Nova Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 31. Requiem For a Dream - let me fill in the reaction for you Requiem For a Dream - depressing!!! :((
Desi Cartman Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 The dark knight rises: bekaar, I couldn't understand what the feck was that guy with the mask saying.
Nova Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 P.S. From the above list, the Oscar goes to - Natalie Portman (Leon) :hatsoff:
akshayxyz Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 let me fill in the reaction for you Requiem For a Dream - depressing!!! :(( Yes right, missed it. It was so lively/colorful in the beginning and the end was so sad.
CSK Fan Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 The dark knight rises: bekaar' date=' I couldn't understand what the feck was that guy with the mask saying.[/quote'] Mumble, mumble, mumble, *Gotham*.....mumble, mumble, mumble, *people*.........mumble, mumble, mumble, *People of Gotham* Thats what I could gather
Texy Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 What an experience watching Django Unchained! Quentin Tarantino does it again by stepping over every stereotype and cliché! Each and every character walked the thin line between empathetic and sadistic. Christoph Waltz & Di Caprio has just become serious contender for Oscars. Tarantino even managed to get the best out of small roles...especially Big Daddy played by Don Johnson.....Wow.....Absolute masterpiece! 9/10 ....Tarantino you're one ugly creative bastard :hatsoff:
CG Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 I watched Paranorman and frankenweenie and corpse bride.Very good movies.
Lord Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 anyone watched 'Table No.21'?heard good reviews.Paresh Rawal returns in a negative role
Sachin=GOD Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 The dark knight rises: bekaar' date=' I couldn't understand what the feck was that guy with the mask saying.[/quote'] completely agree. I am anyways not a big fan of the Batman movies but even among the 3 by Nolan I found this one to be the worst.
Sachin=GOD Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Next on the list (hope to finish by the month end): Django Unchained Jack Reacher Cloud Atlas Deadfall Good Will Hunting Limitless The Fighter Warrior The Untouchables Unforgiven Persepolis Iron Sky True Grit Black Swan Fish Tank Capote Serpico Papillon Rain Man and may be few more you got any links for BRrips of these movies??
EnterTheVoid Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 For my money, Stanley Kubrick's "A Clockwork Orange" is the most important movie ever mode. Only a master film maker like Kubrick can pull off such an astounding movie filled with such muddled and contradictory concepts. An absolute must watch for anyone and everyone.
maniac Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 let me fill in the reaction for you Requiem For a Dream - depressing!!! :(( +1..... Just freaks the hell out of you in a weird way... Probably 2 of the most depressing movies I have ever seen along with Sadma
maniac Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Around Christmas when my vacation plans did not look like materializing, the obvious fall back option was movies. Since I hadn't done this movie-than thing for quite a while. So I started [ jai shriganesh ] with something light on head "Don 2" (Mariyam would be proud). But, once I started... about 10-12 days and few liters of scotch-whisky later, here is the result: (not in the order I watched) 43. The Prestige - did not find it as impressive as 8.5 (imdb), may be because I figured the 'suspense' part quite early. P.S. From the above list, the Oscar goes to - Natalie Portman (Leon) Prestige is not so much for the suspense,It is more so to do with the openended ending which can be interpreted in 2 ways...I think you need to watch it again,to catch up on some minute details
rahulrulezz Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Around Christmas when my vacation plans did not look like materializing, the obvious fall back option was movies. ................ .............. ............ The Prestige - did not find it as impressive as 8.5 (imdb), may be because I figured the 'suspense' part quite early .....aur abhi picture baaki hai doston, 10-12 more en-queued in my downloader. P.S. From the above list, the Oscar goes to - Natalie Portman (Leon) I am actually surprized that you found the suspense earlier on .. Prestige is my all time favorite movie and Christian Bale acting is just brilliant and way better than his performance in Batman series.. and the story is unbeatable... as Maniac said, even the open ending with two meanings makes you apprciate the movie even more...
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Les Miserables - Hugh Jackman was born to play Jean Valjean. Some of the songs are pretty good too: I don't like western musicals for some reason, unlike the desi ones. But, how is this one different one from the recent Liam Neeson one. It was a compelling drama worth a watch.
akshayxyz Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Prestige is not so much for the suspense' date='It is more so to do with the openended ending which can be interpreted in 2 ways...I think you need to watch it again,to catch up on some minute details[/quote'] of course it is much more than suspense part. you expect me to write accurate and detailed feedback after watching 40+ movies :) ? I enjoyed it, just that the surprise element wasn't there for me.
akshayxyz Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 you got any links for BRrips of these movies?? not yet, these two (esp Django) I am planning to watch in saneema haal
akshayxyz Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 The dark knight rises: bekaar' date=' I couldn't understand what the feck was that guy with the mask saying.[/quote'] ++ It was quite annoying. Nolan made it a bit too realistic. movie as a whole was good otherwise.
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 10. District 9 - went with too much expectations, hence disappointed a bit. P.S. From the above list, the Oscar goes to - Natalie Portman (Leon) D9 - the best scifi movie ever for me. There is a sequel also. Not sure how that movie is. Not so impressed with Leon. Started out like a mithunda movie, but yes Natalie Portman was superb. Shades of Jodie Foster from Taxi Driver.
Desi Cartman Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Mumble, mumble, mumble, *Gotham*.....mumble, mumble, mumble, *people*.........mumble, mumble, mumble, *People of Gotham* Thats what I could gather So true but I still dont understand why he wore that and why did he lost the fight after getting punched in the face ? I also dont understand why people never shoot at these super heroes. He could have easily killed him :wall: and its not like they werent using guns either