4 hours ago, sscomp32 said:

Eating aaloo paratha right now with tamatar chutney. One thing I can eat any time and anywhere. I Never get bored of it. :giggle:

Sent from my SM-G550FY using Tapatalk

Paranthas, all day every day. I also love Gobi parathas, the kacchi gobi stuffing. But yeah, Alloo/pyaaz pranthas never get boring. 

ICFers living in US, do you get Indian brand tea leaves or tea bags in US stores at an affordable price? Or you had to adjust to the American coffee culture?

9 minutes ago, MechEng said:

ICFers living in US, do you get Indian brand tea leaves or tea bags in US stores at an affordable price? Or you had to adjust to the American coffee culture?

we get everything bro. Sometimes we get stuff you wont even see in India lol. I use wagh bakri chai

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

There are plenty of Indian grocery stores here...even some franchises

1 hour ago, laaloo said:

we get everything bro. Sometimes we get stuff you wont even see in India lol. I use wagh bakri chai

Still no Patanjali products.....I heard the Patanjali toothpaste was really good,tried to get it here.

Edited by maniac
Still no Patanjali products.....I heard the Patanjali toothpaste was really good,tried to get it here.

IT is good. We use toothpaste and washing powder and it's really good. Haven't used anything else much.

Paranthas, all day every day. I also love Gobi parathas, the kacchi gobi stuffing. But yeah, Alloo/pyaaz pranthas never get boring. 

Although I like most but my most favourite is matar paratha. Only available in winter unfortunately.

3 minutes ago, sscomp32 said:

Although I like most but my most favourite is matar paratha. Only available in winter unfortunately.

It has been a while since I tried a Matar parantha, but I assume you are in India and it is a popular thingnin India now?

I like peas in any sabzi and I am sure Paratha with peas would be amazing. Is it just plain matar parantha you talking about or Aloo-matar parantha? 

1 hour ago, MechEng said:

I live with family and my parents drink both tea and coffee so we got to have both in the house. We get  Brooke Bond Red Label tea box from the local Indian store and along with that get Starbucks or Nescafe coffee whenever one needs coffee. 

This is the tea we get

IMG_0488.PNG

34 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

I live with family and my parents drink both tea and coffee so we got to have both in the house. We get  Brooke Bond Red Label tea box from the local Indian store and along with that get Starbucks or Nescafe coffee whenever one needs coffee. 

This is the tea we get

IMG_0488.PNG

Same pinch :five:

3 minutes ago, Cricketics said:

Bro you sure you do not add something else to your tea? Got to be something more to it, please tell us so we can figure out why you get so high on ICF. :fear1:

Haldi....almonds....and whole lot of watching cricket and an occasional beer or 2 or 3 or 4 every day is the secret.

Gyaan baatne se badtaa hai :om:

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Haldi....almonds....and whole lot of watching cricket and an occasional beer or 2 or 3 or 4 every day is the secret.

Gyaan baatne se badtaa hai :om:

:argh:wish I do not get such gyaan ever:giggle:

Anyways, on serious note, I love to have adrak in my chai. Ginger tea tastes good and makes you feel good too on the cold, windy fall/winter day in December/January/Feb

Just now, Cricketics said:

:argh:wish I do not get such gyaan ever:giggle:

Anyways, on serious note, I love to have adrak in my chai. Ginger tea tastes good and makes you feel good too on the cold, windy fall/winter day in December/January/Feb

Ginger Tea+ Bhajia :hmm:

1 minute ago, maniac said:

Ate Tamarind rice for lunch today...very healthy.....so compensated with some wonderful xmas cookies baked by a sweet white aunty at work :angry:

Ya Barbaras and Rhondas make awesome cookies, usually :phehe: