Austin 3:!6 Posted November 12, 2024 Author Posted November 12, 2024 1 minute ago, jigjig said: That Pak has to decide..India only said not coming to Pakistan. Pakistan wants India in CT. Guess why though Agreed. PCB should go ahead with this tournament without India whatever financial repercussion's there maybe. They obviously need to convince boards like ECB & CA whether they are willing to take a pay cut with India out or take the profit and always remain as sub servient to BCCI. India not playing meaning 90% of revenue hit for ICC. However somewhere someone need to take a stand, else this drama continues every year. Okay this is the only event hosted in Pak but India will be hosting Asia cup and Womens T20 WC next year, mens T20 WC 2026, WC 2031 etc. What happens then? We bully Pakistan to travel India again? singhvivek141 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 12, 2024 Author Posted November 12, 2024 4 minutes ago, Suhaan said: BCCI has just informed ICC they won't travel to Pakistan,nowhere they didn't say they will participate in the condition if they hold it somewhere else So,not the time to be an apologist It's ICC and even ECB which doesn't want CT without India ,why is it so hard to understand by the apologist army? It's not BCCI's fault if they bring more money and it's fans There's no bullying,if one bullet goes past even the guy on bench,who will take responsibility?They are certainly the target Security issues aren't addressed by ethics,morals and values ICC is just Jay Shah bro
singhvivek141 Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 3 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Agreed. PCB should go ahead with this tournament without India whatever financial repercussion's there maybe. They obviously need to convince boards like ECB & CA whether they are willing to take a pay cut with India out or take the profit and always remain as sub servient to BCCI. India not playing meaning 90% of revenue hit for ICC. However somewhere someone need to take a stand, else this drama continues every year. Okay this is the only event hosted in Pak but India will be hosting Asia cup and Womens T20 WC next year, mens T20 WC 2026, WC 2031 etc. What happens then? We bully Pakistan to travel India again? We don't need to bully, the greed will pull Pakistan and PCB to India wagging their tail. They will just do some melodrama and chest thumping to show their greatness to the common people.
jigjig Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 7 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Agreed. PCB should go ahead with this tournament without India whatever financial repercussion's there maybe. They obviously need to convince boards like ECB & CA whether they are willing to take a pay cut with India out or take the profit and always remain as sub servient to BCCI. India not playing meaning 90% of revenue hit for ICC. However somewhere someone need to take a stand, else this drama continues every year. Okay this is the only event hosted in Pak but India will be hosting Asia cup and Womens T20 WC next year, mens T20 WC 2026, WC 2031 etc. What happens then? We bully Pakistan to travel India again? It's their wish..if they don't want to come to India, do not come. That is with every team singhvivek141 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 7 minutes ago, Suhaan said: BCCI has just informed ICC they won't travel to Pakistan,nowhere they didn't say they will participate in the condition if they hold it somewhere else So,not the time to be an apologist It's ICC and even ECB which doesn't want CT without India ,why is it so hard to understand by the apologist army? It's not BCCI's fault if they bring more money and it's fans There's no bullying,if one bullet goes past even the guy on bench,who will take responsibility?They are certainly the target Security issues aren't addressed by ethics,morals and values Biggest risk is there is infiltration in Pakistan's security forces itself. Who knows if a radicalized security personnel chosen to blow himself right inside the Indian Cricket Team transport bus, or a cook/waiter filled with vengeance might poison the cricketers. Suhaan 1
rkt.india Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 13 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: Agreed. PCB should go ahead with this tournament without India whatever financial repercussion's there maybe. They obviously need to convince boards like ECB & CA whether they are willing to take a pay cut with India out or take the profit and always remain as sub servient to BCCI. India not playing meaning 90% of revenue hit for ICC. However somewhere someone need to take a stand, else this drama continues every year. Okay this is the only event hosted in Pak but India will be hosting Asia cup and Womens T20 WC next year, mens T20 WC 2026, WC 2031 etc. What happens then? We bully Pakistan to travel India again? Pakistan players don't have any danger in India. Indian players do in Pakistan. This is such a simple thing to understand. Suhaan 1
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 12, 2024 Author Posted November 12, 2024 2 minutes ago, jigjig said: It's their wish..if they don't want to come to India, do not come. That is with every team It is not so simple bro. Do you remember last WC when we hosted them in Modi stadium and 100k tickets were sold and sponsors paid huge money for that game? PCB that time was also giving empty threats that they will not come. Had they really not come, it would have been a huge financial loss for BCCI. Understanding it very well, BCCI gave them multiple assurances etc and convinced them to play the event in India. If I recall same happened during 2016 Wt20 as well where BCCI shifted their home games from Dharmasala to Eden Gardens as they threatened to boycott the event if forced to play in Himachal Pradesh. So it is not a simple case of If you don't want to come...dont come. Agree BCCI is in a much better place to avenge any loss due to IPL but any ICC event without Ind-Pak game meaning multiple sponsors backing out.
Austin 3:!6 Posted November 12, 2024 Author Posted November 12, 2024 3 minutes ago, rkt.india said: Pakistan players don't have any danger in India. Indian players do in Pakistan. This is such a simple thing to understand. In 2004 we send members picked by GOI to access the security situation of Pakistan. It is based on that Vajpayee ji gave green light. Have we done any such rakee this time to come to the conclusion that Indian players are in danger there? Or any Raw intel etc?
jigjig Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 5 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: It is not so simple bro. Do you remember last WC when we hosted them in Modi stadium and 100k tickets were sold and sponsors paid huge money for that game? PCB that time was also giving empty threats that they will not come. Had they really not come, it would have been a huge financial loss for BCCI. Understanding it very well, BCCI gave them multiple assurances etc and convinced them to play the event in India. If I recall same happened during 2016 Wt20 as well where BCCI shifted their home games from Dharmasala to Eden Gardens as they threatened to boycott the event if forced to play in Himachal Pradesh. So it is not a simple case of If you don't want to come...dont come. Agree BCCI is in a much better place to avenge any loss due to IPL but any ICC event without Ind-Pak game meaning multiple sponsors backing out. If they don't want to come, we should not make any additional effort to get them in. in the end though ball is in their court. Why did they come. They should not have
jigjig Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 6 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: In 2004 we send members picked by GOI to access the security situation of Pakistan. It is based on that Vajpayee ji gave green light. Have we done any such rakee this time to come to the conclusion that Indian players are in danger there? Or any Raw intel etc? We know it without that. It's not like you go meet Pakistani terrorists and ask them hey you going to blast us? Sri Lanka sent a security team in 2009 and got clearance..kya hua uske baad?
Suhaan Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 8 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: In 2004 we send members picked by GOI to access the security situation of Pakistan. It is based on that Vajpayee ji gave green light. Have we done any such rakee this time to come to the conclusion that Indian players are in danger there? Or any Raw intel etc? Modi is seen differently from Vajpayee
Suhaan Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 25 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: ICC is just Jay Shah bro No it's not,why are you so ready to apologize ? Even the modern Surface to Air missiles aren't that ready and active Lord 1
singhvivek141 Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 15 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said: In 2004 we send members picked by GOI to access the security situation of Pakistan. It is based on that Vajpayee ji gave green light. Have we done any such rakee this time to come to the conclusion that Indian players are in danger there? Or any Raw intel etc? BLA and TTP are blowing places after places in Pakistan, what more intel we need ? Even if they don't target Indians usually, but Pak Army can use them as an excuse and commit any incident on players, and will pass blame on BLA and TTP.
Suhaan Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 8 minutes ago, jigjig said: We know it without that. It's not like you go meet Pakistani terrorists and ask them hey you going to blast us? Sri Lanka sent a security team in 2009 and got clearance..kya hua uske baad? Arey ye intelligence bekar hi hai
Teengunalagaan Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 If India wants to send the team, I don't think security would be a problem, Pakistan would give absolutely highest security to Indian team, if something happens it would be a *ing nightmare for them. why would they want that with all the **** they are going through. In fact if Indian team goes their and they successfully host the event, it would be a fantastic PR for them, and there is no way Indian government would allow that. The is basically a geopolitical move, it's a soft weapon for India, which the govt is using, and I don't see anything wrong with it, and to all this who keep saying don't mix politics with sports, there is no fault of common people, well what was the fault of Russian people and athletes ? Why ban them from Olympics for what Russian govt was doing ? Fact is what US is doing with Olympics, India is doing with Cricket. You will have have people preaching whether in geopolitics or in real life to do the right thing, we as humans love to preach, we love the concept of an ideal world, but when the time comes to act, what we say and what we do are often two different things, we do what's best for us, there is no right or wrong, no black and white. Sgattick10 1
rkt.india Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 2 hours ago, Austin 3:!6 said: In 2004 we send members picked by GOI to access the security situation of Pakistan. It is based on that Vajpayee ji gave green light. Have we done any such rakee this time to come to the conclusion that Indian players are in danger there? Or any Raw intel etc? Abhi parso hi railway station par bomb blast hua. Ye hai vahan ki security situation. Jahan aapko ye nahi pata ke kaun jihadi nikal aaye uss dushman desh me tumhe apni national cricket team bhejni hai. Ultimate_Game and singhvivek141 1 1
rkt.india Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 2 hours ago, jigjig said: We know it without that. It's not like you go meet Pakistani terrorists and ask them hey you going to blast us? Sri Lanka sent a security team in 2009 and got clearance..kya hua uske baad? Vo attack to Indian team pe hona tha. Indian team nahi gayi to unhone Lanka ko bula liya aur terrorists ko Lanka pe hi attack karna pada. Ultimate_Game and singhvivek141 1 1
rkt.india Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 1 hour ago, Teengunalagaan said: If India wants to send the team, I don't think security would be a problem, Pakistan would give absolutely highest security to Indian team, if something happens it would be a *ing nightmare for them. why would they want that with all the **** they are going through. In fact if Indian team goes their and they successfully host the event, it would be a fantastic PR for them, and there is no way Indian government would allow that. The is basically a geopolitical move, it's a soft weapon for India, which the govt is using, and I don't see anything wrong with it, and to all this who keep saying don't mix politics with sports, there is no fault of common people, well what was the fault of Russian people and athletes ? Why ban them from Olympics for what Russian govt was doing ? Fact is what US is doing with Olympics, India is doing with Cricket. You will have have people preaching whether in geopolitics or in real life to do the right thing, we as humans love to preach, we love the concept of an ideal world, but when the time comes to act, what we say and what we do are often two different things, we do what's best for us, there is no right or wrong, no black and white. No security can stop fidayeen jihadis. Vo marne ke liye bante hai. Explosives baandh ke ghus jayenge koi kya kar lega.
Throwaib_Chuckter Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 Ah Parchi-bways stop whining, just replace us Gwandis (neighbors) in the Champions trophy and be done with it. Think about it: Pakistan vs. Afghanistan or Nepal or Zimbabwe the crowd numbers will be astronomical, the atmosphere electric. Jazba Junoon hai na.
Number Posted November 12, 2024 Posted November 12, 2024 37 minutes ago, rkt.india said: No security can stop fidayeen jihadis. Vo marne ke liye bante hai. Explosives baandh ke ghus jayenge koi kya kar lega. Will be caught in security checking.