Pakistan name their T20 Wc Squad

4 minutes ago, the don said:

Yeah enjoy the trash talk. Pakistani bowlers bowled around 200 deliveries over 140 in the asia cup, India was behind srilanka and pakistan both in terms of pace and final standings too.

Also Bumrah and Shami played in the world cup game against pak and were slower and less effective then too. Bye. Bump this when you bring some real pacers to the math.

Yes we absolutely had lesser speed bowlers,but that doesn't mean we don't have the options

The bowlers Im talking about haven't gone past Bumrah or Shami to actually compete for pace

Shami is getting old,he will surely be replaced , Bumrah too won't play every t20 or odi game ,he may(if sanity prevails) will be rotated with a non trundler

Im all for pace ,but it only counts when you win or just narrowly miss an event courtesy your fastmen

Our lackluster performance is due to sameness in pace attack added with inability to pick wickets upfront and in middle overs(read Chahal's mediocrity here)

28 minutes ago, the don said:

Yeah enjoy the trash talk. Pakistani bowlers bowled around 200 deliveries over 140 in the asia cup, India was behind srilanka and pakistan both in terms of pace and final standings too.

Also Bumrah and Shami played in the world cup game against pak and were slower and less effective then too. Bye. Bump this when you bring some real pacers to the math.

And does that 200+ deliveries won you a trophy ?...No it didn't. Your team was thrashed by Sri Lanka. All other attempts are just to pat your own back.

Doesn't matter what you say, neither your team won the trophy nor did my team. So all this show off has little substance. India still has more ICC Trophies that Pakistan's fast bowling factory (which reset its products in every 4 years).

Go and check Shami and Bumrah's performance and compare it with your Hassan Ali, Mohammad Fixer, Junaid Khan, Shaheen and whatever your flavour of the season bowlers are. 

Indian attack has been better, and has potential to go faster as well...

1) Umran is fastest, he clocked 155-157 in IPL, and can crank 160+ without sweating.

2) Kartik Tyagi leaving behind injury clocked 151k, easily go 155k with backing.

Kuldeep Sen, Mohsin have clocked 149k and 147k, and that's just the start.

Pakistan's quota has no further room for expansion, India still has bandwidth.

Edited by singhvivek141
3 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

And does that 200+ deliveries won you a trophy ?...No it didn't. Your team was thrashed by Sri Lanka. All other attempts are just to pat your own back.

Doesn't matter what you say, neither your team won the trophy nor did my team. So all this show off has little substance. India still has more ICC Trophies that Pakistan's fast bowling factory (which reset its products in every 4 years).

Go and check Shami and Bumrah's performance and compare it with your Hassan Ali, Mohammad Fixer, Junaid Khan, Shaheen and whatever your flavour of the season bowlers are. 

Say that again without crying.

Fixer has 2 icc trophies with clutch performances. Bumrah has zero so far.

See you at the speed and performance thread on the. 23rd.

9 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Indian attack has been better, and has potential to go faster as well...

1) Umran is fastest, he clocked 155-157 in IPL, and can crank 160+ without sweating.

2) Kartik Tyagi leaving behind injury clocked 151k, easily go 155k with backing.

Kuldeep Sen, Mohsin have clocked 149k and 147k, and that's just the start.

Pakistan's quota has no further room for expansion, India still has bandwidth.

Lol. Umran can clock 160 kph plus without sweating? Matlab yaar kuch bhi bol dou gaye kiun kay internet hai. Ffs

The last i saw Umrans 142 kph half vollies on international speed guns were getting smashed by the irish and english batters.

Let him play a little or be good enough to play international cricketer before penning your fantasy here.

30 minutes ago, Suhaan said:

Yes we absolutely had lesser speed bowlers,but that doesn't mean we don't have the options

The bowlers Im talking about haven't gone past Bumrah or Shami to actually compete for pace

Shami is getting old,he will surely be replaced , Bumrah too won't play every t20 or odi game ,he may(if sanity prevails) will be rotated with a non trundler

Im all for pace ,but it only counts when you win or just narrowly miss an event courtesy your fastmen

Our lackluster performance is due to sameness in pace attack added with inability to pick wickets upfront and in middle overs(read Chahal's mediocrity here)

There is no reason why they should be ahead of shami and bumrah. Bumrah and shami are proven performers. The likes of tyagi need to get into their first class sides and make an impression.

25 minutes ago, the don said:

Say that again without crying.

Fixer has 2 icc trophies with clutch performances. Bumrah has zero so far.

See you at the speed and performance thread on the. 23rd.

I am not Pakistani buddy whose whole life revolves around comparison themselves with India.

I already told you earlier that's the lone motive of Pakistan, to lurk and compare what India is doing.

For you the competiton might start and end on 23rd but not for me.

Anyway, don't run away if results don't go in your favour.

Regarding Mohammad Fixer, well tumhara dil hi janta hai kya laat maar ke nikla hai tumhare cricketing board ko. 

Edited by singhvivek141
18 minutes ago, the don said:

Lol. Umran can clock 160 kph plus without sweating? Matlab yaar kuch bhi bol dou gaye kiun kay internet hai. Ffs

The last i saw Umrans 142 kph half vollies on international speed guns were getting smashed by the irish and english batters.

Let him play a little or be good enough to play international cricketer before penning your fantasy here.

I already mentioned IPL, it seems Jumman miyan ne aaj aankhon me surma nahi lagaya, Zara Nazar kamzoor ho gayi hai.

6 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I am not Pakistani buddy whose whole life revolves around comparison themselves with India.

I already told you earlier that's the lone motive of Pakistan, to lurk and compare what India is doing.

For you the competiton might start and end on 23rd but not for me.

Anyway, don't run away if results don't go in your favour.

Lol@ irony. You brought india to the discussion.

5 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

I already mentioned IPL, it seems Jumman miyan ne aaj aankhon me surma nahi lagaya, Zara Nazar kamzoor ho gayi hai.

Ankhon main surma. Saying janaab, mathay pay teeka and saying yes Sar and nodding is an indian thing . Nothing to with Pakistan. Thoda sa cultural lesson hi sahi.

3 minutes ago, the don said:

Ankhon main surma. Saying janaab, mathay pay teeka and saying yes Sar and nodding is an indian thing . Nothing to with Pakistan. Thoda sa cultural lesson hi sahi.

Everything is clear with these lines, you know nothing about India.

Just another Pakistani who believes what the movies shows.

Anyway, can't blame you. General Zia Ul Haq be education system ki tumhare jo Lanka lagayi hai, uska result to yahi hona hai.

13 hours ago, the don said:

What if you still lose and get knocked out in the first round while watching your bowlers bowl the customary 128-132 kph ?

whats the point of showing off pace- u didnt win asia cup infact check both Ind-pak games scorecard our pacers performed better then ur pacers. Only diff was shadab khan who was nullified by hasaranga and that costed u the cup. 

1 hour ago, the don said:

Phaaast trundlers. Twanty twanty biscuits league fodders. 

Do it in tests. Then talk. Now fook off.

Like I said what a piss poor team. Zero bounce bowling ability. Phaast trundlers. 

Buffet bowlers rofl.

Their best bowlers are their spinners. Shadab and the other dude. Not worth my time remembering a spinner tbh. 

We CHOOSE trundlers. Doesn't mean we don't have actual fast bowler.s we have plenty. If we pick them you see *ed. If we don't we don't care either. Cause it's t20 t20 bro. No one gives a **** about this biscuit cup. 

1 hour ago, the don said:

There is no reason why they should be ahead of shami and bumrah. Bumrah and shami are proven performers. The likes of tyagi need to get into their first class sides and make an impression.

Didn't say they should be ahead of Bumrah and Shami

Tyagi has just started,a season or two and A tours and games may get him in the reckoning,was injured for quite a while

1 hour ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

whats the point of showing off pace- u didnt win asia cup infact check both Ind-pak games scorecard our pacers performed better then ur pacers. Only diff was shadab khan who was nullified by hasaranga and that costed u the cup. 

Stats are very misleading. India failed to defend 180 twice.

10 hours ago, the don said:

Stats are very misleading. India failed to defend 180 twice.

how are stats misleading- it shows how many runs u give and wkts u take ......how is misleading

Dubai was a ground where almost 95% totals are chased down 

A better question how did ur speed merchants end up giving 170 runs to that lankan batting when in all games batting 1st pitches werent that easy 

Game 1

Indian pacer 84 runs 9 wkts

Pak Pacer 91 runs 2 wkts

Game 2

Indian Pacer - 111 run 3 wkts 

Pak Pacer- 121 runs 3 wkts

Game 3 - both teams pacers bowled 9-9 overs

SL Pacer 60 runs 3 wkts (since they didnt ball all their overs ) 

Pak Pacer 65 runs 4 wkts 

Game 4 - Final 

SL Pacer -  91 runs 6 wkts ( one over less bowled)

Pak Pacer - 110 run 4 wkt

So what stat is misleading ??

Ur pacer only did better in one game by one wkt their also falls short on economy

If we didnt defend 180 twice , thats not a big concern coz teams were struggling to defend in dubai eversince. How did ur pace battery leaked 170 + bowling 1st twice when it was always better conditions to bowl 

Not even one game the pacers did blow away opposition , just one game they were better in terms of wkt taking that too by just 1 wkt...........

The only diff that pace made was on speed gun not on scorecard. 

And stats wont also show that SL and Ind 3 pacer were karunratne and Hardik pandya. Karuratne is a bang avg bowler and hardik is our 5th bowler so even attacks consisting that as their 3rd pacers did well 

35 minutes ago, Ankit_sharma03 said:

how are stats misleading- it shows how many runs u give and wkts u take ......how is misleading

Dubai was a ground where almost 95% totals are chased down 

A better question how did ur speed merchants end up giving 170 runs to that lankan batting when in all games batting 1st pitches werent that easy 

Game 1

Indian pacer 84 runs 9 wkts

Pak Pacer 91 runs 2 wkts

Game 2

Indian Pacer - 111 run 3 wkts 

Pak Pacer- 121 runs 3 wkts

Game 3 - both teams pacers bowled 9-9 overs

SL Pacer 60 runs 3 wkts (since they didnt ball all their overs ) 

Pak Pacer 65 runs 4 wkts 

Game 4 - Final 

SL Pacer -  91 runs 6 wkts ( one over less bowled)

Pak Pacer - 110 run 4 wkt

So what stat is misleading ??

Ur pacer only did better in one game by one wkt their also falls short on economy

If we didnt defend 180 twice , thats not a big concern coz teams were struggling to defend in dubai eversince. How did ur pace battery leaked 170 + bowling 1st twice when it was always better conditions to bowl 

Not even one game the pacers did blow away opposition , just one game they were better in terms of wkt taking that too by just 1 wkt...........

The only diff that pace made was on speed gun not on scorecard. 

And stats wont also show that SL and Ind 3 pacer were karunratne and Hardik pandya. Karuratne is a bang avg bowler and hardik is our 5th bowler so even attacks consisting that as their 3rd pacers did well 

I have a different opinion. I saw Arshdeep for example as nothing more than a final over specialist who posed no wicket taking threat . Pakistani pacers produced wicket taking deliveries. I see that as a good sign because shaheen striking early is what wins pakistan games , now naseem can partner him. 
Thats my opinion.

7 minutes ago, the don said:

I have a different opinion. I saw Arshdeep for example as nothing more than a final over specialist who posed no wicket taking threat . Pakistani pacers produced wicket taking deliveries. I see that as a good sign because shaheen striking early is what wins pakistan games , now naseem can partner him. 
Thats my opinion.

If they are producing wkt taking balls then where are the wkts ? 

Ok u didnt get wkts in one game but almost all games opp so called lesser pace bowlers did better. 

If u see arshdeep as a final over bowler , how is that bad for such a youngster to master the most toughest over. Didnt one of such death overs of shaheen broke their dream of world cup last yr. 

Sooner or later he kl get better with new ball and he bowled well in england with new ball. 

In t20 keeping it tight is almost as important as taking wkts coz batsman will go for his shots sonner or later and endup giving wkts.