Nikhil_cric Posted January 11, 2024 Posted January 11, 2024 1 hour ago, Rightarmfast said: Dhoni ke against aisa kya hai tumhe? Aur Shami bhai ke against? Waise ek aur kafi bade bande hain hindustan me jinka do- do DOB hai official records me That can't be helped now. But kids coming through the system should be 2-3 years older than on paper in this day and age. Back then , this was a lot more common. Can't tolerate it now.
Rightarmfast Posted January 11, 2024 Posted January 11, 2024 2 hours ago, Need4Speed said: umpire bhi mile huain ji..poora Bihar cricket system has been rigged..to favor him..haha..jokes aside..I saw one final match recording in You tube yesterday..samastipur vs mujjafarpur..he looks like a calm player even in T20s.. and has got decent power.. for his age.. with good performamnces he showed against Eng u19 and BD u19..if he can keep working on himself..he can be good left handed player.. Do not generalize one whole state. Not a nice thing to do. And you do not even know the struggles of players from poor state. I have met fast bowlers from Bihar who were 90mph bowlers, but nobody knows them. But anyway, not a great idea to generalize one whole state and people. Just my 2 pence :) Need4Speed 1
Need4Speed Posted January 12, 2024 Author Posted January 12, 2024 8 hours ago, Rightarmfast said: Do not generalize one whole state. Not a nice thing to do. And you do not even know the struggles of players from poor state. I have met fast bowlers from Bihar who were 90mph bowlers, but nobody knows them. But anyway, not a great idea to generalize one whole state and people. Just my 2 pence :) It was just an ongoing joke..I hv good friends from Bihar..I want them to do well..corruption nepotism is widespread in many states..kahin kuch jyada..toh kahin kuch kam.. Rightarmfast 1
speed_thrills Posted January 12, 2024 Posted January 12, 2024 I have done few years of my schooling (early 90s) in Bihar but almost all of my classmates looks like they are in their early 50s then being in early 40s.
iroman Posted January 14, 2024 Posted January 14, 2024 Not good scores so far in the 4 innings. Has anyone seen him play? First class debut at 12 years age requires special talent.
Need4Speed Posted January 14, 2024 Author Posted January 14, 2024 26 minutes ago, iroman said: Not good scores so far in the 4 innings. Has anyone seen him play? First class debut at 12 years age requires special talent. Just recently saw club level matches in youtube looks decent
iroman Posted January 15, 2024 Posted January 15, 2024 (edited) 8 hours ago, Need4Speed said: Just recently saw club level matches in youtube looks decent Thanks for feedback. I remember tracking SRT and Kambli from school cricket to Indian colors. It gave special joy seeing those two succeed. Hope he does make it. Edited January 15, 2024 by iroman Need4Speed 1
Need4Speed Posted November 27, 2024 Author Posted November 27, 2024 He is now in the limelight with 100 against Aus 19 and picked up in IPL...and age fraud allegations too..lol.. His next assignment starts this Friday with U19 Asia cup against Pakistan.. lets see how he does in U19 Asia cup.. Vijy 1
Teengunalagaan Posted November 27, 2024 Posted November 27, 2024 (edited) On 1/7/2024 at 1:40 PM, singhvivek141 said: Itna bhi nahi hai bhai, 2-3 years Max. Even if he is the reincarnation of Don Bradman, any cheating needs to be dealt with as simple as that, it's about ethics, this is corruption, it deprives someone else a chance that legitimately belongs to them. The moments you start judging something by it's severity, you are blurring the line between what's allowed and what's not, everything is than subject to interpretation. This thing is no different than nepotism. Edited November 27, 2024 by Teengunalagaan Lord 1
Ultimate_Game Posted November 27, 2024 Posted November 27, 2024 Age fudger. Tendulkar looked like a 14 year old kid when he made his debut r as a 16 year old when he made it to Team India. This guy is Naseem Shah Lite - lite in the sense that he has fudged his age by 2 years instead of 5-6 years the way Naseem Shah did.
Need4Speed Posted December 6, 2024 Author Posted December 6, 2024 (edited) He has played 2 good innings in last 2 matches..one in semifinal... Lets hope he plays well in Final too.. This guy just need to tighten his defence..esp since he is an opener..and he has good agressive game already Edited December 6, 2024 by Need4Speed
rkt.india Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 On 11/27/2024 at 9:42 PM, Ultimate_Game said: Age fudger. Tendulkar looked like a 14 year old kid when he made his debut r as a 16 year old when he made it to Team India. This guy is Naseem Shah Lite - lite in the sense that he has fudged his age by 2 years instead of 5-6 years the way Naseem Shah did. Not an age fudger. He has early development.
Lord Posted December 7, 2024 Posted December 7, 2024 Has good power for as 13 15 year old Need4Speed 1
Need4Speed Posted December 10, 2024 Author Posted December 10, 2024 Once he plays more at higher level..he hopefully develops temperament and compact defence..he can then be very promising prospect for future
Vijy Posted December 26, 2024 Posted December 26, 2024 On 1/9/2024 at 2:14 PM, Need4Speed said: 15 years now going by this video post date.. a pity that he is an age fudger, but still, he can be commended for debuting at about 14-15. not many in living memory who did that - Ankit Bawne is one Need4Speed 1
Need4Speed Posted December 26, 2024 Author Posted December 26, 2024 1 hour ago, Vijy said: a pity that he is an age fudger, but still, he can be commended for debuting at about 14-15. not many in living memory who did that - Ankit Bawne is one I believe most of the cricketers are easily fudding 1/2 years of age,,he just went into limelight due to being so early in some form of recognizable cricket
Vijy Posted December 26, 2024 Posted December 26, 2024 5 minutes ago, Need4Speed said: I believe most of the cricketers are easily fudding 1/2 years of age,,he just went into limelight due to being so early in some form of recognizable cricket there's no doubt in my mind that Kohli (around 2-3 yr) and Shami (>4 yr) have age fudged. In contrast, I don't think Parthiv or Sachin did such fudging.. or even if they did, it was minimal (maybe about a year at most). Need4Speed 1
Need4Speed Posted December 27, 2024 Author Posted December 27, 2024 1 hour ago, Vijy said: there's no doubt in my mind that Kohli (around 2-3 yr) and Shami (>4 yr) have age fudged. In contrast, I don't think Parthiv or Sachin did such fudging.. or even if they did, it was minimal (maybe about a year at most). Shami is easily over 40..Akashdeep over 30
Vijy Posted December 27, 2024 Posted December 27, 2024 1 minute ago, Need4Speed said: Shami is easily over 40..Akashdeep over 30 and, as I wrote, Brat is easily 2-3 yr over his actual age