Lord Posted October 11, 2009 Posted October 11, 2009 It better be..DDCA has been doing renovations and upgradations for like 4-5 years. Still ain't nothing like PCA Mohali - just ask the players who find the dressing rooms there the most luxurious out of all the cricket grounds. How are the bathrooms for the general public ? Wankhedes , I can tell you from experience are as filthy as they come. SO TRUE:--D
EnterTheVoid Posted October 11, 2009 Posted October 11, 2009 How are the bathrooms for the general public ? Wankhedes ' date= I can tell you from experience are as filthy as they come. The same could be said about those at the Adelaide Oval. Overpriced food / merchandise + Unhygenic / filthy public toilets + surly / rude staff who treat you like a bag of poop = I will reconsider buying a ticket next time.
Dinx - the Jinx Posted October 11, 2009 Posted October 11, 2009 The same could be said about those at the Adelaide Oval. Overpriced food / merchandise + Unhygenic / filthy public toilets + surly / rude staff who treat you like a bag of poop = I will reconsider buying a ticket next time. so after all, its not just in India.. so no point in complaining that Indian grounds are below standard..
Cricketics Posted October 11, 2009 Posted October 11, 2009 Gambit man.. Thanks for the write up on the feroz shah kotla experience. You should have gone today man.
Mr. Wicket Posted October 11, 2009 Posted October 11, 2009 so after all' date=' its not just in India.. so no point in complaining that Indian grounds are below standard..[/quote'] If there is a failure, why accept it and keep quiet? Nothing wrong with still pushing for them to improve conditions, sanitation and facilities for fans! At the same time good to also push for places like Lord's, the Adelaide Oval and some of the Pakistani grounds oh wait nobody in their right minds ever goes there to improve. At the end of it the only winners are the FANS. Isn't that what it's about? Why defend a stadium with crappy overbearing security, bad facilities etc if it takes some of the gloss off an experience for the average FAN? Why not aim for grounds to provide more experiences that leaves a fan wanting nothing more, that encourages parents to take kids to grounds more regularly and create a great environment for youngsters to all go in and see a game?
Params7 Posted October 11, 2009 Posted October 11, 2009 I've been to Feroz Shah Kotla to watch Ind-Pak test match, IT WAS PATHETIC. The canteen stall itself was pukeworthy and I didn't even bother with the toilets (YES. I held it me for the entire Test day). I agree our stadiums need a lot of focus...hell, the entire country needs a lot of focus when it comes to hygiene, its by far our biggest problem (next to over pop and poverty).
EnterTheVoid Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 so after all' date=' its not just in India.. so no point in complaining that Indian grounds are below standard..[/quote'] If thats the mentality they adopt, Our standards may be poor but they're not as poor as ...., than I won't consider going there next time. One day of a test cost me around ~ 120 dollars. Are basic ameneties like hygenic public toilets, food thats not grossly overpriced, security that wont suck the fun through their heavy handed tactics really too much to ask ? No wonder television ratings are through the roof but cricket stadiums are empty
EnterTheVoid Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 wow - you must have had the best seat in the house p.s. how much were the tickets btw ? superb !
patriot Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Nice work !! Now..only if this new and improved Kotla hosts many more dogfight tests vs top 2-3 teams ..rather than this masala third grade trash excuse for cricket.
Gambit Posted October 12, 2009 Author Posted October 12, 2009 wow - you must have had the best seat in the house p.s. how much were the tickets btw ? superb ! Rs.10000. That's Shashi Tharoor in the last pic BTW, sitting in the VIP lounge. That has a massive window overlooking the pitch. Beautiful view.
Shane Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Nice Pics Gambo! Looks like you used two different cameras! :cantstop:
EnterTheVoid Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Rs 10, 000 ? 10, 000 / 33 ~ $ 303 Australian Dollars :omg:
zubinpepsi Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 why do u guys suck at taking pics.. ?? dinakkar posted some pics the other day and now gambit.. dont they in india teach u how to take pics ?? :-p
SachDan Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 Rs.10000. That's Shashi Tharoor in the last pic BTW, sitting in the VIP lounge. That has a massive window overlooking the pitch. Beautiful view. You paid 10000 bucks for a T20 game? That's too much man!
Shane Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 VIP Lounge - 10k is Min. But I doubt they ever have these Tickets on Sale, Unless your moniker is Holysmoke, Gambo might have had an Insider on this one. :winky: The Tickets generally are reasonably priced for these games, 200-1500 INR.
zubinpepsi Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 yea 10k for a T20 masala is a rip off.. but then for Gambit and HS thts peanuts.. wish Gambit had spent some dough on learning how to take pictures.. :cantstop:
Gambit Posted October 12, 2009 Author Posted October 12, 2009 Arre yaar, I wasn't sure if they would allow me to take a camera inside. I had to make do with my crappy phone camera. I had tickets for yesterday's game as well but was dragged to some other place instead.
EnterTheVoid Posted October 12, 2009 Posted October 12, 2009 You paid 10000 bucks for a T20 game? That's too much man! Thats what I thought too. $ 300 for a T20 game ? So what if its V.I.P, the price is too much !