BRAHMĀSTRA Part One: Shiva

poyzzplaidwell

14 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Whole movie they created a narrative that Brahmastra is the most dangerous weapon, and it can destroy the planet. The entire movie was based on the villains should not get hold of 3 parts of Brahmastra as it would mean end of the world. But they finally did get hold of the Brahmastra, suddenly the world started getting destroyed, winds started blowing, volcanoes erupting and then Ranbir-Alia came together, and all went calm & peaceful. Amitabh came to the screen saying 'Pyaar ki takat ne Brahmastra ko hara diya or something like that'

Yeh kaisa logic hai :hysterical:

So you understood just this. You watched the film so you must seen that brahamastra needs to be controlled and it was Shiva controlled. Brahmastra ko haraya nahi control kiya brahmastra ko energy ko. It has been told multiple times in the film. Do you know where this comes from? When Parvati becones kaali and was killing everyone and bhagwan Shiva lies down in her path and as she steps her foot on him, she calms down. Why because of love. Who was Parvati. Parvati was reincarnation of sati who worshipped and loved Shiva. She died when her father insulted Shiva and later born again as Parvati. Sati is Shakti. Shiva is incomplete without Shakti. It's the same philosophy here. 

14 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

Do you know the collections being reported from overseas? 

I dont know where you live but there are MANY desis in UK and USA who go to watch films. Kashmir files I went to see in a muslim dominated area Cineworld theatre in UK was indeed houseful

You need to do the math first. You don't even need 50 people in a show to get those collections.

https://twitter.com/SRKsSamina_/status/1568507426843856897?t=w9iBRAWO9nDACK_cper0Yw&s=19

Edited by rkt.india

11 hours ago, kepler37b said:

The fakeness is surreal. It is bloody blatant. All ground reports point towards a below average movie. 

What are these "ground reports"?

Why are you so surprised though? Below average movies also do well at the BO. Case in point RRR.

11 hours ago, kepler37b said:

SLB or Om Raut would have done a vastly better job.

Dumb KJo. Does not know whom to hire for a project. He should stop production and stick to his ChaiWallah-on-TV Job.

Karan Johar has a tie up with and co-owns a leading VFX company which has done the effects (partially)for Bahubali, The avengers series etc.

You want someone else to produce this? :rolleyes:

20 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Karan Johar has a tie up with and co-owns a leading VFX company which has done the effects (partially)for Bahubali, The avengers series etc.

Exactly and he backed Bahubali project 8 years back. In hindsight everyone can be right. But he had the foresight and gamble paid off. He is much better producer than director. That’s for sure. 

Anyone who is saying collections are fake, prove it . Kripya apni akal ka istemaal na kare waise bhi hai nhin zyaada

Film has been released worldwide on 8,913 screens, on an avg around 8 shows are going on . 

Just becoz u saw ur theatre empty doesnt mean its going empty in 9k screens.  Around 71000 shows going on in a day and if your sample is 2-3 shows..............khudh hi soch kya probability de rhe ho 

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

Exactly and he backed Bahubali project 8 years back. In hindsight everyone can be right. But he had the foresight and gamble paid off. He is much better producer than director. That’s for sure. 

And when you collaborate with Disney, it becomes a whole different game. 

11 hours ago, Mariyam said:

No no. How could it be?

Anti national KJO is clearly falsifying BO figures here to boost the image of Urdawood in the world. All those people you see in the cinema are not there by their own free will but have been threatened by the D Company to watch the movie.

• na na he has made a film of 600 cr and then spend 600 cr in buying tickets to show everyone how he has covered the cost.  Usne 1200 cr ko aag laga di just to save his image
  • Or he asked his VFX company to create audience through graphics in theatres

1 hour ago, Mariyam said:

Film making 101:-

A producer must be able to pick the best director for a movie he is going to make. 

35 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

Anyone who is saying collections are fake, prove it . Kripya apni akal ka istemaal na kare waise bhi hai nhin zyaada

Film has been released worldwide on 8,913 screens, on an avg around 8 shows are going on . 

Just becoz u saw ur theatre empty doesnt mean its going empty in 9k screens.  Around 71000 shows going on in a day and if your sample is 2-3 shows..............khudh hi soch kya probability de rhe ho 

The film reporting is highly opaque. So it is almost impossible to prove either way.

One has to see what KJO reports in his ITR with tax authorities. That will be more interesting.

1 hour ago, ravishingravi said:

He is NO WAY connected to baahubali production. He is limited to distribution. 

The entire movie was produced by Shobu Yarlagadda and team.  

9 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Almost the same response from all my friends and relatives. 

People arguing for this movie are bollywood premi rather than cinema premi. 

So why didnt they tell ppl to watch shamshera- same star, high budget , big production house

Im sure film wud have its negative but every film has it- RRR , Pushpa, Vikram all had their share of problems. Last 2 bollywood superhits - bhool bhoolaiya and sooryavanshi were nothing great, infact very very avg films.

Love story was quite shitty in even Baahubali 1 and Eega (infact eega first half hour is horrendously bad). How stupid was even RRR love stories ...............last 20 of RRR is absolute rubbish 

Dialogues - its not that These dubbed south films dialogues are great, infact the dialouges are quite avg when dubbed 

As far as being cinema premi is concerned if you aint that well why wud you be watching films