Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

Udaan 9/10 Excellent Film. One of the best I have seen from Bollywood over the past 1-2 years. The sound affects are also very well done.
I sooooo wanna watch this :mad: :mad: :mad:

watched True Grit awsome movie...Wonderful acting from all leads especially the 14 year Girl. (bought DVD from National Market for 40 rs)

Was supposed to go for Dil To Bachca Hai Ji, but didn't get tickets for the second day on the trot. Thank you Big Cinemas. So we went instead for a Vir Das stand up comedy called : History of India. Absolutely great stuff. A funny take on Indian history. 8.5/10. Some jokes are the 18+ types, but all in all great entertainment. If anyone can download his shows from the internet or where ever, do that. This was so much better than any movie I've seen in a long time. Vir Das is the guy who acted as 'Chandu' in Badmash Company. Never knew he was so funny. Or Cute. :heart: Only if I knew he was taking history classes, I would have done a Phd in Indian history :((

Man on wire ----> 9/10 A documentary about the man (Phillipe Petit) who walked on wire set b/w the twin towers (even the thought of doing that is shivering)
Took me a while to get round to watching it, but quite brilliant Though I must say he made a douche-move, that one chick gave up everything so he could follow his dream and as soon as he completed that he was off with some other chick
Yeah, that going away with some random chick was hard to understand.
I have seen so many examples of this in real life with both guys and gals

Dil to bachcha hai ji: A timepass movie. Amidst silly and Over the top comedy, it evokes few laughter here and there! Ajay is natural, Emran fits the role, Omi Vaidya overacts. One time watchable if you dont mind watching senseless comedy.

Dil to bachcha hai ji: A timepass movie. Amidst silly and Over the top comedy' date=' it evokes few laughter here and there! Ajay is natural, Emran fits the role, Omi Vaidya overacts. One time watchable if you dont mind watching senseless comedy.[/quote'] Actually its done quite well. Housefull over the weekend and reports say that the collections have been better than Dhobi Ghat. Most people who saw it have had good things to say about the movie.

Has anyone ever seen this independent feature, "Haava aney dey" (let the wind flow) by Partho Sengupta set in 1998 India at the start of Internet boom. Rave reviews by critics. This movie apparently was never released in India due to stringent demands by Censor Board to cut out controversial scenes from the movie. Won Best film award at Durban IFF, BBC audience award in 2004. MV5BMjA3MjgxMTYwNl5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwOTg3NjE1MQ@@._V1._SY317_CR3,0,214,317_.jpg

I have seen so many examples of this in real life with both guys and gals
Man on wire's was a real life example too :winky: