 

Dhoni- what a fighting knock and stabilizing innings

Let is not complain as looks like we have a flawless team

Aur aakhir me mila Babaji ka Tullu  for this great team since 2017.:frown:

Advanced issues found

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Even coming up with a random theory you couldn't give more points to Pandya over Rohit :p:

basis formula 

Advanced issues found

So you mean to say Pandya > Kohli and Bumrah :omg:

you can interpret as you please. What it shows is that Pandya as an AR did as well in his field as the specialist in theirs 

Let us drop Kohli and Bumrah and find 11 Pandyas to usher in a new era of dominance :hail:

Pandya can't keep :dontknow:

1 minute ago, zen said:

basis formula 

you can interpret as you please. What it shows is that Pandya as an AR did as well in his field as the specialist in theirs 

Pandya can't keep :dontknow:

also can't bowl spin or bat left handed so we can have Krunal for left and right combo and hopefully there is another Pandya bro or since Pandya likes to "karke aana" all over the globe, sure there might be a junior Pandya somewhere who can keep. there you go problem solved

2 minutes ago, maniac said:

also can't bowl spin or bat left handed so we can have Krunal for left and right combo and hopefully there is another Pandya bro or since Pandya likes to "karke aana" all over the globe, sure there might be a junior Pandya somewhere who can keep. there you go problem solved

And in that way, you don’t need to rely on abnormally high dropped chances too and fail as expected when the team needs you the most :drool:

21 minutes ago, maniac said:

That’s the sad part that our expectation from him is a 30 odd and chipping in with 1-2 wickets. That is a definition of bits and pieces which I have been pointing out. 

Bits and pieces  works in 1983 not in 2019. These days every batsman or bowler is expected to be 3 dimensional even though they have 1 strong suit. Even guys like Starc,Cummins,Woakes,Southee can all bat.

Unfortunately we have good batsman who are one dimensional or good bowlers who are one dimensional that once we see someone who can do a little bit of this and that we drool all over them as some 2nd coming of Kallis,Kapil,Imran

I am all for phasing out all round option, if we have really a batting line up which we can afford to play regularly and whom we can trust, who can chip in few overs because we are no way playing 5 bowlers on regular basis with any captain. It doesn't happen anywhere, hence mostly people use an all rounder option to bail themselves out.

You people then start complaing how our tail is long and it starts with number 6 etc. 

First figure out what you really want. 

Jokes apart Pandya is bits and pieces and we would take a CUmmins or Mitchell Starc type bowler who can bat or a Stokes type batsman who can bowl The best team in the world doesn't deserve utility and bits and pieces players. Hopefully he can keep the seat warm till such a player comes along. I am sure there are a few like that in domestics. hopes on Mavi and Nagarkotti

1 minute ago, Cricketics said:

I am all for phasing out all round option, if we have really a batting line up which we can afford to play regularly and whom we can trust, who can chip in few overs because we are no way playing 5 bowlers on regular basis with any captain. It doesn't happen anywhere, hence mostly people use an all rounder option to bail themselves out.

You people then start complaing how our tail is long and it starts with number 6 etc. 

First figure out what you really want. 

Simple me and most fans want either  someone like Cummins/Starc a gun bowler who can bat or a Ben Stokes a clutch batsman who can bowl. Not a bits and pieces player

Edited by maniac
3 minutes ago, maniac said:

Simple me and most fans want either  someone like Cummins/Starc a gun bowler who can bat or a Ben Stokes a clutch batsman who can bowl. Not a bits and pieces player

For Pandya to be a gun bowler, then you would hav to drop him and send him back to domestic and ask him to improve his bowling and come back and earn his comeback, since Indian team is no place to give chances to players who can utilize their stay in the team as stepping stone to become fast bowlers. Pandya is no where even near the bowler what some of the other young bowlers are in India like Saini etc, who are the real potential bowlers and should be tried now solely because they have shown potential to be good at international level.