LordPrabhzy Posted January 10, 2021 Posted January 10, 2021 13 minutes ago, Under_Score said: who brought the words takay takay into this thread?...go check, your real anger is when I mentioned that WHEN some Hindu men had no courage to rescue them, they went in groups to Sikhs to help them and the Sikhs fought bravely & rescued them.....and what is the award they got for that to this day...it is popularly known as 'Barah Bajey'. It's the darpok type of Hindus like those get irked whenever a mention about Sikhs rescuing Hindu women from Moguls is mentioned. Again where is this so called bravery to rescue your own women from Pakistan? or has the bravery been left in the past? Its very easy to ignore the points i made to you in my previous post but you cant deny history either. Sikhs are well respected and integrated in India. Its khalistani tatte like you sitting in Kaneda who are keyboard warriors.. your lot got banged pretty hard by a couple of Jaat Haryanvi boys in Australia. So all you can do is run your mouth online with pakistani funding and abuse India.. this is all your worth and your existence. No one gives two tosses about you.. literally no one.
coffee_rules Posted January 10, 2021 Posted January 10, 2021 10 minutes ago, Under_Score said: who brought the words takay takay into this thread?... you brought it , you idiot! 10 minutes ago, Under_Score said: go check, your real anger is when I mentioned that WHEN some Hindu men had no courage to rescue them, they went in groups to Sikhs to help them and the Sikhs fought bravely & rescued them..... you talk as though it is an established fact, until the 10th guru , Guru Gobind, he respected Hindu Devis like Durga to inspire his disciples to fight back for dharma. Post that. it has been about Khalsa and an identity separate from Sanatana Dharma. Fine, but it still doesn’t give you the right in this age to abuse women with words like takay 10 minutes ago, Under_Score said: and what is the award they got for this to this day...it is popularly known as 'Barah Bajey'. It's the darpok type of Hindus like those get irked whenever a mention about Sikhs rescuing Hindu women from Moguls is mentioned. It was one community, there is no we protected you. It was a mutual respect between Hindus and Sikhs until the Khalsa political movement in the 70s
Khota Posted January 10, 2021 Posted January 10, 2021 8 hours ago, G_B_ said: See i think punjabi farmers just need to try to venture into crops outside wheat and rice. Use this as a chance. Just tell modi gov ok fine we accept this laws but in return we want cash in hand x per acre. Mostly those who approach them will be people like bigbazzar McDonalds who want a certain supply. My village neat oxer in northern maharashtra the biggest purchasing private player is the surat based Holiday Inn. They focus on surity of supply and quality rather than haggle ovrr price. My village has gone from farming onions to making buffelo milk in a span of 10 years. Ambani and his kids are fully focused on 5g and jio. Adani is focused on power generation with further focus on renewables. You can read their company statements as a message to shareholders. Those sectors are much more lucrative than farming. What punjab should aim for is food processing industry which is value added. Kaur of the akali dal was made cabinet min just for that purpose. The aim was to process the food so you can get a mark up value. When you make the cheese and paneer why not make a frozen pizza which can be eaten all around india? Why not demand from modi gov 5000 crore per year to set up food processing industries which are owned by farmer cooperative movements? And i dont blame Sikhs for punjab btw. My own state was carved out on linguistic lines. But as with anything there are pros and cons. Thats all. You make valid ponts but these things don't happen overnight. If these farmers have been doing this for 50 years they cannot transition in few. Once again maharashtra is not a correct example as that is a highly industrialized state. Punjab is decades behind maharshtra in industry. Akali Dal is as useless as it comes. I dont belive in father and then son and stuff. They did nothing for Punjab. There personal wealth has increased whereas drugs have flourished. Akali Dal is a failed example.That is why Kejriwal is more popular in Punjab than Akali Dal. He is perceived to be an honest person which he is. I do agree in the long term Punjab has to come up with its own solution but what exactly that is no one knows. Not an easy problem to solve. There has to be a middle ground somewhere. coffee_rules 1
Khota Posted January 10, 2021 Posted January 10, 2021 4 hours ago, someone said: Yet, you avoided key aspects. And why didnt farmers get MSP earlier? The corrupt middleman. The farm bills corrects it, and gives and helps particular small farmers, by direct access to markets. And great, you have mentioned “consumers”. Shouldnt the common man get lower prices which is one key benefit of the farm bills? You really are against the common man, and the small farmers. You are pro-rich, and these include rich farmers. When will the mob pay for the billions lost due to their selfish actions of blockade? Again, another move to against common man. Also, when will they pay for the environment damages? And dont be so technology and economic backward. Today, your arguments are no different than in 1991, where one example of how maids would be out, if washing machines comes. Corruption will not go anywhere and a farmer will never get MSP. BJP or Congress of AAP, farmer will never ever get MSP. If you think that these reforms will result in lowering the price for consumers than I have a bridge to sell. I am from a poor background and am very blue collar. That is where my interests are. Those protesters are not mobs. They are poor farmers. I am all for technology and I do understand farmers are going to lose. coffee_rules 1
Khota Posted January 10, 2021 Posted January 10, 2021 Guys learn something from @G_B_ and keep the discourse like that. No need to fight among ourselves. We have lot more in common than what separates us. Under_Score and coffee_rules 1 1
randomGuy Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 Mods pls kick this excuse of a human being underscore out of this forum. LordPrabhzy 1
Yoda-esque Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 Mods pls kick this excuse of a human being underscore out of this forum. Why? He's quite entertaining coffee_rules 1
Khota Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: Mods pls kick this excuse of a human being underscore out of this forum. There is lot of back and forth. Mods need to establish limits before kicking anyone off. India is unique because of varying opinion. Respect that. Otherwise this forum becomes an echo chamber.
randomGuy Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 1 hour ago, Yoda-esque said: 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: Mods pls kick this excuse of a human being underscore out of this forum. Why? He's quite entertaining Upto a point...but beyond that, one wonders why have the collective time and energy wasted on such venomous people?
Nonbeliever Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 7 hours ago, G_B_ said: Again i fail to see the point in all of this. I have a simple question for you. Do you think as it stands indias supply chain management is efficient.? Under the old system onions were bought for rs30 in nashik are sold for rs 70 at vashi wholesale market and rs120 across mumbai. Why not buy from the farmer at rs 50 and sell to the consumer for rs90? You think Ambani will have a free run? Likes of Amazon too are going to enter the space. https://m.economictimes.com/industry/services/retail/amazon-to-source-directly-from-farmers/articleshow/72861804.cms see my friend you were earlier saying that reliance have no big plans for agriculture. i provide you info to counter that. you seem to ignore every unethical working of reliance or other corporates for that matter. I have already posted that what happened to reliance man anil ambani who duped 87000 crore of banks money. do you even know in modis governemnt 8 lakh crore of bad loans have been written off. do you think if the country was functioning fairly all this would have happened. its not about what corporates can do, its about what they actually do. the problem is that farmers can see all this government and corporate nexus, but you somehow choose to ignore. with this i end my debate.
coffee_rules Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 4 hours ago, Khota said: Guys learn something from @G_B_ and keep the discourse like that. No need to fight among ourselves. We have lot more in common than what separates us. Party or personal abuse is immaterial. But women and religion abuse should not be tolerated here. You are one that condones such behavior
coffee_rules Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 (edited) 4 hours ago, Khota said: Guys learn something from @G_B_ and keep the discourse like that. No need to fight among ourselves. We have lot more in common than what separates us. Dup Edited January 11, 2021 by coffee_rules
Khota Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 15 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: Party or personal abuse is immaterial. But women and religion abuse should not be tolerated here. You are one that condones such behavior I condone nothing. No abuse is allowed. Can I call you a liar for saying that I condone that. Show me where I have condoned that. You are a bit racist and dont even know that.
coffee_rules Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 (edited) 12 minutes ago, Khota said: I condone nothing. No abuse is allowed. Can I call you a liar for saying that I condone that. Show me where I have condoned that. You are a bit racist and dont even know that. If you accuse me to be a racist , show me evidence or your are just trolling like him captain underpants . You are the liking his posts Edited January 11, 2021 by coffee_rules
Khota Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 24 minutes ago, coffee_rules said: If you accuse me to be a racist , show me evidence or your are just trolling like him captain underpants . You are the liking his posts You bring religion into economic things. You misrepresent facts. You need introspection. I have been respectful and been polite in putting my point of view. You are something else. Peace.
G_B_ Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 5 hours ago, Nonbeliever said: see my friend you were earlier saying that reliance have no big plans for agriculture. i provide you info to counter that. you seem to ignore every unethical working of reliance or other corporates for that matter. I have already posted that what happened to reliance man anil ambani who duped 87000 crore of banks money. do you even know in modis governemnt 8 lakh crore of bad loans have been written off. do you think if the country was functioning fairly all this would have happened. its not about what corporates can do, its about what they actually do. the problem is that farmers can see all this government and corporate nexus, but you somehow choose to ignore. with this i end my debate. Do you think farmers treat the landless labour who work on their lands fairly?
coffee_rules Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 3 hours ago, Khota said: You bring religion into economic things. You misrepresent facts. You need introspection. I have been respectful and been polite in putting my point of view. You are something else. Peace. That is your definition of racist?
speedheat Posted January 11, 2021 Author Posted January 11, 2021 Source:- SC slams Centre on farm laws, says ‘either you stay it or we will do it’. While hearing the pleas on the issue of farmers' protest, the top court had on December 17 said that the agitation should be allowed to continue "without impediment" and this court will not "interfere" with it as the right to protest is a fundamental right. Under_Score and Khota 2
speedheat Posted January 11, 2021 Author Posted January 11, 2021 Moral victory for farmers Under_Score and Khota 2
Nonbeliever Posted January 11, 2021 Posted January 11, 2021 (edited) 28 minutes ago, G_B_ said: Do you think farmers treat the landless labour who work on their lands fairly? So reliance with modiji taking Revenge for farmers sins(imaginative). lol. Edited January 11, 2021 by Nonbeliever Under_Score and speedheat 2