9 minutes ago, Gollum said:

We aren't ruthless enough against them. Actually more of our BSF personnel have died compared to their BGB in past conflicts. And not just killed, I am talking about mutiulations and all that ****. Locals on both sides of the border (Muslims) are hostile against our jawans, and very porous border, cross border smuggling, drugs, prostitution rackets.....a treasonous state government for the last 50 years . About time GOI handles that pos country with an iron hand, also high time we realize Bengal is the most critical state in India when it comes to national security, at least the threats in Kashmir are well recognized by the higher powers. You see so many illegal Kanglus being rounded up in various states, all of them got their entire documentation done in Bengal, not only are Bongs getting banged in their own land a la Murshidabad, those mofos are exporting the cancer to all parts of India, going as far as Kerala, Mumbai, Gujarat, Jammu. 

NE tribals are dangerous mofos and have killed kanglus many times. They should be allowed free hand.

2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Maybe for Pakistan but not for Kanglus.

Pakistan ko choro, we must take decisive action against these Kanglus before it is too late (aka Chinese military installations set up there). Regime change chota hai and not permanent solution, I am thinking about widening our chicken's neck by occupying Rangpur. And CHT. Minority population there is also concentrated more in these regions. Sylhet is another low hanging fruit but maximum Islamic radicalization there, local population will be very hostile. 

Abhi 2.5 front hai. More we delay, more the chances of 3.5 front, we share a big border with the Kanglu cockroaches. 

What a cursed neighborhood we have. Even Myanmar, Nepal, Maldives, Lanka are irritants. From time to time, even Bhutan does its paintras. Afghanistan can never be trusted, those folks have a history of backstabbing everyone who came in contact with them, true descendants of Shakuni mama. 

On 4/29/2025 at 2:19 PM, mishra said:

The issue lies in Aerial attacks. We can not fully stop any aerial incursion from Pakistan. Are we ready to take that damage?

India has better air force as well in comparison.

IAF 31 fighter squadrons versus Pak 18 fighter squadrons.

More air defense systems.

More airfields including dual use airfields.

Better inventory of air launched cruise missiles.

Fuel expense which is required to move all tanks weighing thousands of tons to forward bases  and jet fuel expenses required by planes is too huge. That country is financially drained to even sustain fuel expenses for few days of a proper war. During war the prices will jump.

INR currency is almost 3x times better than PKR. For every 1 ltr diesel India spends on moving tanks and other defense aircrafts, Pakistan will have to spend three times more in genetar. We can say that the war for Pakistan will be against a many x times more militarily and economically stronger nation of India. They will be able to destroy some of Indian assets, but India has resources to destroy much more.

55 minutes ago, ravishingravi said:

I think our response will be measured.  None of us want an all-out war but point will be made. One can also see rhetoric on tv slowly coming down from war hysteria to fitting response.   

My only issue is congress and other opposition will start commenting on no action my India, what happened to 56 inch chest etc etc  

2 minutes ago, crictime said:

India has better air force as well in comparison.

IAF 31 fighter squadrons versus Pak 18 fighter squadrons.

More air defense systems.

More airfields including dual use airfields.

Better inventory of air launched cruise missiles.

But our assets aren't just for Pakistan. Much bigger threat up north, dragon is always probing for weaknesses, openings. We take our eye off for one minute and Galwan happens. Pakistan OTOH can divert most of its toys to its eastern front. 

10 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Pakistan ko choro, we must take decisive action against these Kanglus before it is too late (aka Chinese military installations set up there). Regime change chota hai and not permanent solution, I am thinking about widening our chicken's neck by occupying Rangpur. And CHT. Minority population there is also concentrated more in these regions. Sylhet is another low hanging fruit but maximum Islamic radicalization there, population will be very hostile. 

Listen to the plight of remaining Chakma Budhhists in Kanglu rule of Chittagong hills.

39 minutes ago, Gollum said:

But our assets aren't just for Pakistan. Much bigger threat up north, dragon is always probing for weaknesses, openings. We take our eye off for one minute and Galwan happens. Pakistan OTOH can divert most of its toys to its eastern front. 

PAF's 18 fighter jet squadron includes ... F16's in sizeable numbers+, Jf17 armed with PL15 missiles (as per experts they are nearly as good as meteor of our Rafale)

Newly inducted 20 J20 fighters armed with PL15e missiles.

Now as you said nearly Half our assets must be along LAC or in North Eastern bases for Chinks that includes half of our silver bullet we have only 36 Rafales.

Edited by Lone Wolf
8 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

I think our response will be measured.  None of us want an all-out war but point will be made. One can also see rhetoric on tv slowly coming down from war hysteria to fitting response.   

My only issue is congress and other opposition will start commenting on no action my India, what happened to 56 inch chest etc etc  

Biggest shocker of today 56 inch has already vacated Kailash Range in Eastern ladakh while Chinese are in no mood for dis engagement.

Another collosal blunder 

On 4/29/2025 at 7:56 PM, deathmonger said:

Problem isn't that. Problem is China.

China is able to give advanced aircraft to Pakistan at lower rates cause they have mastered the aircraft manufacturing process and can build for cheap as well as give a general discount to be a pain for us. While we have to buy more expensive Western/Russian aircraft.

India is still stronger than Pak but not 12:1 strong (the GDP ratio).

Ofc the effect is seen in other fields like sports, tech startups, forex reserves, stock market cap etc where India often have 50-100x advantages.

Only solution to this is in the next 15 years develop native airplane capabilities. At that point GDP ratio should be 20:1 and we can just mass produce and not need to buy expensive foreign stuff.

Then the military strength will be commensurate with the GDP ratio.

Immediate needs of the defense need to be met by purchasing 5th generation warplanes like Rafael. 

After the 36 Rafaels were successfully delivered, an order of 26 more was placed last week. The quantity of buying has to increase. HAL cannot be depended as of now to be war ready and they arw nowhere in position to make something like Rafael.  They are too slow due to typical delays in development of products. Yes, they will give low cost systems but it will take another decade or so that they are more efficient as a company. That tine will come but it isn't now. The x times military might which is easily enough to win another war against Pakistan should not be the requirement criteria. India should prepare keeping China as adversary. If the corruption is gotten rid off and proper governanve and economic measures are taken. India can easily spend more percentage on defense.

15 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Totally agree.

See my previous post where i mentioned that we can easily win another war against Pakistan but our defense strategy and capabilities should be to prepare for China. 

38 minutes ago, crictime said:

Immediate needs of the defense need to be met by purchasing 5th generation warplanes like Rafael. 

After the 36 Rafaels were successfully delivered, an order of 26 more was placed last week. The quantity of buying has to increase. HAL cannot be depended as of now to be war ready and they arw nowhere in position to make something like Rafael.  They are too slow due to typical delays in development of products. Yes, they will give low cost systems but it will take another decade or so that they are more efficient as a company. That tine will come but it isn't now. The x times military might which is easily enough to win another war against Pakistan should not be the requirement criteria. India should prepare keeping China as adversary. If the corruption is gotten rid off and proper governanve and economic measures are taken. India can easily spend more percentage on defense.

Nonsense.

If you are serious about being a military power, first order of bussiness is to be completely indegenous, even if your jets are inferior dehati versions like the chinese jets are in comparison to russian or american jets.

Import lobby has never won a war against an indegenous military power in the industrial age. EVER.

heck forget industial age, even in pre-industrial age, no major horse importer culture has ever won a war against people who naturally have horses, except for in tropics like vietnam or thailand where horses flat out struggle to survive due to climate ( horses HATE hot and damp. they get too many infections and die. this is why the horse never made it in significant quantities to southern China or SE Asia.)

What you propose, is madness. We dont need a single rafale. Or F35.

What we need is 500 dehati MRCA. 500 dehati Tejas. They are underpowered ? no problem. Carry less missiles. Go less distance. We dont care.

If you are serious about being a real military power, import lobby has to be extinct. PERIOD.

China, Russia,USA are the only true real military powers in the world. France + Germany are 'almost' ( France does everything on its own except catapults on its AC which requires them to have USN staff on their capital ship as US makes it clear, if you want catapult, the catapult crew will be USN staff).

We are basically in the same zone as Turkey - we are mostly importer guy with some minor locally made ****.

Thats just not good enough if you are ever serious about facing China as an adversary. Else the thappar from China will be much bigger than in 1963.

Edited by Muloghonto
13 minutes ago, raki05 said:

I want for time being we just heat up pakistani border and literally bully these bdeshi cockroaches ones and for all….. Divide them further in to 2 parts and expand chicken neck to elephant neck.

Yes please. Pakistan se badla can wait....logical to play the long game. But at least deal with internal traitors and Kangladesh. You don't know how much the existence of that filthy country bothers me. Merely looking at that name, their presence on this planet, spoils my mood for the whole day. Ungrateful swine. 

25 minutes ago, raki05 said:

I want for time being we just heat up pakistani border and literally bully these bdeshi cockroaches ones and for all….. Divide them further in to 2 parts and expand chicken neck to elephant neck.

Nuke these subhuman cockroaches and do a favour on humanity 

12 hours ago, Gollum said:

Yes please. Pakistan se badla can wait....logical to play the long game. But at least deal with internal traitors and Kangladesh. You don't know how much the existence of that filthy country bothers me. Merely looking at that name, their presence on this planet, spoils my mood for the whole day. Ungrateful swine. 

i doubt it bothers you as much as it bothers me. I am a bong.

I know of  bong role in Indian independence is the most undervalued/suppressed aspect of modern Indian history- we are BY FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAR the most 'kill the brit soldier, blow up the brit cantonment,etc' people in the independence movement and i am not joking when i say bengali kinetic freedom fighters represent probably 50% of all 'kinetic' freedom fighters in India.  ( defined by me as those who took the blow **** up/shoot brit option)

And we did all this, on the back of 33-40% hindu bengali population of undivided bengal. Coz Bangladesh + muslim bongs = total utter JEERO in this. so imagine how much faster we could've been free of the brits and not even have gandhu family and western simping, if the rest 60%+ bongs were not UTTERLY USELESS.

We have a simple saying in Bengal when you hindi-punjabi-wallahs go 'bhagat singh uber alles' mode - dont get me wrong,he was an outstanding chap, butnothing extraordinary to us bongs and thats why we have a saying 'akta bhogot singher jonno 10ta khudi ram boshu achey'- for one bhagat singh we got 10 khudiram Boses.

THIS is the main reason Britain partitioned Bengal in 1905 or so itself, waaaaaaaaaaaay before independence partition and had to undo it due to mass blowups in bengal -
They very quickly realized that while baniya gandhi will hurt them in the pockets, its the bongs who will blow them up.

And we were good at it too.

Take Khudiram Bose for eg - he and another dude successfully tracked the movements of a British Magistrate- a very high ranking direct british beurocrat in India - managed to acquire bombs and lob it at his carriage party ( they missed and hit the carriage of 2 women in his party, not his carriage) and they did this all by the age of 18 and 20 respectively.

So yeah. When teenage bongs can track your high ranking babus and blow them up, that is a problem. a far bigger problem than gandhu-bhai's vraats and dandia marches- Those hurt the Brit pockets, but they were also the 2nd deepest pocket in the world after ww1 (murrica was deepest pocket in the world from just before ww1).

Edited by Muloghonto
16 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Pakistanis worship their rapist like Babar who lived 500+ yrs ago. 

Bangladeshis worship their rapist Pakistanis from 50 yrs ago. 

16 hours ago, Lone Wolf said:

Paxtan hasn't released exact their exact numbers but Fatah 1 MBRL has 140km range.. and Fatah 2 is 400km directly threatening our major population centres.

Which begs the question WTF were out military planners doing all this while?

How the eff a bankrupt PA military got an edge over us in Self propelled artillery and in  rocket contingent?

Not just artillery...j10c isn't battle tested but far superior to su30mki and comparable to Rafale...I think pl15 edges meteor in range...Pak has an advantage in having a ally that can mass produce cheaply and has self interest in arming their ally against India.. at low cost ..this has to be handled

53 minutes ago, straighttalk said:

Not just artillery...j10c isn't battle tested but far superior to su30mki and comparable to Rafale...I think pl15 edges meteor in range...Pak has an advantage in having a ally that can mass produce cheaply and has self interest in arming their ally against India.. at low cost ..this has to be handled

Only coping mechanism I can muster from all that is Chinks won't supply their best product to P@kis coz they would let Americans study in detail about them for some murican dollars.

IAF has problems that is widely known but people weren't aware of our shortcomings in SPH and rocket forces.

We will have to rely on costly precision guided Brahmos and Pralay (best cheaper option among the lot) for longer range strikes

Folks on reddit were saying Pralay costs around  1/3rd price of Brahmos per unit and that's approx 7 crores..

Guided Pinaka 80km range costs 70-80 lakh per unit.

Either way P@ki Fatah 2 will be biggest threat for our S400 systems.  As S400 weren't able to intercept HIMARS rocket barrage.