BREAKING: The Cricket World Cup Fixtures Have Been Announced!

On 6/29/2023 at 4:35 AM, Gollum said:

It didn't meet ICC standards as per Rajiv Shukla. Remember Eden Gardens didn't get a single game in 2011 WC because of some delay in construction. 

Sounds like a cop out statement after the effect. His statement that Mohali did not meet standards of the ICC. which ICC standard does the Mohali stadium not meet that the Dharmshala stadium meets? Mohali has hosted previous WC semifinals and t20 wc matches. It hosts IPL matches. Now what changed in last 3-5 years?   Dharmshala just recently was about to host Australia test match and it backed out and the test had to be shifted and is now hosting 5 WC matches. If it was a ICC regulation, then it should have been known beforehand and they would've worked to sort it out.

Btw, Arun Dhumal from Himachal cricket  is IPL chairman, former BCCI treasurer and brother of Sports Minister Anurag Thakur

And no, Eden Gardens still went on to host matches, just India game was shifted.

Edited by vice
5 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

If so then please invest some money in providing protection to your head coach and some therapists after you lose to a Minnow. After all its a repeat of 2007 right

Are not you host of this World Cup or we move it some other country? It will be your job to provide protection to our personal.

8 hours ago, Pakistan said:

Are not you host of this World Cup or we move it some other country? It will be your job to provide protection to our personal.

If you didnt get sarscasm or the joke then you really are showing justice to the famed 'pakistani IQ'.

Well done :congrats:

1 hour ago, LordPrabhzy said:

If you didnt get sarscasm or the joke then you really are showing justice to the famed 'pakistani IQ'.

So you have no reply lady.

2 hours ago, LordPrabhzy said:

bhai he is saying Woolmer like incident will happen. West Indies should have saved Woolmer and now India should save whoever is their coach or other staff :hysterical:

isliye bol raha hai. they should not come. chilla chilla ke yahi bol rahe hain na. nahi aayenge. ab kyun aana chahate hain :phehe:

R Ashwin Critical Of THIS 'One Thing' In ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Schedule

The ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 schedule was announced on June 27 at Mumbai. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and International Cricket Council (ICC) finalised a list of two 10 venues for the mega event that will go on for one-and-a-half months. The tournament begins on October 5 and the final will be played on November 19. Both the first and final match will be played at the Narendra Modi stadium in Ahmedabad.

The schdule looks perfect as India will celebrate the festival of cricket for more than one month. But R Ashwin has one little issue with it. Speaking on his YouTube channel, Ashwin was critical of the start time of the matches in the tournament. The day-night matches start at 2 pm IST. Ashwin feels the day-night games should have had a 12 noon. The reason Ashwin gave behind such a move was to negate the dew factor. "But one thing that I wished for when it comes to the timing of the tournament didn't materialize. I wanted all the games to start at 11.30 AM or 12 PM to completely negate the dew factor. See, this World Cup will take place in October," said Ashwin.

Ashwin says India are favourites to win Cup:phehe:

Ashwin is also of the opinion that India can win the World Cup this year. He said, "India have a great chance to win the trophy this year. In fact, we went into the 2019 World Cup as strong favorites. But all the teams have had equal chances during every ICC event. If you ask me, any cricket match starts 50:50. But India do start as favorites ahead of this 2023 World Cup."

The 36-year-old slammed the critics of the Indian cricket team. There are doubters who feel India will be under massive pressure to win the third title. "Of course, the whole social media buzz will be about whether India will be able to get an ICC trophy. We have been following this theme for so many years now of asking, "Can India end the ICC Trophy drought?" If you ask me, this is ridiculous, guys. India is a strong team. Except for a few factors, India has a great chance this time around," said Ashwin

1 hour ago, rollingstoned said:

. Except for a few factors, India has a great chance this time around," said Ashwin

few factor or dew factor :hysterical:

Ashwin is right, 2 pm start will make games a lottery, like the 2021 T20 WC.

Early winter WC like 1987 but back then we had day games......in our North Indian venues ball will behave like a bar of soap after 8 pm.

2 hours ago, Gollum said:

Ashwin is right, 2 pm start will make games a lottery, like the 2021 T20 WC.

Early winter WC like 1987 but back then we had day games......in our North Indian venues ball will behave like a bar of soap after 8 pm.

viewership will reduce if moved to 11 30 or 12 . paisa paisa.

I hope they make the change though

On 6/27/2023 at 2:02 PM, LordPrabhzy said:

Also people on this thread talking about Semis.

Abe lodus... there is a chance we wont even qualify for the Semis.. dont be arrogant and think its going to be a walk over- every tourny delusional fans come and start talking about Semis and Finals as if its baap ka raaj they will reach there.

Specially when Mota Rohit, Khota Virat and Retarded KL have reservation in the playing 11.

On 6/30/2023 at 10:02 AM, vice said:

Sounds like a cop out statement after the effect. His statement that Mohali did not meet standards of the ICC. which ICC standard does the Mohali stadium not meet that the Dharmshala stadium meets? Mohali has hosted previous WC semifinals and t20 wc matches. It hosts IPL matches. Now what changed in last 3-5 years?   Dharmshala just recently was about to host Australia test match and it backed out and the test had to be shifted and is now hosting 5 WC matches. If it was a ICC regulation, then it should have been known beforehand and they would've worked to sort it out.

Btw, Arun Dhumal from Himachal cricket  is IPL chairman, former BCCI treasurer and brother of Sports Minister Anurag Thakur

And no, Eden Gardens still went on to host matches, just India game was shifted.

ICC is not FIFA. ICC follow the lead of money bags so make rules out of thin air. Mohali paid the price for farm protests.

5 hours ago, khadekhademaaro said:

viewership will reduce if moved to 11 30 or 12 . paisa paisa.

I hope they make the change though

Not going to happen. Rights holder make the final decision. English Premier League matches shown at prime time to get maximum viewership from Asian market.

16 hours ago, khadekhademaaro said:

bhai he is saying Woolmer like incident will happen. West Indies should have saved Woolmer and now India should save whoever is their coach or other staff :hysterical:

isliye bol raha hai. they should not come. chilla chilla ke yahi bol rahe hain na. nahi aayenge. ab kyun aana chahate hain :phehe:

Because we qualified. Pissing off billion people by winning on their soil will be magical.

6 minutes ago, Pakistan said:

ICC is not FIFA. ICC follow the lead of money bags so make rules out of thin air. Mohali paid the price for farm protests.

after CAA many jihadis from WB were causing mayhem and anarchy during protests- Eden Gardens still has matches.. whats your point?

2 minutes ago, LordPrabhzy said:

after CAA many jihadis from WB were causing mayhem and anarchy during protests- Eden Gardens still has matches.. whats your point?

None for Mohali this year.

1 minute ago, Pakistan said:

you really are dumb arent you... ive just smashed your argument with a counter which shows your point had no sense and you again parrot the same comment.

And why tf you even care which stadiums host matches? India has 30+ international standard stadiums to choose from unlike your 50 year old falling apart concrete blocks which have wedding chairs

13 minutes ago, Pakistan said:

So does Guwahati, Trivandrum, Rajkot, Ranchi, Raipur, jaipur, Brabourne and Visakhapatnam..

New stadiums like Dharamshala and Ahmedabad has come up. Maybe soon Dehradun stadium will also start hosting matches...someone has to let go.

19 hours ago, Pakistan said:

Because we qualified. Pissing off billion people by winning on their soil will be magical.

when you said we will not travel, that time also you had qualified.

mat aao. stay there. that is what you wanted

20 hours ago, Pakistan said:

Do you have any idea how FIFA awarded the WC to Qatar? Any idea about the bribes and cover ups involved? You have a lot of reading to do. ICC isn't 1% as bad as FIFA when it comes to corruption.