This is the worst Pakistani side i have ever seen.

the don

8 minutes ago, Autonomous said:

Tayyab is garbage. 

Abrar as well is nothing special. 

Ihsanullah - too early to say anything.

Naseem is ok bowler

Yaar its all about roles. Tayyab is twice the player of spin the others are. 
ihsanullah can hit that test match length and that to me is an upgrade.

Naseem i believe is world class

Abrar i dont know how he will go but the hope is that he can at least land the ball on a length.

7 minutes ago, the don said:

Abrar i dont know how he will go but the hope is that he can at least land the ball on a length.

Tayyab Tahir is garbage against spin or pace. Moreover, you cant be one trick pony.

Ihsanullah is very new and we cannot say anything about him just yet. Naseem is just okay bowler - pretty sure he would have been carted around here as well.

1 hour ago, BacktoCricaddict said:

Please don't do this yet ... until they are officially out.

I am haunted by 1992 memories, when they were pretty much out of the tourney and rose like the phoenix (or is it the sphinx that rose? Can't keep the two straight in my head ... why do they both end with an x? But i digress .... ) because of some weather-related crap and won the whole thing.  

That created more damage to them in the long run by creating a messiah complex.

If they win now, Babar Azam will be their Prime Minister in 2050. I think that's pretty scary **** for them.

2 hours ago, the don said:

Saim, abrar, naseem, tayyab, ihsan.

5 players who are an upgrade over current members in ODI. 

Yaar you don't accept when Indians say better players are sitting out for current incumbents in the team and you are again making the same mistake of assuming that because someone is not playing they must be better than those who are.

1 hour ago, Autonomous said:

In all honesty - Haris Sohail is 10x upgrade over likes of Saud Shakeel. 

Its such a disappointment that Pakistan lost out on him due to injuries. 

At least saud and Usama had a chance to fail. If they hadn't gotten that, then the complaint would have been that they never got a chance instead of the same old ttfs. 

2 hours ago, Autonomous said:

In all honesty - Haris Sohail is 10x upgrade over likes of Saud Shakeel. 

Its such a disappointment that Pakistan lost out on him due to injuries. 

Is he still around...he was younger than Umar Akmal so it's not that he can't stay for next 2-3 years.

Although, I don't see a space in MO as currently batting setup is doing alright.

2 hours ago, the don said:

What happened to that cross eyed bowler (sorry forgot his name) ?, he seemed tailor made for FC & List A format, a nice repeatable action.

12 hours ago, the don said:

Saim, abrar, naseem, tayyab, ihsan.

5 players who are an upgrade over current members in ODI. 

Naseem and Ihsanullah are injured, man. What's the point of talking about injured players?

Abdullah has performed so Saim is a bit redundant. By that logic , Shan Masood is missed too.  Striking the ball better than anyone in QEA.

Same with Saud and Tayyab

Also, Usama deserved selection ahead of Abrar. 

The so called mystery factor is the only reason Pakistani fans are desperately clinging on to him.

He's no world beater. 

On 10/24/2023 at 3:23 AM, the don said:

What an uninspiring unit. Spinners worse than club level. Clown captain. O IQ t20 pace bowlers. Done following this ODI team.

Supporting Southafrica/Aus for the tournament now.

wah.. 2 months ago they all were Lumber 1..

Lumber 1 Batter, Lumber 1 Keeper, Lumber 1 Bowler, They cannot play him.. Eendia is afraid of Pakistan.

Ek dum se waqt badal dia, jazbaat badal dia... Oh Bhai.. Maro paxtan ko maro.

Contrary.

this is not a worst pakistani team. This is same pakistani team as ever. The world moves on and they are stuck with their head in the sand.

There is stricker rules for chucking.  Before they got away with it.

More camera's mean no ball tempering. before they got away with it.

Other team plays IPL and they hit the ball better. Pak doesnt have that skill set either.

Death over is same as previous pakistani teams only thing improved is other team can handle them better.

This is same pakistani team as it was always. 

14 minutes ago, Nash said:

Contrary.

this is not a worst pakistani team. This is same pakistani team as ever. The world moves on and they are stuck with their head in the sand.

Other team plays IPL and they hit the ball better. Pak doesnt have that skill set either.

Death over is same as previous pakistani teams only thing improved is other team can handle them better.

Exactly.

We have same tuk players like Imam and Babar playing

7 minutes ago, Autonomous said:

Exactly.

We have same tuk players like Imam and Babar playing

PCB needs to accept the reality and work on background to improve it.

Find better spinner. This is the only thing I would say current pakistani team is lacking.

Get some hitters. Hitters doesn't mean sloggers here. 

Pace battery could add some skills .

babar must go. he should only focus on his batting and score around 110 SR on average.

Lower middle order required some more skills for singles and finding gaps.

24 minutes ago, Nash said:

Contrary.

Ipl kahan say agaya. Pak t20 team is fine. Will do well. Even Rauf is a decent t20 bowler. Thats not the problem.