rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 57 minutes ago, express bowling said: My biggest issue with Mavi of 2020 and 2021 is that ... he has hardly got any ball to zip through. He is just placing the ball there. He got lot of zip in the game where he 4-fer in IPL.
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: What's up with Khaleel these days? ... He randomly used to pick wickets in Powerplay in IPL in last couple of seasons. Not consistent though. Still feel guy has some potential. Has the capacity to bowl 140+ He was bowling well in UAE before getting injured. Lone Wolf 1
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 1 hour ago, New guy said: The politically correct term is "knuckle ball master" I call them mixers.
raki05 Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 1 hour ago, rkt.india said: He is playing SMAT. Unfortunately, he doesn't have the build for a genuine fast bowler. Glad to hear .How is he bowling there.
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 (edited) 1 hour ago, raki05 said: Glad to hear .How is he bowling there. He is doing okay. Difficult to judge as they say in hindi uski bowling abhi Pakii hui nahi hai as he hasn't bowled at all in last 3 years. Mavi is getting back on track as seen in the later part of this IPL. I am not really concerned about their pace at this point. First target should be to bowl as much as possible without getting injured. They bowl 140 without exertion. Edited November 10, 2021 by rkt.india
vishalvirsingh Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 21 hours ago, rkt.india said: Kartik Tyagi Umran Malik Shivam Mavi Add Bumrah and Mohd Siraj. These 5 fast bowlers I would want to see for T20 WC in Australia. Need to bring these 3 guys in national team fold ASAP instead of wasting time on the likes of Bhuvi, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar. Trundlers won't work there. add Prasidh and Avesh khan and subtract Shivam mavi.
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 40 minutes ago, vishalvirsingh said: add Prasidh and Avesh khan and subtract Shivam mavi. I find Mavi better than both.
express bowling Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 21 minutes ago, rkt.india said: I find Mavi better than both. Do we need so many short bowlers ! Mosher 1
Lone Wolf Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 (edited) 2 hours ago, rkt.india said: He was bowling well in UAE before getting injured. He could have been developed better. If Khaleel had learned how to bring the ball back in like Shaheen vs RHB.. Could have been a mouth watering prospect in LOIs. Another big failure of Bharat Arun. Edited November 10, 2021 by Lone Wolf
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 37 minutes ago, express bowling said: Do we need so many short bowlers ! If a bowler is not that good, height won't matter. Mavi maybe short but has high arm action and skids through. Prasidh just doesn't give me any confidence at this point. His body language is abysmal. Avesh is fine. He is fiery and a competitor even if he lacks the talent that Prasidh and Mavi had.
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 37 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: He could have been developed better. If Khaleel had learned how to bring the ball back in like Shaheen vs RHB.. Could have been a mouth watering prospect in LOIs. Another big failure of Bharat Arun. I think he can bowl inswingers too. I remember the wickets he got against WI.
Jay Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 22 minutes ago, rkt.india said: If a bowler is not that good, height won't matter. Mavi maybe short but has high arm action and skids through. Prasidh just doesn't give me any confidence at this point. His body language is abysmal. Avesh is fine. He is fiery and a competitor even if he lacks the talent that Prasidh and Mavi had. Why you giving up on prasidh already?
Lone Wolf Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 23 minutes ago, rkt.india said: I think he can bowl inswingers too. I remember the wickets he got against WI. Yeah he had the skill... He probably didn't had better control.. But he preferred to go with the angle most of the time. A better coach might have fixed the issue. Dude had real skill with new ball.
Adamant Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 As of Now only these two upcoming bowlers inspire confidence : Kartik Tyagi Umran Malik Siraj and Bumrah are already performing at test level. These 4 along with 2 years of Shami and Umesh, our bowling looks real good. Prasidh lacks control and doesn't move the ball much, speed and zip is the only factor going for him.
express bowling Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 7 minutes ago, Adamant said: As of Now only these two upcoming bowlers inspire confidence : Kartik Tyagi Umran Malik Siraj and Bumrah are already performing at test level. These 4 along with 2 years of Shami and Umesh, our bowling looks real good. Prasidh lacks control and doesn't move the ball much, speed and zip is the only factor going for him. Agree with most of what you say ... only that Prasidh does move the ball both ways and may look a different bowler in test matches. Not everyone is cut out for T20s, for example Shami. Mosher 1
express bowling Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 42 minutes ago, rkt.india said: If a bowler is not that good, height won't matter. Mavi maybe short but has high arm action and skids through. Prasidh just doesn't give me any confidence at this point. His body language is abysmal. Avesh is fine. He is fiery and a competitor even if he lacks the talent that Prasidh and Mavi had. With our resources, we should not settle for an either / or scenario. If a bowler is not bowling 145 kph+, it is better to choose taller pacers. If X is not good enough then search and search for the ideal one. Mosher 1
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 (edited) 31 minutes ago, express bowling said: With our resources, we should not settle for an either / or scenario. If a bowler is not bowling 145 kph+, it is better to choose taller pacers. If X is not good enough then search and search for the ideal one. We also need to use available resources till we find the ideal one. Current u19 tournament has thrown some really tall fast bowlers in Badiani, Divij Mehra both 6 feet 6. There is one more guy name not confirmed he too looked at least 6'4. Garv Sangwan also looks 6'3 at least. Vasu Vats also 6 feet plus. But most of them aren't genuine quick at this point. Divyanshu Singh from Mumbai is also 6 feet 6. Good prospect. Edited November 10, 2021 by rkt.india
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 55 minutes ago, Jay said: Why you giving up on prasidh already? Not given up but he needs to play Test or A FC games. Doesn't have the confidence for T20s.
express bowling Posted November 10, 2021 Posted November 10, 2021 6 minutes ago, rkt.india said: We also need to use available resources till we find the ideal one. Current u19 tournament has thrown some really tall fast bowlers in Badiani, Divij Mehra both 6 feet 6. There is one more guy name not confirmed he too looked at least 6'4. Garv Sangwan also looks 6'3 at least. Vasu Vats also 6 feet plus. But most of them aren't genuine quick at this point. I would prefer potential 145 kph+ pacers who are any height above 5'11" or 6'0". Short medium pacers are the worst but tall medium pacers aren't that good either. Mosher 1
rkt.india Posted November 10, 2021 Author Posted November 10, 2021 9 minutes ago, express bowling said: I would prefer potential 145 kph+ pacers who are any height above 5'11" or 6'0". Short medium pacers are the worst but tall medium pacers aren't that good either. Medium pacers to chahiye hi nahi. 85-88 mph is the range even for very tall bowlers like Hazelwood is. Even he can clock 90 mph when he is in the zone.