Panjabkings

sportspunky

18 hours ago, sensible-indian said:

Kumble's decisions as PK coach makes Kohli the LOI captain look like a genius. :nervous:

I want to give Kumble the benefit of the doubt but damn he is making sooo many mistakes.

The match would have gone either way. It was brilliance of a bowler which undid PK. Not a barometer to assess Kumble. 

19 hours ago, sensible-indian said:

Kumble's decisions as PK coach makes Kohli the LOI captain look like a genius. :nervous:

I want to give Kumble the benefit of the doubt but damn he is making sooo many mistakes.

What mistakes did he make with 8 runs required of 2 overs with 8 wickets in hand? Which batsman should he have sent?

20 hours ago, sensible-indian said:

You have 2 leggies in Bishnoi and Murugan Ashwin.

You buy Adil Rashid and bench them both.

Drop Gayle in the process.

Kya tactics hai yeh. lol.

Gayle is 42 and was dropped for Markram.

Jordan was in quarantine. So only option was playing Rashid or go with 3 foreigners.

Next match Jordan should replace Rashid and Bishnoi should come in for Porel.

4 minutes ago, Lord said:

Gayle is 42 and was dropped for Markram.

Jordan was in quarantine. So only option was playing Rashid or go with 3 foreigners.

Next match Jordan should replace Rashid and Bishnoi should come in for Porel.

Not saying Gayle is undroppable but last season, selections were just not proactive enough.

Would like to see Kumble make some good moves as chances are he could be our next coach.

I would have dropped Rashid.

Played an Indian leggie.

Played Gayle.

You always want to start with your best shot and then course correct.

2 minutes ago, sensible-indian said:

Not saying Gayle is undroppable but last season, selections were just not proactive enough.

Would like to see Kumble make some good moves as chances are he could be our next coach.

I would have dropped Rashid.

Played an Indian leggie.

Played Gayle.

You always want to start with your best shot and then course correct.

Gayle and Markram both? I guess they wanted some experience in bowling too.Adil Rashid is a very good intl leggie.

Yes it turned out to be wrong move but it was hardly obvious blunder.