Elections in KL, Tn, Assam And WB, Q1/Q2 2026

4 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

257A was repealed after the Emergency.

It is not an external exigency, or a threat to India's territorial integrity or an act of God that the Centre can take this call.

Army or Paramilitary forces are sent on the permission of the State Government if it is to maintain law and order.

Vital distinction, thought it needed to be highlighted.

Noted.

2 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

257A was repealed after the Emergency.

It is not an external exigency, or a threat to India's territorial integrity or an act of God that the Centre can take this call.

Army or Paramilitary forces are sent on the permission of the State Government if it is to maintain law and order.

Vital distinction, thought it needed to be highlighted.

I disagree and concur with the tweet by Shefali Vaidya in response to the clarion call made by the Jamaat leader. 

3 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

Proof of your dishonesty. This is not a video from BJP IT Cell. This is what Gemini AI says.

In January 2024, West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee caused a controversy by using the term "Kafir" (an Arabic term often meaning disbeliever or infidel) during a public rally, leading to accusations from the BJP that she was targeting their supporters. [1, 2, 3]
  • The Context: Speaking at a 'Sarv Dharm Sambhav' rally in Park Circus, Kolkata, on January 23, 2024, on the same day as the Ram Mandir idol consecration in Ayodhya, Banerjee stated, "Jo Kafir hain, woh darte hain, Jo ladte hain, woh jeet te hain" (Those who are Kafir are scared, those who fight win).
  • The Controversy: Opposition leaders, including BJP's Suvendu Adhikari, accused her of using a religious slur to refer to supporters of the BJP and non-Muslims, asking who she was calling "Kafir" and cowards.
Some reports indicate that she also mentioned, "We are not kafirs, we are not cowards" in other speeches, which BJP leaders claimed was a tactic to validate the usage of the term against others. [1, 

you need to provide more proof on how Modi directed his Police to kill Muslims with a video unless you are Rana Ayub.

The perps of Godhra have been sentenced for life, and all are Muslims. So do some fact check before posting lies here. Do kodi ka troll

I ask again please share a video with audio.. simple..I am sure this is well documented.

Also don't try to change what your friend claimed and you jumped in with fake no audio video...first claim was she was saying kafirs will be killed...now even if we go by what Gemini said she just said non believers darte hai ..believers don't. That's very different from claiming she was threatening the lives of Hindu.

Calling Hindus kafirs is not same as  threatening their lives...it's like you all call her mumtaaz...

Here is what she said.. per Gemini 

While addressing the rally in heavy rain, Banerjee stated: “Jo darte hain wo marte hain. Jo ladte hain wo kaamyaab hote hain. Hum darpok nahi hain. Hum 'Kafir' nahi hain. Hum gaddar nahi hain.” (Translation: Those who fear, die. Those who fight, achieve success. We are not cowards. We are not Kafir. We are not traitors).

The original claim which I called bs was ex cm threatening Hindus ..please share anything that shows her threatening Hindus .. and I will let the barometer be much lower than  what  modi Yogi and varun Gandhi  directly called for.

Edited by straighttalk
8 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

But don't Bengalis eat a lot of fish?

Isn't that good for muscle development?

I wouldn’t know that madam. I am a vegetarian.  Paneer, daal and pulses Curd, Milk. Thats our staple. 

Our testosterone comes from

devotion towards : Ein Saffron Reich

and Ein  BJP. 

Koi shak reh gaya ho toh durust kar deta hoon. 

Edited by rangeelaraja
2 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

I disagree and concur with the tweet by Shefali Vaidya in response to the clarion call made by the Jamaat leader. 

This joker is Bangladeshi. 

If people in West Bengal do listen to his call, what you say is true. So far there is nothing to indicate any such move either by Mamta, the TMC or this guy's followers in India, if any.

1 hour ago, rangeelaraja said:

Pls read thw whole tweet. If this news is credible- he is flying with a delegation of 8 other parliamentarians - why would he do that unless he is traveling in the capacity of interior minister and not PCB chair.

So he is trying to plan an assassination himself with the mps...good logic

3 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

This joker is Bangladeshi. 

If people in West Bengal do listen to his call, what you say is true. So far there is nothing to indicate any such move either by Mamta, the TMC or this guy's followers in India, if any.

You can dismiss him as a Bangladeshi Joker.  But PFI is /was India based isn't it ? Did Sharjeel Imam from JNU not make a statement about blocking the siliguri corridor (chicken's neck ) ?

30 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

What is low T?

T=testosterone

There are studies that show that high testosterone is linked with more aggressive behavior. 

10 minutes ago, rangeelaraja said:

You can dismiss him as a Bangladeshi Joker.  But PFI is /was India based isn't it ? Did Sharjeel Imam from JNU not make a statement about blocking the siliguri corridor (chicken's neck ) ?

Sharjeel is jailed under the UAPA.

He is an Indian citizen who made the speech in India.

PFI is also banned under the UAPA.

This is some BD cleric expressing his retarded thoughts in Bangladesh. Our law is not applicable there.

Besides, whatever this guy has said is does not (at least yet) amount to threat to India's territorial integrity. The centre cannot, constitutionally speaking, send troops without the state government requesting them for upkeep of law and order.

Edited by Mariyam

Bahut ho gaya. Mamata should step aside and issue strong statements urging her cadre to behave. 

When Buddhadeb lost in 2011, he took the defeat sportingly and stepped down the same day results were announced. That was an even more humiliating defeat because of 35 years of uninterrupted communist rule in the state. 

Just now, Gollum said:

Bahut ho gaya. Mamata should step aside and issue strong statements urging her cadre to behave. 

When Buddhadeb lost in 2011, he took the defeat sportingly and stepped down the same day results were announced. That was an even more humiliating defeat because of 35 years of uninterrupted communist rule in the state. 

Politics aside, Mamta has always come across as a hysterical, paranoid and a deeply suspicious person.

Someone who simply isn't happy.

I pray she can find some peace now, that she is away from all the siyasat.

If we think of it logically ..there are few plausible culprits for this heinous crime and some can be ruled out.

It is obviously not BJP carrying our a false flag attack to fester communal tensions and polarization as vote is done and they have nothing to gain.

Highly doubt mamata or Abhishek ordered this hit as given their unpopularity they will be lynched and no one wants to go to jail for murdering would be cms PA with nothing to gain.  Her best bet is to lie low and wait for agrarian or land issues to come to the street in an year or so.

Quite possible low level tmc strongman did it on his own...but trinamul has no idealogy so likely some private issues.

The isi angle is possible. Blame it on Muslims ..create a riot like situation...use that to tarnish India's images and recruit more terrorists.  Nothing to do with naqvi visit but isi hand cannot be ruled out.

Edited by straighttalk
4 minutes ago, Gollum said:

Tmc has no idealogy beyond being close to power...I doubt mamata has that level of control over her cadre..it's not left front or rss....more disciplined idealogical ground workers.... These ruffians  make merry and do tmc enforcement and mamata gave them leeway in retune...they don't answer to her in a formal way

...it's a quid pro quo situation...

Most will now try to jump ship to BJP..likely will get rejected and the. Go to  left front or tmc if it still exists.

8 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Politics aside, Mamta has always come across as a hysterical, paranoid and a deeply suspicious person.

Maybe her upbringing and political journey has made her like that. This is the same lady who would be painting anti-CPM graffiti on the walls of Calcutta, only to be beaten up by CPM cadre, and next day she would be doing that all over again. She is the ultimate streetfighter in Indian politics, God knows how many lathi attacks and blows to the head she must have taken for many years. And she did that more or less alone, no big cadre to draw support from....no godfather to watch over her (Mayawati had Kanshi Ram, Jayalalitha had MGR), you can't expect a person like that to be like other normal humans. 

Like her or hate her, she will be remembered for a long time. Nobody thought CPM could ever be defeated in Bengal, she not only defeated them but made them a total non-entity in Bengal. 

5 minutes ago, Mariyam said:

Hysterical true but dumb she is not...she has said she is a free bird and that EC and not BJP officially defeated her..here she is differentiating from Trump's claim..she is saying she won't officially tender her resignation claiming ec cheating. Her game plan is to egg BJP  to rough handle her or and create a spectacle. Best is to follow arnabs suggestion and ignore her. I doubt she is going to come to cm office  etc... just swear in the new cm and go on. There is no need for her resignation. Ignoring her would be best.

As mr. Sircar said..it's pathetic to do this now..she should have resigned and forfeited the election to put ECs chori on record and make it newsworthy ...she would have the moral high ground

..now she looks small and pathetic

53 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said:

Bro has decency to step away at least :hatsoff:

TN politics has always been violence-free. Smooth transfer of power, zero tampering or ballot stealing, intimidation tactics. 

For a state that big, they always manage polling in a single day...even in GE, which is miraculous. Forget basketcases like UP, Bihar, Bengal...even Maha, Raj, MP, Kar needed to spead voting over multiple phases last GE. But TN managed it in a single phase, incredible discipline. Role model state.