Robin Uthappa to Kamran Khan : "Get the chucker out of here boys"

King

That was a bloody sad statement made by Uthappa towards the end of the BRC vs Rajastan Royals game. Sledging and gamesmanship is one thing but to call an upcoming youngster with an indifferent action a chucker is another. Someone at the same time was having a go saying such as calling Kamran Khan a "Bakra" which is all right but it wasn't in good spirits to call him a chucker. I have recorded the game and will present a video here shortly about the incident.

http://activex.microsoft.com/activex/controls/mplayer/en/nsmp2inf.cab#Version=5,1,52,701' standby='Loading Microsoft Windows Media Player components...' type='application/x-oleobject'> http://microsoft.com/windows/mediaplayer/en/download/' id='mediaPlayer' name='mediaPlayer' displaysize='4' autosize='-1' bgcolor='darkblue' showcontrols="true" showtracker='-1' showdisplay='0' showstatusbar='-1' videoborder3d='-1' width="320" height="285" src="http://www.indiancricketfans.com/files/Uthappa.wmv" autostart="false" designtimesp='5311' loop="false">
Launch in external player

Guest Hiten.

Uthappa is all about talk. This is the main reason why he is out of the Indian squad because he believes in talking and not walking the talk. He kept adding fuel to fire during the old-youngster dilemma, yet scored peanuts when the hat was thrown at him. It is disappointing to call some a chucker, that too a youngster who has never ever played a competitive cricket with leather ball. I do not know if he bowls legibly or not but that's for the ICC to decide. The kid was nervous and it could be seen when he fell while delivering his first international delivery. Warne has confidence in him, lets see if he can pass the litmus test.

Simple punishment for R.Uthappa - BCCI should just ostracize him from Indian national cricket till he gets his crappy ego under control. Bool sheet uthappa
Take is easy aunty ji ... there was no name calling ! BTW this guy's action is weird and I wont be surpriseed if he gets reported for chucking :nervous:

Big fuss over nothing' date=' sledging is a part of the game, if you can't take it then you know where the door is. Kamran is recieving $24,000 for this year's IPL, I think that will soften the blow of someone vaguely insulting him.[/quote'] I agree. Plus the fact is Kamran Khan's action is a bit unique At the end of the day if his action is clean then it doesn't really make a difference what Uthappa thinks, he's just trying to unnerve him