17 minutes ago, tapandrun said:

Sub 135 kmph and nothing else no high release no variations , can not really do much in white-ball. even not good fr test 

he reminded me of Shivam

Dube :wp13:

29 minutes ago, tapandrun said:

Sub 135 kmph and nothing else no high release no variations , can not really do much in white-ball. even not good fr test 

32 minutes ago, Vk1 said:

Nabi was as mediocre as they come

Sums up the level of domestic batters 

They dont disturb the lines, bowlers can keep hitting the same length again and again.

2 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Sums up the level of domestic batters 

They dont disturb the lines, bowlers can keep hitting the same length again and again.

The 3 most productive shots in ranji are edges, cover drive and flicks on leg side and hence these sub-135 kmph bowlers do well. ranji is played in winter months, ball swing a bit and sometime they give grassy pitches. so such bowlers do well.

Domestic batters poke at the ball it goes to slip/wk for easy catches and those flicks and cover dives can be stoped if ball was bowled sub 135 kmph. for faster bowler edges flies over slips or wk, flicks and cover-drive because of pace goes for 4s. Hence these 130 kmph bowlers comes out good in ranji

6 minutes ago, Malcolm Merlyn said:

Details 

Must have bowled 3 150-151 and a few 147-149.

Edited by MK55

Concluded - Nabi is a domestic bowler not some one who could compete with BHuvneshwar- the swing King.

Mukesh Kumar is also not good enough to compete with harshit rana /prasidh/Siraj/Boom..not worth consideration to play for india.

if i was agarkar andi was asked to select  INDIA PACERS for SENA countries( as of today)

no clarity of fitness about Mayank yadav, i have to assume he is unfit. i will not pick Shammi as he may not be fitenough for a 10 over spell , not fit for odi or tests.

kambhoj is not worth it , khaleel is bowling slow.

t20 requires a different skill and hence i have selected pacers for formats.

i will pick

1. BOOM ( only odi and tests ..dont burn him in t20 though he is very good if he is fit)
  2. Siraj (odi/tests ..he is no big shakes in t20)
  3. Prasidh(T20/tests/odi)
  4. Harshit Rana assuming he is fit.( t20/tests/odi )
  5. Ashok sharma for (odi and tests not for T20)
  6. Gurnoor brar        ( odi/tests not for T20)         
  7. Shammi only for t20 as i dont expect him to bowl at 140 k for 10 overs or in tests, 4 overs he can manage.   
  8. vyashak ( only T20)
  9. Arshdeep sardar ( only T20)      ........                         
12 hours ago, tapandrun said:

Shakib today as well showed some good white-ball skills, he has hyper-extension like bhumrah and bowls lively pace.

his pace can be increased a bit with some technical fixes as well

I am disappointed pace wise..was expecting steady 140s from him..

dont know if its some injury or deliberate  reduction of pace under some guodance of trundler lover coaches..

cant he see what Reddy did..just get coaching from Steffan Jones and increase his pace back to original without compromising on accuracy

11 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

if i was agarkar andi was asked to select  INDIA PACERS for SENA countries( as of today)

no clarity of fitness about Mayank yadav, i have to assume he is unfit. i will not pick Shammi as he may not be fitenough for a 10 over spell , not fit for odi or tests.

i will pick

1. BOOM ( only odi and tests ..dont burn him in t20 though he is very good if he is fit)
  7. Shammi only for t20 as i dont expect him to bowl at 140 k for 10 overs or in tests, 4 overs he can manage.   
  8. vyashak ( only T20)

only play Boom in T20s in icc events and couple of warm ups or t20s leading to that..

per LSG Mayank is fully fit and built match ready workload now..last 2 batting collapses have not been favourable I guess..though it concerns me Avesh Khan is still given preference in xi..due to eggsperience

Edited by Need4Speed

ASHOK Sharma is true india talent ....he has to be under india bowling caoch -morne morkel. i met Morne at an airport in a odi match and at stadium. he is ultra disciplined. he was first man to come on ground for bowling practice and sardar arsh and harshit started bowling and morne was keeping with a one hand glove . he kept giving them instructions about bowling line as he did not want them to bowl n the leg.  Great Man Prasidh is GANJA ..his head has little hairs and he came to bowl last( while practicing) ..how he practiced was CRAZY. he came running and bowled may be at 120K speed. i was getting angry that harshit if practicing at full throttle and sardar also practicing nearly at his full speed but prasidh is so slow. 

prasidh bowled a slow first over and was hit around every where - KL rahul shouted at Prasidh and then suddenly Prasidh upped his pae from 120k to 140K + (evry ball) and he got 4 wickets in that ODI and won india the match again south africans. he clean bowled the african keeper batsman and captain and 2 more wickets (he took).

i was shocked - from bowling 125k in first over ..he increased his pace to 140 to 148k.

what i loved about hARSHIT is he was bowling at least 50 % at high pace and thats why , africans were playing him with some respect. 

sardar is so clever in t20 , if a batsmen tries to score runs , sardar will get his wicket...his line n length is like that.

Edited by vishalvirsingh
41 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said:

i will pick

8. vyashak ( only T20)

If I was bowling selector, I would ignore alll Ashok Sharma, Tyagi, Prasidh. Call McMukesh Kumar Grath for a personal meet, and Kamboj for a personal meet separately. Take 10 crores from each of them. And then give 10 lacs each to 10 commentators and tell them to keep commentating how great and how once in a generational bowler Mukesh Kumar and Kamboj are.. For one yr. Kuchh baat samajh Aai? :wp57:

38 minutes ago, Need4Speed said:

We need to develop Sakib Hussain PP bowling skills and pace..He is one bowler who looks bankable in death overs after Boom and Arshdeep..

First he needs to work on his loading and release, otherwise, he will get back injury soon.

1 hour ago, vishalvirsingh said:

i will pick

8. vyashak ( only T20)

Agree with most.

But no point bringing in Vyshak.

And with T20 WC 2 years away, Shami won't be in this format either.

We need to replace Siraj in ODIs. He is a very sporadic performer.

2 minutes ago, express bowling said:

Agree with most.

But no point bringing in Vyshak.

And with T20 WC 2 years away, Shami won't be in this format either.

We need to replace Siraj in ODIs. He is a very sporadic performer.

Siraj i think likes challenges only, if we had substitutes in cricket, any time we need a critical wicket, we should bring him in he will bowl his heart out for you. The team needs to tell him we depend only on you , bring others to do the job, he just seems to delegate that job to the others...