tweaker Posted August 10 Author Posted August 10 31 minutes ago, express bowling said: Gurnoor was even more threatening in the 2nd innings. More accurate but with as much pace and bounce as the 1st innings. And consistent seam movement. It would be criminal to drop him for the " experience" Prasidh bouncers, Manucrick, express bowling and 1 other 4
Sean Bradley Posted August 10 Posted August 10 On 7/6/2026 at 10:33 PM, rkt.india said: Spell against SL A. Score-card shows 3 wickets for Brar in the match, but this video shows more than 3 wickets, something is not adding up. Great bowling though !
express bowling Posted August 10 Posted August 10 1 hour ago, Sean Bradley said: Score-card shows 3 wickets for Brar in the match, but this video shows more than 3 wickets, something is not adding up. Great bowling though ! This video was for India A vs SL A a month back. Gurnoor picked 10 wickets. Mosher and Sean Bradley 2
tweaker Posted August 11 Author Posted August 11 Farveez Maharoof feels Gurnoor Brar could be the 'X-Factor' in absence of Jasprit Bumrah and says he would be tempted to hand the 26-year-old his Test debut against Sri Lanka. Mahfooz said he would be "tempted" to give a debut to Brar especially for the fact that the tall pacer's raw pace, bounce and aggressive approach especially the way he gave body blows to several Test-squad batters during the warm-up match. I really like Gurnoor Brar. I think he can be the X-factor. He has the bounce, the pace and the fighting spirit. He can be nasty," Maharoof said. "If you watched the warm-up game, some of the deliveries he bowled to batters who are in the Test squad made them quite uneasy, and he even hit a couple of players on the body. "If I were in the Indian think tank, I would be tempted to give Gurnoor a go. I know he has only played white-ball cricket for India, but he brings that X-factor. In short, burst spells, when you want to break a batter's rhythm, he can be a lethal weapon." putrevus, singhvivek141, bouncers and 3 others 6
express bowling Posted August 11 Posted August 11 (edited) 23 minutes ago, tweaker said: Farveez Maharoof feels Gurnoor Brar could be the 'X-Factor' in absence of Jasprit Bumrah and says he would be tempted to hand the 26-year-old his Test debut against Sri Lanka. Mahfooz said he would be "tempted" to give a debut to Brar especially for the fact that the tall pacer's raw pace, bounce and aggressive approach especially the way he gave body blows to several Test-squad batters during the warm-up match. I really like Gurnoor Brar. I think he can be the X-factor. He has the bounce, the pace and the fighting spirit. He can be nasty," Maharoof said. "If you watched the warm-up game, some of the deliveries he bowled to batters who are in the Test squad made them quite uneasy, and he even hit a couple of players on the body. "If I were in the Indian think tank, I would be tempted to give Gurnoor a go. I know he has only played white-ball cricket for India, but he brings that X-factor. In short, burst spells, when you want to break a batter's rhythm, he can be a lethal weapon." It's a no brainer for me. Apart from the 3rd ODI in England, where he had issues with the Lord’s slope, Gurnoor has been almost impossible to handle by the batsmen in the 7 other matches we have seen him in since his ODI debut. He would be the first bowler I would pick in the 11, not just among pacers. Edited August 11 by express bowling Need4Speed, BacktoCricaddict and tweaker 3
Lone Wolf Posted August 11 Posted August 11 2 hours ago, tweaker said: Farveez Maharoof feels Gurnoor Brar could be the 'X-Factor' in absence of Jasprit Bumrah and says he would be tempted to hand the 26-year-old his Test debut against Sri Lanka. Mahfooz said he would be "tempted" to give a debut to Brar especially for the fact that the tall pacer's raw pace, bounce and aggressive approach especially the way he gave body blows to several Test-squad batters during the warm-up match. I really like Gurnoor Brar. I think he can be the X-factor. He has the bounce, the pace and the fighting spirit. He can be nasty," Maharoof said. "If you watched the warm-up game, some of the deliveries he bowled to batters who are in the Test squad made them quite uneasy, and he even hit a couple of players on the body. "If I were in the Indian think tank, I would be tempted to give Gurnoor a go. I know he has only played white-ball cricket for India, but he brings that X-factor. In short, burst spells, when you want to break a batter's rhythm, he can be a lethal weapon." Maharoof was really impressed with Gurnoor it was so good listening to him on commentary. Added so much insight and repeatedly praised the pace and bounce Gurnoor generated. Something for our Dehati commies to learn as well tweaker, bouncers and Suhaan 3
govinda Posted August 11 Posted August 11 40 minutes ago, Lone Wolf said: Maharoof was really impressed with Gurnoor it was so good listening to him on commentary. Added so much insight and repeatedly praised the pace and bounce Gurnoor generated. Something for our Dehati commies to learn as well Our dehatis would drool over cumboj and his controol bouncers and Lone Wolf 2
pramodk Posted August 11 Posted August 11 6 minutes ago, govinda said: Our dehatis would drool over cumboj and his controol Yes certainly, only in England his radar was not working ;-) but really how do our beautiful line length bowlers loose control on the international matches ?? Really wonder why ?? I had great expectations of Nabi.
express bowling Posted August 11 Posted August 11 17 minutes ago, pramodk said: but really how do our beautiful line length bowlers lose control on the international matches ?? Really wonder why ?? They don't lose control initially. Medium pacers, who lack both pace and bounce, get hit by international batters even when they pitch it in supposed good areas. The same ball might have fetched a wicket against domestic batters. And then they try something different and out of their comfort zone and actually lose control. In the pre-T20 era, one of the biggest adages going around in cricket was .... the biggest difference between a higher level of cricket, compared to a lower level, is the extra pace and bounce. State level has higher pace than Club level ... Zonal level has higher pacer than State level ... International level has higher pace and bounce than Zonal level ... Top International teams have higher pace and bounce than Ordinary international teams. This has to be kept in mind while choosing Test and ODI level pacers. In T20s, any pace can work. bouncers, tapandrun, Suhaan and 1 other 4
Lone Wolf Posted August 11 Posted August 11 1 hour ago, pramodk said: Yes certainly, only in England his radar was not working ;-) but really how do our beautiful line length bowlers loose control on the international matches ?? Really wonder why ?? I had great expectations of Nabi. He probably only bowled poorly at the death.. but that was a uber flat pitch where pacers of both teams struggled bar chotu Curran in his second spell with his moonball and our inept batters simply lacking strokes to counter him. Gurnoor was best pacer among both sides along with Archer in 1st and second ODI. Suhaan 1
Manucrick Posted August 11 Posted August 11 Hope they play gurnoor not runs machine prasidh cowboysfan 1
Lone Wolf Posted August 11 Posted August 11 2 hours ago, govinda said: Our dehatis would drool over cumboj and his controol Ret@rded fans and YouTubers were abusing GG Agarkar Gill Gurnoor after seeing Aquib Nabi not getting selected... Now they are either underground or shocked after seeing how useless Nabi actually as and unfit af btw. Some had declared him a mythical all rounder in the form of klusner... The kind of or privileges Trundlers have in India is otherworldly tbh Suhaan, singhvivek141 and Manucrick 3
Suhaan Posted August 11 Posted August 11 1 hour ago, Lone Wolf said: Ret@rded fans and YouTubers were abusing GG Agarkar Gill Gurnoor after seeing Aquib Nabi not getting selected... Now they are either underground or shocked after seeing how useless Nabi actually as and unfit af btw. Some had declared him a mythical all rounder in the form of klusner... The kind of or privileges Trundlers have in India is otherworldly tbh Soooing hai bhaiya uske pas sooooing,pseudo soooing Bandar ka jaane soooing ka sawaad Lone Wolf, singhvivek141 and express bowling 3
express bowling Posted August 11 Posted August 11 2 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: He probably only bowled poorly at the death.. but that was a uber flat pitch where pacers of both teams struggled bar chotu Curran in his second spell with his moonball and our inept batters simply lacking strokes to counter him. Gurnoor was best pacer among both sides along with Archer in 1st and second ODI. I think he was talking about Cum-bojh in England 2025 test. Suhaan, Lone Wolf and Mosher 2 1
singhvivek141 Posted August 12 Posted August 12 11 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Ret@rded fans and YouTubers were abusing GG Agarkar Gill Gurnoor after seeing Aquib Nabi not getting selected... Now they are either underground or shocked after seeing how useless Nabi actually as and unfit af btw. Some had declared him a mythical all rounder in the form of klusner... The kind of or privileges Trundlers have in India is otherworldly tbh This cracked me up hard. Aaqib Nabi and Klusener He at best is a "L" in Klusener express bowling 1
Manucrick Posted August 12 Posted August 12 13 hours ago, Lone Wolf said: Ret@rded fans and YouTubers were abusing GG Agarkar Gill Gurnoor after seeing Aquib Nabi not getting selected... Now they are either underground or shocked after seeing how useless Nabi actually as and unfit af btw. Some had declared him a mythical all rounder in the form of klusner... The kind of or privileges Trundlers have in India is otherworldly tbh I used to be a huge supporter of Auqib Nabi and kept screaming that he deserved a debut But after watching him bowl for India A and in the practice games he's definitely not international material running in and bowling like a 42 year old Shardul Thakur.
express bowling Posted August 12 Posted August 12 53 minutes ago, Manucrick said: I used to be a huge supporter of Auqib Nabi and kept screaming that he deserved a debut But after watching him bowl for India A and in the practice games he's definitely not international material running in and bowling like a 42 year old Shardul Thakur. Which is why, I feel, we should watch entire spells by bowlers or entire innings by batters, before we want or not want anyone in Team India. Manucrick and Mosher 2
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 12 Posted August 12 16 hours ago, govinda said: Our dehatis would drool over cumboj and his controol He is poora bojh not kam bojh
Manucrick Posted August 12 Posted August 12 9 minutes ago, express bowling said: Which is why, I feel, we should watch entire spells by bowlers or entire innings by batters, before we want or not want anyone in Team India. I was really impressed watching him in Ranji but seeing how comfortably the Sri Lanka A batters handled him made me realize how poor Ranji's overall quality actually is Ranji batters were treating him like Jimmy Anderson on a cloudy day at Lord's express bowling 1
Malcolm Merlyn Posted August 12 Posted August 12 Logical thinking says Gurnoor should play but gota isn’t a logical guy.