Tillu Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 (edited) 5 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said: Constant chatter by captain is what saw us through. None on the other end would have won game without him. In the senior team it's the other batsmen who has to constantly remind the captain to reign himself in. Edited February 7, 2024 by Tillu
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 Kya zabardast chase tha. Mazaa aa gaya. raki05 1
saneindian Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 Look at the last few pages of this thread. Someone new to the forum will feel India U-19 is the worst team in the world. As per ICF, batsmen can't bat, bowlers can't bowl, the captain isn't fit for LOIs, but here they are in their 5th consecutive finals and on an unbeaten run. But then the Indian Crying Fans, the ICF that this forum has truly become (barring a couple of posters), keep outraging and bemoaning about something or other, all in the name of future of Indian cricket. Most forum member have become so habituated with abusing/ mocking senior Indian players, that they are not even sparing these kids. I gave up on this forum long back but do occasionally visit thinking the discussions may have started to become more meaningful and more positive but the downward slide it has been continued to get worse each time I am here. Good luck to everyone and see you after a break of another few months.
vvvslaxman Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 8 hours ago, Suhaan said: @nsareenArshin seems to have no technique for these conditions,plays way away from body Foot movement is not there,his leg side pickups against decent pacers,not really seen in this tournament Do they plan to drop him down the order? as dropping him altogether from the xi this late seems improbable And why did they didn't play Aradhya Shukla for once?atleast should have seen his ability before the SF,Final My thoughts as well. He is not an opener. He can be handy down the order. They are wasting his hitting power
New guy Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 2 hours ago, saneindian said: Look at the last few pages of this thread. Someone new to the forum will feel India U-19 is the worst team in the world. As per ICF, batsmen can't bat, bowlers can't bowl, the captain isn't fit for LOIs, but here they are in their 5th consecutive finals and on an unbeaten run. But then the Indian Crying Fans, the ICF that this forum has truly become (barring a couple of posters), keep outraging and bemoaning about something or other, all in the name of future of Indian cricket. Most forum member have become so habituated with abusing/ mocking senior Indian players, that they are not even sparing these kids. I gave up on this forum long back but do occasionally visit thinking the discussions may have started to become more meaningful and more positive but the downward slide it has been continued to get worse each time I am here. Good luck to everyone and see you after a break of another few months. They are being compared to previous Indian U19 teams, not with the other U19 teams in the tournament. India and Pakistan have always dominated the U19 scenes, other countries don't care as much, their players bloom later in their domestic circuits and counties. This Indian team is very weak and less skillful when compared to many previous Indian U19 teams. Frustrated and Lone Wolf 2
anish2tweet Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 On 2/6/2024 at 6:39 PM, SandeepMotta said: The difference in standard between the two sides is chalk and cheese. This batch of u19 is pretty poor bar maybe Munsheer khan. Sachin also
Need4Speed Posted February 7, 2024 Posted February 7, 2024 8 hours ago, vvvslaxman said: My thoughts as well. He is not an opener. He can be handy down the order. They are wasting his hitting power yes I have been saying this since the quad series in India..where whe had India A,B,Eng and Bang U19..he doesnt look suited as an opener..put him in middle and ask to play agressively again older ball..
Tillu Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Shahzaib khan 4(30) gone. Bad luck to Australia.
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 41 minutes ago, Tillu said: Shahzaib khan 4(30) gone. Bad luck to Australia. masala - vote bhi to karna hai
Haarkarjeetgaye Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Indian team watching the game and commenting
Frustrated Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Pak U19: 80/5 in 30 overs. I think it's going to be Ind vs Aus Final. (Aus to win comfortably)
Lone Wolf Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Aussie pacers have been relentless... Bishop seems impressed with Vidler & this Beardman. Personally feel like Harry Dixon & Vidler would easily go on to Play for Australia.
Lone Wolf Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Very talented Aussie bunch... Only Paaji seems like a outlier raki05 1
Lone Wolf Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 This Minhas guy was in Asian Games playing T20s... Another age fudger for Poyzz nsareen and raki05 1 1
Number Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Among SC, I think Bangladeshi kids looked most well built. Some of Pakistani boys looking malnourished.
nsareen Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 (edited) 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: This Minhas guy was in Asian Games playing T20s... Another age fudger for Poyzz that’s pretty weird, once you’ve represented ur country why go back to junior cricket? only he would know.. Edited February 8, 2024 by nsareen Lone Wolf and raki05 1 1
Lone Wolf Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 Minhas playing a good knock here... 180-190 could be a decent total raki05 1
New guy Posted February 8, 2024 Posted February 8, 2024 31 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Minhas playing a good knock here... 180-190 could be a decent total Meh, there is nothing in the pitch, its a flat pitch.