Underground Mumbai Metro Aqua line 3 last phase was inaugrated yesterday by PM Modi. Now the entire line of approx 34 kms is operational between Cuffe Parade to Aarey JVLR. Previously two phases were operational and now with this third phase in operations since yesterday this is just awesome. Can book tickets on Mumbai Metro line 3 app 

The Navi Mumbai airport too was inaugrated by Modi as he was already in Mumbai to meet Keith Starmer for trade deals. Operations will take many months though but much needed projects getting completed.

Edited by crictime

Gadkari will attend 84th annual session of the Indian Road congress in Bhubaneshwar from Nov 7 to Nov 10.

His incompetency in providing good quality roads is mindboggling. Someone shoukd post potholes on newly constructed as well as old roads to highlight the disgusting level of work by the ministry

9 hours ago, G_B_ said:

Inflation 0.25%

Rbi needs to cut rates rapidly...

Think the real issue with inflation numbers in India and across the world is that , it doesn't correspond with reality. 

48 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

Think the real issue with inflation numbers in India and across the world is that , it doesn't correspond with reality. 

Medical inflation is solid 15 percent per year.

On 10/26/2025 at 1:27 PM, crictime said:

Gadkari will attend 84th annual session of the Indian Road congress in Bhubaneshwar from Nov 7 to Nov 10.

His incompetency in providing good quality roads is mindboggling. Someone shoukd post potholes on newly constructed as well as old roads to highlight the disgusting level of work by the ministry

The incompetency is that of greedy contractors and babus and local netas. He alone should not be blamed. Let's be fair. 

On 11/13/2025 at 9:06 AM, kepler37b said:

The incompetency is that of greedy contractors and babus and local netas. He alone should not be blamed. Let's be fair. 

Quit the post if you do not have ability to understand what is wrong, what is the root cause of whats happening wrong and who are responsible for the mess. Chaprasi ki naukri karo if you cannot manage a ministry. Then no one will blame him.

The onus is always on the head to sort his party. And he is handling this ministry. He should not give rubbish excuses that those under him are corrupt and he is not aware.

14 hours ago, crictime said:

Quit the post if you do not have ability to understand what is wrong, what is the root cause of whats happening wrong and who are responsible for the mess. Chaprasi ki naukri karo if you cannot manage a ministry. Then no one will blame him.

The onus is always on the head to sort his party. And he is handling this ministry. He should not give rubbish excuses that those under him are corrupt and he is not aware.

Quit the forum and shout into a echo chamber if you cannot tolerate a slightly different opinion. 

A person , even 100x efficient than gadkari, will not be able to fix the greed of local babus, netas and contractors.

Edited by kepler37b
8 hours ago, kepler37b said:

Quit the forum and shout into a echo chamber if you cannot tolerate a slightly different opinion. 

A person , even 100x efficient than gadkari, will not be able to fix the greed of local babus, netas and contractors.

It is you who is not able to tolerate criticism of Gadkari when I said he should quit his post.

I hope he does not turns a dream city like Mumbai into a tier 2 city which has bad roads. He should stay in Nagpur where he contests elections from. Dont spoil Mumbai.

Edited by crictime
21 minutes ago, crictime said:

It is you who is not able to tolerate criticism of Gadkari when I said he should quit his post.

I hope he does not turns a dream city like Mumbai into a tier 2 city which has bad roads. Stay in Nagpur. 

Gadkari isnt responsible for State Highways.

Thats responsibility of state and PWD. 

Hyderabad too has bad roads, specially after the arrival of Congress I am seeing drainage issues everywhere, but condemning Congress on "X" and other social media isnt common, its solely reserved for BJP.

31 minutes ago, singhvivek141 said:

Gadkari isnt responsible for State Highways.

Thats responsibility of state and PWD. 

Hyderabad too has bad roads, specially after the arrival of Congress I am seeing drainage issues everywhere, but condemning Congress on "X" and other social media isnt common, its solely reserved for BJP.

I am aware that various departments are involved. Personally roads near my houses in Mumbai are very good but there are some major goof ups that I see elsewhere.

Hardcore supporters of both Congress and BJP are irrational. They have time to post 5 posts or tweets a day on average. Let them do whatever they want with their time. Really do not bother how they spend their day.

Well, probably one news which has given me more happiness that any other infra news in recent times. It may not be massive, but it's forsure a good step in protecting our himalayas and will reduce the cost on helicopters or on donkeys.

https://defence.in/threads/indian-army-gajraj-corps-develops-indigenous-mono-rail-system-at-16-000-ft-to-keep-arunachal-kameng-frontier-supplied.15999/