G_B_ Posted May 15 Author Posted May 15 4 hours ago, rangeelaraja said: @coffee_rules She has started singing besura poems to register her protest on fuel price rise. Not mentally 100%
ravishingravi Posted May 15 Posted May 15 3 hours ago, Mariyam said: Is there a hike in petrol and diesel prices? 3 rupees Mariyam 1
randomGuy Posted May 20 Posted May 20 Again, 2 over-represented, "educated" states down South making a dent in NDA tally -
G_B_ Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 3 hours ago, randomGuy said: Again, 2 over-represented, "educated" states down South making a dent in NDA tally - I doubt nda is getting even 4 in tn. Will be 0. Though i doubt upa is getting 8 in maha. They have collapsed even at village level. You can expect tmc cong alliance in wb for 29. I think 330 is nda number being conservative. I assume that jagan will be back in ap and numbers will be nda 5 jagan 20. Tmc + cong alliance in wb knocking off 5 seats for nda. Up bjp 40 and 0 in kl punjab and tn. Others will be cong picking up seats in bjp states like guj jharkhabd mp etc.
G_B_ Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 Looks like bjp win in wb has rattled the western media. Article reads like tears flowing from hurt (cant post its behind a paywall) Bjp contested 33 seats on its symbol in tn. It had 4 legislators in prior assembly. Yet this took sheen off apparently... The Times.
randomGuy Posted May 20 Posted May 20 31 minutes ago, G_B_ said: I doubt nda is getting even 4 in tn. Will be 0. . This is why I dislike hyping Annamalai. Apne state me hi unproven hai abhi. Hopeful on Punjab but hopeless on the 2 over-represented 'educated' states. Punjab has scope.
singhvivek141 Posted May 20 Posted May 20 4 hours ago, randomGuy said: Again, 2 over-represented, "educated" states down South making a dent in NDA tally - Kerala having 20 LS seats and Karnataka only 28 doesn;t make sense. Similarly Rajasthan has just 25. They both need to have close to 40 atleast. randomGuy and coffee_rules 1 1
randomGuy Posted May 20 Posted May 20 (edited) @kepler37b @singhvivek141 @bsriharsha ye kya hai? Edited May 20 by randomGuy
G_B_ Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 Why would he join. Is cm. Reddys vote congress mostly. Sevundu joined cause he was pushed out for mamata nephew.
G_B_ Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 1 hour ago, randomGuy said: This is why I dislike hyping Annamalai. Apne state me hi unproven hai abhi. Hopeful on Punjab but hopeless on the 2 over-represented 'educated' states. Punjab has scope. You have to understand yeddy toiled 20+ years to make bjp a force in kar. Annamalai needs 20+ years. Some hype on social media is not bad. Plus bjp needs a stable long term coalition in tn. Made up of smaller parties
kepler37b Posted May 20 Posted May 20 2 hours ago, randomGuy said: @kepler37b @singhvivek141 @bsriharsha ye kya hai? 1. Revanth reddy started his career with ABVP. 2. Man is a decent orator. 3. He endured 10 years of torture of TRS 4. Started his tenure with worship to Gomaata. Do not be surprised. He will be in BJP one day/ randomGuy and singhvivek141 2
randomGuy Posted May 20 Posted May 20 (edited) 1 hour ago, G_B_ said: You have to understand yeddy toiled 20+ years to make bjp a force in kar. Annamalai needs 20+ years. Some hype on social media is not bad. Plus bjp needs a stable long term coalition in tn. Made up of smaller parties The feeling is due to people electing netas abusing sanatan back to assembly. This is unlike Karnataka. Even if one day in 20yrs, BJP comes to power in TN, the feeling will not be the same. Also, in this hope of forming govt one day, Central govt should not wait to make the MPs proportional to their population share. This person Annamalai iirc was telling stories of how he saw poverty in UP etc. , how about achieving some success in your own state and defeat abuse of Sanatan first? Edited May 20 by randomGuy
Lone Wolf Posted May 20 Posted May 20 17 minutes ago, randomGuy said: The feeling is due to people electing netas abusing sanatan back to assembly. This is unlike Karnataka. Even if one day in 20yrs, BJP comes to power in TN, the feeling will not be the same. Also, in this hope of forming govt one day, Central govt should not wait to make the MPs proportional to their population share. This person Annamalai iirc was telling stories of how he saw poverty in UP etc. , how about achieving some success in your own state and defeat abuse of Sanatan first? Annamalai is competent but TN state BJP cadre sabotaged him.
G_B_ Posted May 20 Author Posted May 20 12 hours ago, randomGuy said: The feeling is due to people electing netas abusing sanatan back to assembly. This is unlike Karnataka. Even if one day in 20yrs, BJP comes to power in TN, the feeling will not be the same. Also, in this hope of forming govt one day, Central govt should not wait to make the MPs proportional to their population share. This person Annamalai iirc was telling stories of how he saw poverty in UP etc. , how about achieving some success in your own state and defeat abuse of Sanatan first? I agree that karnataka does not have history of hindu abuse like tn. Was more fertile ground ideologically. But the key issue for bjp was by the time party was formed in 1980s out the dal tn had two major parties. Ditto kerala. Bjp in 80s in Ap rama rao occupied that anti cong space. So it wasnt the dmk which is the issue, admk was. I have no doubt that had bjp been formed in 1920s they would have taken spot of cpm.
randomGuy Posted May 21 Posted May 21 (edited) 19 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Annamalai is competent but TN state BJP cadre sabotaged him. Annamalai competition within BJP is zero. The state BJP talent is low because the support is low and the populace tolerates, be it non willfully, abuse of Sanatan by DMK leaders or others. If I were Annamalai i would never ever talk about my competitive exam exploits/ranks lol, ips works, how he saw poverty in UP, and 100 non TN topics. He is essentially a non entity for now. Focus on TN like Shubhendu dada focused on WB. Single minded focus. No comments on Non TN matters. Attack , no defensive posture, comments or demeanor. Quite honestly, I don't feel he's Shubhendu or Himanta. Edited May 21 by randomGuy