DomainK Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 Barfi has hit(pun intended) the 100 crore mark at the BO. Thats not possible without some degree of success in single screen cinemas. If we could get a break up of the revenues by multiscreen vs single screen' date=' we could test that hypothesis.[/quote'] I agree. It seems the film has done very well across India. 100 crores is a tough one, usually reserved for the Sallu and the Akki starers.
Sidhoni Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 I agree. It seems the film has done very well across India. 100 crores is a tough one' date=' usually reserved for the Sallu and the [s']AkkiSRK starers. Akki has been giving movies like Joker in between of the hit ones Those phucking SRK's movies earn 100 crores always no matter what the stroy is, who the actress is, who is the director etc. People are just so mad about SRGay!
DomainK Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 Akki has been giving movies like Joker in between of the hit ones Those phucking SRK's movies earn 100 crores always no matter what the stroy is, who the actress is, who is the director etc. People are just so mad about SRGay! Joker was a long shelved movie that no one even wanted even to see the light of day, except Shirish Kunder. It should have been released at least five or six years ago. It was expected to bomb anyways.
coffee_rules Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 Tere Bin Laden - very good movie :nice: meh. starts hilariously..but ending is bad.
SLICKR392 Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 Barfi - Ranbir and Kalu Mamma were good but WTF was Priyanka doing :facepalm: Embarrassing acting from PChopra. Overall the movie wasn't worth whatsoever to be short listed for the oscar. How did they pick this crap ahead of gangs of wasseypur ?? The cinematography of the movie was brilliant. Any idea on who was behind it?
f.b.m Posted October 4, 2012 Posted October 4, 2012 My respect for Andrew Strauss has increased a lot after watching him in 'Indecent Proposal'.
Sachin=GOD Posted October 4, 2012 Posted October 4, 2012 meh. starts hilariously..but ending is bad. still much better than the "comedy" we get in hindi movies these days.
coffee_rules Posted October 4, 2012 Posted October 4, 2012 still much better than the "comedy" we get in hindi movies these days. true dat.
Desi Cartman Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Tower Heist - surprisingly funny Piranha 3DD - couldnt even finish watching it. Was watching it on Blu Ray 3D and there were some hot babes in bathing suits (and some without it ) still I couldnt watch it any longer as it REALLY sux Moneyball - watching
someone Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Tere Bin Laden - very good movie :nice: Though it was a bad movie and even worse was the message.........
Sooda Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Has anyone seen Moonrise Kingdom, typically oddball and eccentric film from Wes Anderson. I didnt see what the hype was about, and tbh did not expect to, but had got rave reviews and Bruce Willis, Ed Norton, Bill Murray in the cast...so thought I should investigate...
Old guy Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Has anyone seen Moonrise Kingdom' date= typically oddball and eccentric film from Wes Anderson. I didnt see what the hype was about, and tbh did not expect to, but had got rave reviews and Bruce Willis, Ed Norton, Bill Murray in the cast...so thought I should investigate... gonna watch it today... it better be good... most movies have disappointed me this year :cantstop:
cowboysfan Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Has anyone seen Moonrise Kingdom' date= typically oddball and eccentric film from Wes Anderson. I didnt see what the hype was about, and tbh did not expect to, but had got rave reviews and Bruce Willis, Ed Norton, Bill Murray in the cast...so thought I should investigate... i enjoyed it,some great acting by Murray and Bruce willis.
gaurav92 Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Anyone watched English Vinglish? Was planning to go sometime tomorrow
Sooda Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 i enjoyed it' date='some great acting by Murray and Bruce willis.[/quote'] Hm, yes the acting was good...the two kids especially.. but I think the humour was too intelligent for me
Mariyam Posted October 6, 2012 Posted October 6, 2012 Anyone watched English Vinglish? Was planning to go sometime tomorrow Haven't seen it, but one review claims that this is Sridevi's best performance, while another says that lot of the jokes have been inspired ( and we all know what that means in the context of Bollywood movies) and subsequently desified from the British comedy- Mind your language. I'll probably see it some time in the next week.
Sachin=GOD Posted October 7, 2012 Posted October 7, 2012 The Avengers :adore: :adore: I usually don't like such movies that much but this was freakin' awesome.
Sachin=GOD Posted October 7, 2012 Posted October 7, 2012 so guys please recommend some more superhero movies (I wasn't a fan of such movies so I have only seen the Batman movies and some parts of the Spiderman trilogy till now) :D
DomainK Posted October 7, 2012 Posted October 7, 2012 If you liked Iron man in Avengers, do watch the Iron man series. He is the coolest superhero with the coolest humor ever, unlike other serious superheroes.