Is this officially the beginning of end for Virat !?

Credit where its due, Kohli played a good hand, but still early days for a cricket tragic like me to label it a "he's back". As others have accurately pointed out, this Windies attack (in our home conditions) isn't something to write home about. Kohli could've applied himself (like so) in all the games that he's played so far and notched up a few more effortless 50's. He cannot accelerate like a Pant or a Venky Iyer, neither should he need to. Holding up one end, with a slightly higher than a run a ball innings is what he should look to deliver.

18 hours ago, Virat_Kulli_ki_main_khuli said:

always amazed to see how easily indians can be misguided. not a surprise since india media has shown me how easy it is though. If you want to believe a bowler used a bottlecap for every match through decades, feel free to live in that excuse india has made to counter why theyre incapable of producing a bowler unlike not pakistan but every single cricketing nation.

Now with Babar on the rise to becoming the most stellar asian batsman, i wonder what excuse you'll have for him when he writes down history too... zimbabwe? oh wait no babar inside bat of rubber surely :giggle:

Babar is a class act with the bat and has proven himself. I like the way he crafts his innings when he gets going.
But why are you deflecting from the hack that Damp-squib Aaqib was ? Your bowling unit is a far cry from the Wasim & Waqar, Saqlain & Mushtaq Ahmed(who was deadly) days. Seriously, ask yourself why you guys are producing Phaasst Chuckers like Shabbir and Hasnain, as well as Spin-chuckoos like Hafeez and Ajmal. It cannot all be because of Yahood/Hanood/Nasara saazishes :hitler: .

image.png.ee3d162ae8eecb58fc97d89bed44935a.png
Damp-squib would be an all time what again? :facepalm:

Waqar of late has kept entertaining us by putting his foot in his mouth, be it applauding praying on field in front of Mushrikeen.

Or

Normalising ball tampering,

Iss Hamaam mein sab nange hai, par kuch log langot pehen te hai.

Chuckte Raho

TC

Edited by Throwaib_Chuckter
19 hours ago, Virat_Kulli_ki_main_khuli said:

imagine using most matches for most wickets played as your response. I know you can do better but im not sure why you would swoop down to such a level of iq

You said India has never produced any good bowlers in their 100 year history but the list shows that there are 2 Indian bowlers in top 10 wicket takers but none from Pakistan.

Ofcourse they may have played more games but what stopped Pak ATG bowlers to play long as well? Why are they so nazuk that they only play for few years? How come you have never produced a bowler who sustained long enough to be in top 10 wicket taker list? 

21 hours ago, RajBan said:

You can keep on going round and round. But the fact is you did not create a world class bowler since Akram, Akhtar, Waqar retired . Asif could have been that but we never know as he did not play enough. During that tenure Indian bowling have outperformed your bowlers by and large when different conditions are considered.

And I don't think bottle cap made Akram, Akhtar, Waqar great bowlers, they had the talent by default. But to come here and claim Aquib Javed is better than any Indian bowler is sheer arrogance or even worse plain ignorance of the game.

Only wasim was a true great. That louda of a president is a number 1 fraud. Wackqar has a trash record vs India and Australia. 2 of the toughest places to tour away. Overall average of 36 vs sewai. He ain't ain't great. He is not even zaheer khan level. Don't just look at averages like paindu porks. Otherwise philander trundler would be greater than every bowler. Philtrundler averages 22 but we all know that's total bs because he averages 40 something in Asia. He stat padded his way to get to 22. 

3 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

You said India has never produced any good bowlers in their 100 year history but the list shows that there are 2 Indian bowlers in top 10 wicket takers but none from Pakistan.

Ofcourse they may have played more games but what stopped Pak ATG bowlers to play long as well? Why are they so nazuk that they only play for few years? How come you have never produced a bowler who sustained long enough to be in top 10 wicket taker list? 

Parkies don't have the endurance or the strength to last long in tests in terms of longevity. Never had. In any sport for the matter.

26 minutes ago, Virat_Kulli_ki_main_khuli said:

Maybe because in older times matches were less, and pakistan has always had a plethora of bowlers to change from. India only had trundlers and never anyone exceptional to misplace their mediocre bowlers, so they just kept getting a long and long rope despite their mediocrity.

Indians acting srinath, kumble, zaheer, bhajji, irfan are some god send bowlers :phehe: then go ask yourself why tf was india always losing despite having these legendary bowlers paired with batsmen like sachin, rahul, sehwag etc? oh right cause those bowlers are mediocre hot trash.

Anyways if you were any decent in maths, you could realise the last atg bowler was Shoaib Akhtar who was also casted with many injuries in his career. And he retired in 2011. We are in 2022, so expect a decade's drought....why? cause Amir and Asif got banned and never had a prime to show. These two wouldve easily eclipsed many records, but go on stay in denial like as if pakistan hasnt been able to produce anything.

Only Indian mentality is weak enough to want wickets counts over 200 for quantity but not actual quality bowlers who can make a difference any day. And if were being damned, then Umar Gul is the goated pacer in t20s of all time which was produced in that decade.

Anyways, tradition hasn't stopped as Shaheen has ripped India apart. And if he fades away, just know there's someone else ready to pop out from Pakistan and make india miserable all over again as is tradition. 

:hysterical::hysterical: jazbaati faulaadi aur diler post :hysterical:

With Pujara and Rahane both axed from the squad, Kohli's form will be in the spotlight.

4 consecutive failures, both innings of both tests would probably seal his fate and lead to him being axed.

7 hours ago, Adamant said:

Only on ICF will we see some posters arguing that Srinath > Waqar. 

:hysterical::hysterical:

This is the same poster who once said Pattinson > Warne. 

Wacqar averages 35 vs sewai. That's a great bowler? I don't think so. Not even going into all the cheating, scandals and bad officiating which helped them. 

Srinath had no support. What make should think srinath can't excel with a good bowler like wasim next to him? 

Scranton played alongside venky pradad medium pacers and kuruvilla rofl. You think your wacqar would have average under 30 with those chump bowlers alongside him? 

Yea I don't think so. Only wasim is a true great from Pakistan. He averaged 29 vs sewai which is better than the other parkies.

1 hour ago, Virat_Kulli_ki_main_khuli said:

tf is sewai? if you really love cherry picking to make acronyms of top teams of a certain era, then please kindly remove india who were minnows of that era

Even then it's 31 though? Is that a great bowler? I don't think so. 

Minnows? Not at home buddy. Undefeated in bilaterals in 90s. Wacqar got whacked like a bitch that he is.