Bangladesh Tour of Pakistan 2024(2 Tests) - Discussion Thread

Tillu

8 minutes ago, RizBarKhan said:

Somehow they become ATGs whenever they play India in a bilateral match. I still believe they’ll smoke India in a bilateral series.

Yet India has more ICC trophies :cantstop:

2 minutes ago, YourBrotherLitton said:

Anything over 150 will be difficult. I hope we can nurture Rana, grew up watching Khaled Mahmud operating at 100kph so this is refreshing watching someone bowl over 145kph. 

Tapash Baisya was quick.

Mortaza too was quick for brief moment, before his knees gave up.

2 minutes ago, YourBrotherLitton said:

Apni ki Kolkata theke? Banglai ki kotha bola allowed akhane ? Haha apnader bangla onek sophisticated compared to amader bangla. 

No, wife is a Bengali from Kolkata. So I know too

Chalo you passed the test, for now, welcome here. 

Edited by New guy
3 minutes ago, putrevus said:

Nahid generates easy gas, he is head and shoulders better than any young Indian fast bowler. 

This guy has everything, height , express pace with heavy ball.

He does not labor bowling overs.He is just wow.

Bhai he is good but not that good.

Mayank, Harshit, Himanshu, Hangargekar all have height, good pace and bowl heavy balls. Mayank is in express category and even Australian, English batters weren't able to play him on Indian flat pattas.

14 minutes ago, RizBarKhan said:

Their economy is even better than India’s

Naah.

India overtook them. And considering their recent troubles, India will be a bit ahead but both countries will be in the same vicinity. Pakistan is the issue with the gap ever increasing.

This test series is basically the economical reality coming into fruition.

https://www.imf.org/en/Publications/WEO/weo-database/2024/April/weo-report?c=513,534,564,&s=NGDPDPC,&sy=2022&ey=2029&ssm=0&scsm=1&scc=0&ssd=1&ssc=0&sic=0&sort=country&ds=.&br=1

1 minute ago, singhvivek141 said:

Tapash Baisya was quick.

Mortaza too was quick for brief moment, before his knees gave up.

Baisya operated around 130 - 135 and Mortaza's fastest was maybe around 140-145 but Mash was a fighter. Too bad Mash couldn't sustain, right now there is another new pacer Anik who is 6'3 left arm pacer impressed Nazmul & Ebadot, he will be ready in a couple of years time.

2 minutes ago, New guy said:

No, wife is a Bengali from Kolkata. So I know too

Chalo you passed the test, for now, welcome here. 

I too was shocked seeing you writing Bengali, I thought you're from South. :cantstop:

Just now, YourBrotherLitton said:

Baisya operated around 130 - 135 and Mortaza's fastest was maybe around 140-145 but Mash was a fighter. Too bad Mash couldn't sustain, right now there is another new pacer Anik who is 6'3 left arm pacer impressed Nazmul & Ebadot, he will be ready in a couple of years time.

No doubt, credit to BCB that they invested in good fast bowling coaches like Donald & Walsh who took special interest in building pace attack.

15 minutes ago, RizBarKhan said:

Somehow they become ATGs whenever they play India in a bilateral match. I still believe they’ll smoke India in a bilateral series.

And when was this lol?

Pakistan's greatest achievment is not playing India more regularly.

Even Asia Cups which are very low stakes, Pakistan suck against India.