Magneto Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 Skyfall is playing in my local IMAX theater and on Dec 14, Hobbit will be in IMAX 3D. I'll have to watch regular 3D :(( I saw the Hobbit trailer. Will look great on IMAX.
Sachinism Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 We gotta wait til Dec. 21st for Life of Pi :(
Lord Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 We gotta wait til Dec. 21st for Life of Pi :( dreaded date,you might never see it:--D
Sachin=GOD Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 We gotta wait til Dec. 21st for Life of Pi :( dreaded date' date='you might never see it:--D[/quote'] or it might be the last movie you see :P
Yoda-esque Posted November 29, 2012 Posted November 29, 2012 or it might be the last movie you see :P Imagine wearing 3D glasses and the filmi Ocean turns into a real ocean (Pralay)
Yoda-esque Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Watched Life of Pi yesterday. Quite an experience watching it alone in the theater..
DomainK Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Life of pi is visually stunning, intelligent and brilliant. The opening scenes of the zoo are mind-blowing. The CGI of the tiger and the other animals, the sea and the sea creatures is amazing. The climax has a twist and leaves the story open ended for the intellectuals who like to speculate whats real and whats not - ala inception. Suraj Sharma is superb, Irfan Khan's Hollywood career is flying. This movie will get a few Oscars.
Old guy Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 going for it day after tomorrow...with frinds or alone..will def share experince if i go alone :p
SLICKR392 Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 A retard wrote the spoilers of Talaash on my wall? :facepalm:
coffee_rules Posted November 30, 2012 Posted November 30, 2012 Don't read the readers' comments on any review page , they give out spoilers. Raja Sen from Rediff (aka dumbass) didn't like the move as much as Jab Tak Hain Jaan! I went to read the readers' comments--it was full of spoilers. Don't read any review for that matter. Stupid people, don't know how to discuss movies. I talked to a guy who watched skyfall and I asked him how the movie was ...he says..It was good, lekin end mein...... he goes and says it off..I didn't what to say to him. Elderly gentleman..couldn't give him a mouthful.
Lord Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 A retard wrote the spoilers of Talaash on my wall? :facepalm: is it like Kahaani?
Nova Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 Watched Life of Pi. Don't go with very high expectations, and you'll be fine. Nothing like Avatar which was a visual treat from start to finish, but some scenes are spectacular. The story and acting evokes an emotional response, and ending fits well together. It is a whole package I suppose. Overall, recommended. This is one of the movies where even if you don't watch it on 3D, you'll enjoy it... and Sabby will like it on his tiny TV too. :winky:
Old guy Posted December 1, 2012 Posted December 1, 2012 Watched Life of Pi. Don't go with very high expectations, and you'll be fine. Nothing like Avatar which was a visual treat from start to finish, but some scenes are spectacular. The story and acting evokes an emotional response, and ending fits well together. It is a whole package I suppose. Overall, recommended. This is one of the movies where even if you don't watch it on 3D, you'll enjoy it... and Sabby will like it on his tiny TV too. :winky: if i feel all right i will go todayB->
Desi Cartman Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 A retard wrote the spoilers of Talaash on my wall? :facepalm: An idiot who was doing a review on zee told the suspense after watching the first day first show. His point was " Jee ye Nahi chalegi, 3 ghante baad pata lagta hai ke ******** " then he said that its Bollywood here suspense doesn't work and aamir needs to learn that it's not Hollywood :wall:
DomainK Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 An idiot who was doing a review on zee told the suspense after watching the first day first show. His point was " Jee ye Nahi chalegi' date=' 3 ghante baad pata lagta hai ke ******** " then he said that its Bollywood here suspense doesn't work and aamir needs to learn that it's not Hollywood :wall:[/quote'] :cantstop:
gaurav92 Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 Watched Talaash today ! Its a good movie, but not as good as you might expect it to be. Its telling a gripping tale with a bunch of characters playing their parts with such finesse. The underbelly of the city is nicely portrayed. But the only thing I found baffling was the flashback in the end that spoon feeds the suspense and spoils the fun. It might be said that the story had a predictable ending as the beans were spilled just a few minutes after the intermission. All in all, notwithstanding the little blemishes, I found it quite gripping. There were barely a few sitting on the edge of the seat or nail biting scenes for a suspense thriller, but it had a lot of feel and emotions to it which made it a very different film from the rest. Similarities with Kahaani ? Nope, not at all, Kahaani was more about suspense and it had some twists which made it a wonderful unpredictable film, but this one falls flat in that parameter. So if you are going in with a lot of expectation about suspense, you will be disappointed. I ll rate it - 7/10. Easily not the best of suspense films, but definitely worth a watch
Nova Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 BTW, about Life of Pi, it so reminded me of Cast Away. Tom Hanks was brilliant in it. "Yes! Look what I have created! I have made fire!! I... have made fire!". The depiction was raw, gritty at times with a believable story. LoP on the other hand is a surreal fantasy trip, where some suspension of disbelief is needed. This is not a negative obviously. Jurassic Park is re-releasing in a 3D version. Not interested though. Next movie I would like to watch in the theaters is The Hobbit. I have heard they are making a trilogy of it. Hobbit is relatively a short book, and Peter Jackson is milking the franchise. Not complaints if the entertainment value and quality comes close to that of LOTR. In that case, more the better.
Texy Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 Just saw this movie: Headhunters --- Norwegian Neo Noir thriller. Wow! One of the best foreign films I've seen in a while. Highly recommend this!
DomainK Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 BTW, about Life of Pi, it so reminded me of Cast Away. Tom Hanks was brilliant in it. "Yes! Look what I have created! I have made fire!! I... have made fire!". The depiction was raw, gritty at times with a believable story. LoP on the other hand is a surreal fantasy trip, where some suspension of disbelief is needed. This is not a negative obviously. Jurassic Park is re-releasing in a 3D version. Not interested though. Next movie I would like to watch in the theaters is The Hobbit. I have heard they are making a trilogy of it. Hobbit is relatively a short book, and Peter Jackson is milking the franchise. Not complaints if the entertainment value and quality comes close to that of LOTR. In that case, more the better. Really? I would love to watch it. It's one of those movies that left a permanent effect on me in my childhood. I can watch it a hundred times and not get bored. Would love to watch it in 3D on the big screen again.