Discussion on Farmers issues in India

dial_100

3 hours ago, mishra said:

Manufacturing consent which is in national and peoples interest is key part of ethical politics in democracy. Why do you think BJP shouldnt do it?

Secondly, How do you define black money. Is counterfeit notes not part of black money. Or neighbour who has abilty to weapon drop, infiltrate terrorist or smuggle drugs cant smuggle the notes?

Both are black but the bulk is the parallel economy. There are multiple ways to correct it but demonetization was least effective.

Tell me what has changed?

15 minutes ago, Khota said:

Both are black but the bulk is the parallel economy. There are multiple ways to correct it but demonetization was least effective.

Tell me what has changed?

Neigbhor hasnt got ability to print the genuine counterfeit notes anymore

On 5/5/2023 at 6:01 PM, mishra said:

Neigbhor hasnt got ability to print the genuine counterfeit notes anymore

Fake currency worth Rs 137 cr seized in 3 yrs, most are Rs 2000 notes

https://www.business-standard.com/article/current-affairs/fake-currency-worth-rs-137-cr-seized-in-3-yrs-most-are-rs-2000-notes-122121800514_1.html

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Think you missed the point. There was no difference between counterfeit and RBI printed ones. 

India is not alone in dealing with fake currency. The entire world is struggling with it

While in 2015 the People’s Bank of China, China’s central bank, unveiled a new 100 yuan note ($14/£11), one of the most commonly counterfeited bills, in an effort to crack down on counterfeiting.   

Colour-changing ink
Pearl-diver/Shutterstock.com

Colour-changing ink

While the 2015 100 yuan ($14/£11) note still features Mao Zedong, it’s now printed with colour-changing ink on the pattern of the number 100. The colour changes from golden to green when the angle is adjusted. And a new security line on the right of the note changes from hot pink to green when the viewing angle is adjusted.

Not a single country did quick demonitisation to deal. 

5 hours ago, Singh bling said:

India is not alone in dealing with fake currency. The entire world is struggling with it

While in 2015 the People’s Bank of China, China’s central bank, unveiled a new 100 yuan note ($14/£11), one of the most commonly counterfeited bills, in an effort to crack down on counterfeiting.   

Colour-changing ink

While the 2015 100 yuan ($14/£11) note still features Mao Zedong, it’s now printed with colour-changing ink on the pattern of the number 100. The colour changes from golden to green when the angle is adjusted. And a new security line on the right of the note changes from hot pink to green when the viewing angle is adjusted.

Not true - India is not the only country to have demonetized https://www.taxreturnwala.com/countries-demonetization-currency-notes/. Apparently it was done earlier in India in 1946 as well!

The Chinese changing their tech has not reduced counterfeiting. Not sure what point you were trying to make. IMO, the positive effects of demonetization of forcing people to go Digital in India for payments has taken us leaps and bounds over others in terms of ease of payments, access to money, etc. 

8 hours ago, bharathh said:

Not true - India is not the only country to have demonetized https://www.taxreturnwala.com/countries-demonetization-currency-notes/. Apparently it was done earlier in India in 1946 as well!

The Chinese changing their tech has not reduced counterfeiting. Not sure what point you were trying to make. IMO, the positive effects of demonetization of forcing people to go Digital in India for payments has taken us leaps and bounds over others in terms of ease of payments, access to money, etc. 

Pakistan, Nigeria , Ghana  what a list

And digital payments are popular because of technology. No doubt government efforts were also their. But even without demo digital payments would have been popular 

2 minutes ago, Singh bling said:

Pakistan, Nigeria , Ghana  what a list

And digital payments are popular because of technology. No doubt government efforts were also their. But even without demo digital payments would have been popular 

I see you missed out the UK as well. 

Point is that you were wrong in saying noone till date has done it.

And no .. without demonetization - neither would people have moved to banking (every single person who used to take only cash earlier - including domestic maids, car cleaners, peanut selling vendors etc.) and started accepting Digital payments. In most cities nowadays you don't need to keep any cash. That kind of evolution would never have happened with demonetization. Not sure where you live ... but you must be living under a rock if you haven't seen how payments have changed since then. 

This in turn boosted the amount of money in banks and reduced the parallel economy by a large number. Earlier in the real estate business you would have to pay almost 30-60 % of the transaction in black. Now that is almost 0. People are scared to take black money. All these changes you would never have seen without demonetization. 

IMO, we need another round of it and scrap all notes above the value of 500.

14 hours ago, bharathh said:

I see you missed out the UK as well. 

Point is that you were wrong in saying noone till date has done it.

And no .. without demonetization - neither would people have moved to banking (every single person who used to take only cash earlier - including domestic maids, car cleaners, peanut selling vendors etc.) and started accepting Digital payments. In most cities nowadays you don't need to keep any cash. That kind of evolution would never have happened with demonetization. Not sure where you live ... but you must be living under a rock if you haven't seen how payments have changed since then. 

This in turn boosted the amount of money in banks and reduced the parallel economy by a large number. Earlier in the real estate business you would have to pay almost 30-60 % of the transaction in black. Now that is almost 0. People are scared to take black money. All these changes you would never have seen without demonetization. 

IMO, we need another round of it and scrap all notes above the value of 500.

Change was coming and people with time were moving. All that move did was set India back by a decade.

15 hours ago, bharathh said:

Is this a joke. Black is still very much in real estate. Don't believe me call brokers in west or south delhi and tell them you only have cheque and most will either shoo you or tell you to convert it in black or tell you name of colonies where 100% cheque is possible. 

2 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Is this a joke. Black is still very much in real estate. Don't believe me call brokers in west or south delhi and tell them you only have cheque and most will either shoo you or tell you to convert it in black or tell you name of colonies where 100% cheque is possible. 

You can't buy a property in Bangalore/Chennai/Hosur in black either from others or from builders atm. I have done both in the past 2 yrs and know. I am sure there will be loopholes somewhere that people will exploit - but compare this to pre-demonetization where black money was the norm and white money properties were the exception, it is the opposite now.

On 5/8/2023 at 7:42 PM, Singh bling said:

Colour-changing ink

Bhai, There is big difference. Fake wasn’t fake anymore as everything matched between counterfeit Printed in Pakistan and India. 
No other country has a neighbour like Pakistan and border like Kashmir. Oversubscrption of paper was nearly 140-150%. Thats massive number.

5 hours ago, bharathh said:

You can't buy a property in Bangalore/Chennai/Hosur in black either from others or from builders atm. I have done both in the past 2 yrs and know. I am sure there will be loopholes somewhere that people will exploit - but compare this to pre-demonetization where black money was the norm and white money properties were the exception, it is the opposite now.

In 2006 tv debate they said same thing that South india have little or no black in real estate so nothing new . And new projects never had black money even before demo. It only kicks in posh colonies where supply is less

2 hours ago, mishra said:

Bhai, There is big difference. Fake wasn’t fake anymore as everything matched between counterfeit Printed in Pakistan and India. 
No other country has a neighbour like Pakistan and border like Kashmir. Oversubscrption of paper was nearly 140-150%. Thats massive number.

In that case 6 months could had easily be given to exchange notes

8 hours ago, Khota said:

Change was coming and people with time were moving. All that move did was set India back by a decade.

What change . Majority of sellers in hardware market ask you with bill or without bill. Once tiles were delivered in my house and and I had discussion with delivery guy. He said" agar hum over loading na kare to kharcha bhi nahi nikal sakte . He has small delivery auto.

There is no change in day to day life of India . It only exist in hardcore supporters of political parties. The rest of gradual and comes with time be it BJP , Congress or AAP

1 hour ago, Singh bling said:

In 2006 tv debate they said same thing that South india have little or no black in real estate so nothing new . And new projects never had black money even before demo. It only kicks in posh colonies where supply is less

? Which debate is this? Source pls

I am telling you having bought and sold property multiple times over the past 10 yrs

Before demo.. Black money reigned supreme.. Now it is difficult for ppl to use black money.. In fact ppl need to make special arrangements to do so. 

Edited by bharathh