Lurker Posted July 21, 2008 Posted July 21, 2008 Some of you may know him as the guy who made a ton of videos for ICF, others might still know him as the wholesale supplier of cricket matches online link till he ran into some issues, few others may know him as the "Brahmastra" guy when it comes to opening threads. One thing we can all agree to perhaps is that he is indeed the legendz..or in the least creator of them on ICF. So here's your chance to get to know the man. As usual you can ask anything, so long as it lies within the boundary. The last day to get in your question would be Friday 25th July 2008 so 'Tics can get a chance to reply in detail over the weekend. Okay 'tics miyaan here goes: a) Tell me about yourself. No really. I supposed I have discussed online cricket with you for a while but I have absolutely no clue about you. So let us in on your secrets, if only a bit. And just how do you manage to be so Active in Political & Current Affairs section. c) Has it ever happened to you that you christen someone as "legendz" only to think a few weeks later - Cr@p what was i thinking? If so who ? d) Your 2 favorite cricket matches. One whose video you have and another whose video you wished you had. e) You seem to have serious desire to play at the highest level of cricket. What is the highest level of cricket have you played? And any chance of taking it further? f) Cricketics would prefer to be: 1) A woman's man. A playboy who can dress right, day the right things and in general have his way with women. 2) A man's man. A rugged male who treats women with respect but thats that, all of his friends want him on their side when chips go down. g) Your most awkward moment in the Internet world? xxx
Desi Cartman Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 1. Meaning of life ? 2. Your favorite cricketer ? 3. Your biggest achievement in life ? Thanks PS: u r a legend !
ludhianvi Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Some for now, will add more later on: -I sense that you play cricket. Are you primarily a batsman or a bowler and what type of batsmen(aggresive) and fast/spin bowler? -Give an interesting feat or story you would like to share of your playing days -When picking groceries, do you pick up a fruit and assume its a ball and spin it like a spinner before putting it in your cart?
SachDan Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 First of all thanks Lurker for giving us a platform to get to know our Legend better...Ever since I joined here,had the feeling that Tics is one of the most ardent Indian cricket fans...with a lot of charisma associated with him...lemme put some questions for you. 1.When did you start watching cricket seriously? Any particular player who made you addicted to this beautiful game? 2.If you have to pay 1000$ to watch a particular player on a day,who would it be Sach.. or Lara? 3.How much you think will affect us once fab five retires? can Fab one alone save us? :haha: 4.Is ICF the best forum you have been posting?if so why?
coffee_rules Posted July 22, 2008 Posted July 22, 2008 Just one request. List all the funny Hindi oneliners you know. Like this one.. Ghagre mein Dhaam Dhoom
Ram Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 1) What are the countries that you have lived in? Which is your most favorite and least favorite? 2) Whats the main reason behind this unbelievable passion for cricket in you? Did any of your family member encourage you to follow this sport right from childhood. 3) Amongst all Delhi players, who is your most favorite? 4) How many cricket matches have you seen live, in the stadium? 5) Any other past-times, apart from cricket? 6) And, have you ever been to South India? :P
satishg Posted July 23, 2008 Posted July 23, 2008 1) Have you ever been to Chennai? :D 2) So is cricketics the same positive guy as he is in following cricket where u say India will win no matter wat? 3) Where are you put up rite now and wats ur profession? 4) How come u seem to watch all cricket matches, dont u have a boss or u are the boss at the place where u work? 5) So if u ever meet Hari in person do u think u wud be able to have a meanigful conversation with him or u feel u both wud end up in a brawl? :D
beetle Posted July 24, 2008 Posted July 24, 2008 1)Your posts have become pretty tame these days:winky: Are you scared of Chandan?:P 2)Who is your fav poster and why? 3)How do you find this MB compared to others out there? 4) Tandoori chicken or Palak Paneer? 5) Kadak Chai or Beer? 6)What is more romantic....A drive in the rain, sailing together in a calm river or trekking together in the wild? 7) Who is your best friend here?
The Outsider Posted July 24, 2008 Posted July 24, 2008 Just one from me for now : 1. Who writes your lines?
Cricketics Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 thanks lurkers and others, i will reply to all the questions in few days time. Regards
Holysmoke Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 Sorry I'm late. I just have 1 question. What do you do when India does so bad in a game.(like this one against SL). Does it affect your mood for a couple of days? Are you grumpy and getting frustrated with everything around you? Or have you learnt to control it, if so how?
punjabi_khota Posted July 26, 2008 Posted July 26, 2008 Sorry I'm late. I just have 1 question. What do you do when India does so bad in a game.(like this one against SL). Does it affect your mood for a couple of days? Are you grumpy and getting frustrated with everything around you? Or have you learnt to control it, if so how? get laid.:hatsoff:
Guest dada_rocks Posted July 28, 2008 Posted July 28, 2008 Which party have you been voting for and why?
Cricketics Posted August 1, 2008 Posted August 1, 2008 lurker bhai really sorry, i am working on it and will definately put the answers soon this week pakka. sorry for the delay man