State Assembly elections 2023

coffee_rules

3 hours ago, Lannister said:

The Hindu BJP got a boot in Karnataka due to this cultural arrogance, and now Telangana has voted for its opposition.

BJP is never an entity in Telangana. They have no leaders. A no name BJP candidate both candidates from BRS and congress. Congress is a cancer on our economy. They promised everything for free. More than anything it is anti incumbency and caste that won congress. Bjp had only 7 percent vote share but increased to 14 percent. I am expecting the vote share next time around they need to be around 30 to make a difference and 40 to win.

Edited by gattaca

7 minutes ago, gattaca said:

lol congress has promised everything free in telangana. We are going backwards. At least TRS made sure there is some development with industrial parks which made sure the real estate prices are high. I feel this time around congress will make us bankrupt. We are one of the richest states in south. They are going to give land to everyone lol.

The promises covered cash transfers, pension schemes, free electricity, cylinders and land to a wide base of voters, from women and farmers to students and martyrs' families. 

Venezuela was once south americas richest country,decades of mismanagement of oil money and welfare schemes without people development has destroyed the country.

3 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

Not to mention BJP has doubled it's vote share in telangana. Congress will stall all key projects as it does. 2028 will be opening for BJP. 

Dumb leftist don't get which way the wind is blowing. They get blown away. 

The Telangana state will be bankrupt by 2028 by the useless congress party :whack:

4 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

Venezuela was once south americas richest country,decades of mismanagement of oil money and welfare schemes without people development has destroyed the country.

The only thing that might help survive is investments from NRIs and Hyderabad. Most of the properties in my city are bought by NRIs lot of kids from 90s- 2010s are in U.S. Hyderabad always attracts investments from various parts of India. 

41 minutes ago, someone said:

BRS is finished? Their national ambitions is gone, and will they even survive as a party?

They have lower core voters as compared to other regional parties, and with Congress at helm, Muslims will desert them completely.

They need BJP for now, rather than vice-versa. My armchair analysis, thinks they will form either a official or non-official alliance there...

They will survive in Telangana they have grassroots level network. You just wait till Congress messes up. The congress in Telangana has 7 CMs. They are going to fight lol. I am expecting a split in the party. BRS alienated good leaders like  harish Rao who is a grass and etala Rajender.

30 minutes ago, gattaca said:

BJP is never an entity in Telangana. They have no leaders. A no name BJP candidate both candidates from BRS and congress. Congress is a cancer on our economy. They promised everything for free. More than anything it is anti incumbency and caste that won congress. Bjp had only 7 percent vote share but increased to 14 percent. I am expecting the vote share next time around they need to be around 30 to make a difference and 40 to win.

Unfortunately, you're in the minority on this matter. What may appear as freebies to you, we view as essential social welfare initiatives. Redirecting tax funds away from corrupt religious institutions towards such programs is a more sensible approach. It's commendable that the people of Telangana have wisely chosen not to opt for the BJP.

15 minutes ago, gattaca said:

They will survive in Telangana they have grassroots level network. You just wait till Congress messes up. The congress in Telangana has 7 CMs. They are going to fight lol. I am expecting a split in the party. BRS alienated good leaders like  harish Rao who is a grass and etala Rajender.

TRS had goodwill through the creation of the state. But that can't work forever as evidently today.

Even the likes of JDS, has stronger core base (through caste), than TRS. So now, TRS without power, should aim to align with national party for their own immediate survival. It may even be Congress alliance for all that matters.

12 minutes ago, someone said:

TRS had goodwill through the creation of the state. But that can't work forever as evidently today.

Even the likes of JDS, has stronger core base (through caste), than TRS. So now, TRS without power, should aim to align with national party for their own immediate survival. It may even be Congress alliance for all that matters.

TRS wanted to align with BJP before elections but BJP didn’t take the bait. I doubt they will align with Congress as they are the main opposition in Telangana.

7 hours ago, Lannister said:

Opposing Hindi, Hindu, and Hindutva strongly suggests that you know what's good for your state to preserve your language and progressive culture. The BJP is likely to encounter significant difficulties in South Indian states as a result.

Yes, they should make the campaign for 2024 LS election to eradicate Sanatan Dharma...

1 hour ago, velu said:

i am sure few of our media might have composed articles like "another setback for modi/bjp" kind this time also .. but got klpd  :giggle: 

Not only media few icfers also, either they changed their tune or gone back in assylum. They will resurface again once Karnataka like situation will happen, kaangressi supporters have been made to looks like pct fans who only get random victories against India and celebrate it for eternity.

33 minutes ago, someone said:

Yes, they should make the campaign for 2024 LS election to eradicate Sanatan Dharma...

It's interesting that you draw a parallel between Hindutva and Sanatana Dharma. Raising awareness democratically against religions is beneficial for any society.

5 minutes ago, Lannister said:

It's interesting that you draw a parallel between Hindutva and Sanatana Dharma. Raising awareness democratically against religions is beneficial for any society.

Raising awareness against religions lol ? Congress used to kiss feet of Muslim preachers wear skull caps and donated Krishna Janmabhoomi land to a masjid after it was destroyed by Muslim invaders. BJP ruled for 8 years nothing has happened infact we are doing much better than what congress did in the 60 years. All congress did was minority appeasement that involved giving money to hai travelers why should our tax payer be given away like that. Left parties should consider all religions are equal congress considers Muslims are superior and deserve all the rights even manmohan Singh said Muslims should have first right on national resources lol. 

20 minutes ago, gattaca said:

Raising awareness against religions lol ? Congress used to kiss feet of Muslim preachers wear skull caps and donated Krishna Janmabhoomi land to a masjid after it was destroyed by Muslim invaders. BJP ruled for 8 years nothing has happened infact we are doing much better than what congress did in the 60 years. All congress did was minority appeasement that involved giving money to hai travelers why should our tax payer be given away like that. Left parties should consider all religions are equal congress considers Muslims are superior and deserve all the rights even manmohan Singh said Muslims should have first right on national resources lol. 

Jai Shree Ram! Mandir wahi bana diya!!!

3 hours ago, Singh bling said:

Vote share do not matter. Congress did not loose any vote share in Rajasthan while in MP it just reduced by 0.6 percent. Fir bhi haal dekh lo

It matters to show that trends of GE 2024. Just because Congress won Karnataka doesn’t mean a vote against BJP . A lot of worthless candidates  won based on Modi riding on his coattails 

Madam wants to do Dhimmi for secularism. Do some soft Hindutva , satta mein aao, aur baad mein apna game chalo rakho