vvvslaxman Posted December 19, 2021 Posted December 19, 2021 https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/news/rohit-sharma-gives-pep-talk-to-india-u-19-squad-as-he-undergoes-rehab-at-nca-with-ravindra-jadeja/articleshow/88343565.cms Still remember Rohit/Pujara wilted against Pakistan in the under-19 final. Match was in the bag after India skittled them out for a low score. In no time were like 9 for 6. Jaddu didn't last long. 23/7. Then Pinal shah and Piyush gave some hope. Took the score to 62/7. But imploded eventually. Jaddu 3/16 & Piyush 4/8 for that match. https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/icc-under-19-world-cup-2005-06-223559/india-under-19s-vs-pakistan-under-19s-final-237829/full-scorecard raki05 and Vijy 2
rkt.india Posted December 19, 2021 Posted December 19, 2021 2 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/news/rohit-sharma-gives-pep-talk-to-india-u-19-squad-as-he-undergoes-rehab-at-nca-with-ravindra-jadeja/articleshow/88343565.cms Still remember Rohit/Pujara wilted against Pakistan in the under-19 final. Match was in the bag after India skittled them out for a low score. In no time were like 9 for 6. Jaddu didn't last long. 23/7. Then Pinal shah and Piyush gave some hope. Took the score to 62/7. But imploded eventually. Jaddu 3/16 & Piyush 4/8 for that match. https://www.espncricinfo.com/series/icc-under-19-world-cup-2005-06-223559/india-under-19s-vs-pakistan-under-19s-final-237829/full-scorecard Bowling them out too early was the reason we lost that game. We had to bat during the worst possible time for batting. Even Yomahesh did that to England before this game when batting during dusk became difficult and the ball moved prodigiously. Had pak played more overs, Indian batsmen didn't have to bat during dusk and Anwar Ali wouldn't have got that swing. Pacers prodigious swing during dusk.
NameGoesHere Posted December 22, 2021 Posted December 22, 2021 Below are some excerpts from his pep talk. All reports indicate that the bits were greatly impressed. “I of course don’t believe in making personal comments - that’s so cheap- but in general never trust a team mate whose surname rhymes with ‘Gohli’” ”Injuries come and go, just don’t get injured before the IPL” “And always remember boys, what distinguishes a great vada pao from the merely competent Wadala road sample is how you butter the bread” “Education is important to a player. Develop your math skills. For example did you know you can play 10 T20 games instead of one Test match?” ”Its immature to regard opposition players as the enemy. Actually your enemies are in your own team”. ”Form is temporary, my Rs 30 crore flat in Worli is permanent” raki05, Cricspin and New guy 3
raki05 Posted December 22, 2021 Posted December 22, 2021 (edited) 6 hours ago, NameGoesHere said: Below are some excerpts from his pep talk. All reports indicate that the bits were greatly impressed. “I of course don’t believe in making personal comments - that’s so cheap- but in general never trust a team mate whose surname rhymes with ‘Gohli’” ”Injuries come and go, just don’t get injured before the IPL” “And always remember boys, what distinguishes a great vada pao from the merely competent Wadala road sample is how you butter the bread” “Education is important to a player. Develop your math skills. For example did you know you can play 10 T20 games instead of one Test match?” ”Its immature to regard opposition players as the enemy. Actually your enemies are in your own team”. ”Form is temporary, my Rs 30 crore flat in Worli is permanent” + Aur avi KO me pressure handle karney k baarey me kya hi bolun wo to tum sab ko patahich hai. Edited December 22, 2021 by raki05