Elections in KL, Tn, Assam And WB, Q1/Q2 2026

29 minutes ago, cowboysfan said:

I can believe more that BJP can win in WB than AIADMK inning.

Hold your horses till May 4 1 PM IST

WEST BENGAL (Total: 294)

Janmat Polls: TMC+ (195-205) | BJP+ (80-90) | OTH (4-9)

Peoples Pulse: TMC+ (177-187) | BJP+ (95-110) | OTH (1-4)

Matrize: BJP+ (146-161) | TMC+ (125-140) | OTH (6-10)

P-Marq: BJP+ (150-175) | TMC+ (118-138) | OTH (2-6)

Praja Poll: BJP+ (178-208) | TMC+ (85-110) | OTH (0-5)

Poll Diary: BJP+ (142-171) | TMC+ (99-127) | OTH (5-9)

9 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

WEST BENGAL (Total: 294)

Janmat Polls: TMC+ (195-205) | BJP+ (80-90) | OTH (4-9)

Peoples Pulse: TMC+ (177-187) | BJP+ (95-110) | OTH (1-4)

Matrize: BJP+ (146-161) | TMC+ (125-140) | OTH (6-10)

P-Marq: BJP+ (150-175) | TMC+ (118-138) | OTH (2-6)

Praja Poll: BJP+ (178-208) | TMC+ (85-110) | OTH (0-5)

Poll Diary: BJP+ (142-171) | TMC+ (99-127) | OTH (5-9)

Pradeep Gupta, My axis will do WB only tomorrow. He was good with MH, CG, Bihar and Haryana, massively failed in 2024. He was crying, literally on india today that day with Rajdeep calling him all kinds of names.

5 minutes ago, coffee_rules said:

Pradeep Gupta, My axis will do WB only tomorrow. He was good with MH, CG, Bihar and Haryana, massively failed in 2024. He was crying, literally on india today that day with Rajdeep calling him all kinds of names.

What is this Janmat poll? LOL

5 minutes ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

What is this Janmat poll? LOL

Godi media pole of TMC. lol.

laigh now but who knows who will laugh last on May 4. :fear1:

I think kerela (udf) and assam (nda) there is clarity on who will win

Wb (its tight) and tn (dmk or hung) seems no agreement. Tn seems to be all over the place. Seem win predicted for admk+ for tvk and dmk+

2 hours ago, coffee_rules said:

You give all the excuses for Congress Govt misadventures for 60 years post independence of massive economic failures, and FA policies and expect NDA to do a big turnaround in the last 10 years.Bhai wah!!

truth is Nehru with his socialist and communist policies of panchsheel was the main reason. India had a 2%. Growth that he even mocked as Hindu rate of growth, despite ruining the country with his secular policies to subdue only Hindus. He was a massive failure on FP with his China brotherhood  policy. Which backfired massively.

Indira all was good on FP and was a national security hawk, her economic policies were rotten just like Nehru. She had the infamous 97% income tax on industries. Plus the nationalization of banks was a failure to as seen later in the 90s. The economic policies of Nehru made India, so poor that india had to import even wheat which was meant for feeding animals in USA. The green Revolution that you speak about is a massive handout from USA with grains and indigenous technology from India. Although IG was good on 1971, she was also responsible for the Shimla accord and the return of 95KPOW’s. She was also ready to share nuclear secrets with Pakistan.

The Congress economic policies since independence were the main reason why india was in a position in 90s that we had to implement the liberalization. What you speak about PVNR and MMS is forced upon by world bank and IMF as india had to pledge even its gold to pay off debts. The only option  was liberalization.  Your knowledge on UPA 1 and 2 I mean the Super PM Sonia  era is totally skewed  by your Blind worship of Congress. Only thing people remember of this 10 year period was multi lakh crore scams, and once a month terrorist attack, including the tragedy on  26/11. sonia was so weak that she was forced not to attack Pakistan even though Indian armed  forces wanted to retaliate. His economic policies, especially on the banks NPA were so bad that india was one of the fragile five economies in 2014 as per IMF. Read About how Modi govt tackled NPA issue.

Although, demonetization showed that most of the money was returned, it had massive positive impact on commerce with india, turning cashless and on digital currency. I have never used cash in India and have used UPI only even from abroad. Also, it had impact on the naxal movement, read about how Knoxel were hampered by demonetization.

We could never hear about operations like URI, Balakot or operation Sindoor under Sonia Govt. But, I agree even now india has to do a lot on the narrative Rent vis-a-vis Pakistan terrorism.

on Bangladesh GDP-PC, you can use stats to hide all the bad things about a country. india is in the top four economies of the world and you’ll always cry about GDP – PC because of the huge population of India. You guys can never be satisfied. Kanglus I totally dependent on india even for Electricity to run their economy, what good is having GDP – PC better. Find out about HDI of minority population in BD when Hindu are being burnt and hung alive. All the optic on the economy was due to Indian government giving handouts like raw materials for textiles, Electricity even textile orders where routed to bd. India did all that to the pro india Govt of Awami league. Now all that economic growth is down the drain and you can see them going down too too. The BNP headed by Khalda Zia son has banned Awami league party and people have only two options to choose between a pro Muslim government and an extremely pro Muslim garment. God saved the minorities. Kangladesh. 

I am not saying that Modi is the avatar of Vishnu for india, but I dread to see any other government handling the current crisises in India

You wrote a long post ..so I will reply in sections. I didn't give excuse...and India progressed most from 92 to 2014. Modi has simply taken it forward ...but I identified three massive contirbutions of Congress

Nehru - technology and scientmce based mindset that has made India  somewhat scientifically advanced as opposed to a religious hell hole.

Indira - green revolution and food self sufficiency plus nuclear power

Manmohan PVN - liberalization.

To some extent BJP invests in transport infrastructure.

Obviously you can't compare a country after independence. And  a country riding on liberalization and globalization. That's truth.

Manmohan as pm did a lot more than what modi is doing but he was undone by coalition politics and corruption. They lost because media rightfully exposed the rampant corruption. Right now we have a media that it is govt spokesperson. We talk about Iran war and bash Pak..totally blind to inflation, depreciating rupees, zero foriegn policy influence...and all we do modi hai to mumkin hai..kya mumkin hai..what has changed .  No employment beyond investments by us companies, high tax and inflation. Degrading infrastructure.

Just sound bytes like swacch bahrat...why not replicate the indore model and actually do something 

1 hour ago, Austin 3:!6 said:

Another TMC win makes me puke.

Btw, TMC is appropriate name for that party :giggle:

There was another TMC down south, was headed by P Chidambaram - Tamil Mannila Congress. Even now when I see P Chidambaram, I say TMC.

I think one of reason a lot of bjp supporters are guarded on wb is that two elections in a row bjp have been overestimated by the polls.

Lets wait for may 4th.

2 hours ago, ravishingravi said:

If BJP wins Bengal, expect massive backlash and murders. There is a lot of pent up anger. If TMC wins, then expect those folks to run to Assam. 

Most likely the tmc goondas and unemployed youth will jump ship to BJP..since BJP is all trinamul defectors anyhow...this happened with com and tmc and now tmc to BJP.anyhow tmc is a mamata party..without mamata..it will just crumble.