Stop blaming slow starts if Middle orders are crap/unreliable

maniac

Reliability has just become an excuse in white ball cricket for slow batting. Either ur match winner or u dnt and in white ball their arent draws 

Take KKR xample they attacked n rattled IPLs best team to a point they had not idea what hit them

KKR took lesson from shaw when he destroyed them in 1st phase 

Attacking cricket is the best cricket in t20 . Take individual example or raina, kohli n rohit all at peak in IPL and Raina was way more then other 2

4 hours ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Reliability has just become an excuse in white ball cricket for slow batting. Either ur match winner or u dnt and in white ball their arent draws 

Take KKR xample they attacked n rattled IPLs best team to a point they had not idea what hit them

KKR took lesson from shaw when he destroyed them in 1st phase 

Attacking cricket is the best cricket in t20 . Take individual example or raina, kohli n rohit all at peak in IPL and Raina was way more then other 2

do you not feel that middle order in Indian cricket right now seems to be a problem in all formats? Most seem to be top order players who have to adapt to playing there.

4 hours ago, rollingstoned said:

do you not feel that middle order in Indian cricket right now seems to be a problem in all formats? Most seem to be top order players who have to adapt to playing there.

in ODI -no it isnt If you check last few ODI series its middle order who has done well

Aus away- hardik , jaddu

Aus home- KL rahul 

WI home- iyer , pant

NZ away- KL n iyer 

eng home - kl, pant ,pandya

t20 - kishen, sky bought freshness

test is the only issue 

13 minutes ago, maniac said:

RR could have used a sedate start today 

livingstone got out attempting an attacking shot and Jaiswal a tentative push, dono end result same hai . They are currently playing so slow yet wkts are falling and they are nowhere close to chase 

Against quality only way out is what KKR did to MI

6 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

livingstone got out attempting an attacking shot

a slow pitch, a decent par score, 150k bowler bowling on one end. You are saying it is a crime to assess at least 3-4 balls in that situation? It’s ok to be attacking but throwing bat at everything is not attacking cricket. There has to be a method and calculation behind the madness

17 minutes ago, maniac said:

a slow pitch, a decent par score, 150k bowler bowling on one end. You are saying it is a crime to assess at least 3-4 balls in that situation? It’s ok to be attacking but throwing bat at everything is not attacking cricket. There has to be a method and calculation behind the madness

on a slow pitch it gets tough to bat at the end even more so wasting 3-4 overs is criminal 

yea the method shud be to score when ball is hard n new on slow pitches

When attacking shot doesnt come off it looks like a blind slog only

6 hours ago, speedheat said:

What exactly do you want to say? I couldn't understand. Is slow batting good or bad? 

Rohit has to show urgency or not?

Its an art. Writing a message in such a way that 5 different people draw 5 different inferences.

I'm convinced that @New guy is a re-incarnation of Kabir...

Kabira khada bazaar mein

maange sabki khair

na kahu se dosti

na kahu se bair

6 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Its an art. Writing a message in such a way that 5 different people draw 5 different inferences.

I'm convinced that @New guy is a re-incarnation of Kabir...

Kabira khada bazaar mein

maange sabki khair

na kahu se dosti

na kahu se bair

Kehat Kabira suno bhai sadho

Baat kahu mai khari

Keep your friends close and enemies closer 

Kah gaye sant Don Corleone