BCCI agrees to host Asia Cup at neutral venue, India-Pak likely in same group

I have new respect for Priyanka C. She is asking for banning live streaming and broadcasting of India-Pakistan match, but the whole broadcast lobby is the reason for this govt decision. Hefty amount are already invested and even  if people ban themselves, So y will make money. Stop watching Asia cup , esp Indians, let advertisers lose revenue 

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

I have new respect for Priyanka C. She is asking for banning live streaming and broadcasting of India-Pakistan match, but the whole broadcast lobby is the reason for this govt decision. Hefty amount are already invested and even  if people ban themselves, So y will make money. Stop watching Asia cup , esp Indians, let advertisers lose revenue 

Not being broadcast is not the solution. Even a penny of gate receipts shouldn't go there.

4 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Same with Tehseen Poonawala.

Also veterans / officers are appealing to viewers to not watch and to players to boycott

6 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

I again find repeating myself. 

1. Should Asia cup be held ? In my opinion Yes. My objection is to the fact that if Asia cup had Pak taking part, India should not have participated. 

2. I still do not buy the argument it's being held for money cause BCCI doesnt benefit. 

Personally I am fine if they don't broadcast the match.

2 hours ago, pkmmamks said:

Same with Tehseen Poonawala.

Also veterans / officers are appealing to viewers to not watch and to players to boycott

I wonder how many on this forum won't watch. Would be an interesting poll ?

18 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

I wonder how many on this forum won't watch. Would be an interesting poll ?

To each his own . I won't watch.

But I am sure the broadcasters will still make merry

31 minutes ago, jf1gp_1 said:

I again find repeating myself. 

1. Should Asia cup be held ? In my opinion Yes. My objection is to the fact that if Asia cup had Pak taking part, India should not have participated. 

2. I still do not buy the argument it's being held for money cause BCCI doesnt benefit. 

Yes. There has to be some other reason . 

2 hours ago, jf1gp_1 said:

I am not whoring myself out for money but other reasons. 

This excuse of why they are doing it, matters to no one except you.

11 minutes ago, New guy said:

I am not whoring myself out for money but other reasons. 

This excuse of why they are doing it, matters to no one except you.

Sure. 

I am not on twitter but isnt there #tag going on to shame this government. Also this should be part of daily debate on primetime of all media outlet. BTW neither one should say sorry to moron and desdrohi like Diljit and Naseerudin G&ndus and nor to this G@ndu government. All are traitors and pathetic moron. Thu bc.

31 minutes ago, raki05 said:

BC idiot government looks complete hypocrite to participate in tournament with these pooorkis…. Shameless moron!!

Akhand Chutiyapa hai bc, govt can easily instruct BCCI to host an Asia Cup with SL, Nepal, Afghanistan and even include Singapore/Hongkong and Qatar/UAE.
No need of playing with Randis or Paglus.

7 hours ago, Lord said:

Not being broadcast is not the solution. Even a penny of gate receipts shouldn't go there.

The only logical solution was to host it in India. Pak would have boycotted as revenge for CT, and we could have invited Nepal in their place. Exactly as it happened in hockey. 

Massive bragging rights for Pawkees, and PCB has wiped the floor with BCCI yet again. This is a slap to all our patriots, and an insult to our fallen. 

34 minutes ago, raki05 said:

I am not on twitter but isnt there #tag going on to shame this government. Also this should be part of daily debate on primetime of all media outlet. BTW neither one should say sorry to moron and desdrohi like Diljit and Naseerudin G&ndus and nor to this G@ndu government. All are traitors and pathetic moron. Thu bc.

Twitter is personalised  so it is difficult to analyse. I mostly saw people criticise BCCI, then sports ministry and then GOI. Now some ekka dukka  politicians are pushing the govt. Some veterans are tagging players to boycott and viewers to avoid watching.

4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Massive bragging rights for Pawkees, and PCB has wiped the floor with BCCI yet again. This is a slap to all our patriots, and an insult to our fallen. 

They have highlighted the match as bonanza super match. BKL

6 minutes ago, Gollum said:

The only logical solution was to host it in India. Pak would have boycotted as revenge for CT, and we could have invited Nepal in their place. Exactly as it happened in hockey. 

And imagine GoI saying that this is being done because we are being viewed as a destination for bigger sports events. 

Ek Asia cup India mein nahi kar sakte, Olympics karenge :hysterical: