kabira Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 Another self loather. Says India was never number 1. Someone explain him the ranking. Yes India has never beaten Aus and SA and Lanka away But so has SA, they have not beaten Lanka and India away So has Aus. not beaten England, India in recent past. Are we playing cricket worthy of No. 1 right now? Thats another question. But we did deserver Number 1 spot. It was work of 3 years of consistency.
kabira Posted July 28, 2010 Author Posted July 28, 2010 yes whatever. If Lanka is number 1 its fine, thats how ranking works. But freaking self loathers. Ok we played badly in this series. So, it happens, other team played better than us, its part of cricket.
Andy Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 So who deserves to be NO.1? Apart from SA i cant see anybody.
Desi Cartman Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 So who deserves to be NO.1? Apart from SA i cant see anybody. They lost to Aussies at home :giggle:
Andy Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 They lost to Aussies at home :giggle: Yes they did. And we'll lose to Lanka too. But the fact is as many people claim that Aus deserve to be NO.1. I Disagree with that, India and SA are ahead of them.
kabira Posted July 28, 2010 Author Posted July 28, 2010 thats not the point. I hate self loathers and that too from the guy who did not play for India for long.
EnterTheVoid Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 So who deserves to be NO.1? Whoever wants it badly enough.
kabira Posted July 28, 2010 Author Posted July 28, 2010 Any team that keeps winning will be No. 1 irrespective of them not beating other teams. I will never see self loathers from other countries with the statement. Oh we don't deserver it. 99 of 100 ppl will think we are not no. 1
ZodiaC Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 So people started to take athul fecking wassan seriously? FFS What has this world come to?
mastana Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 I think people should stop taking all these atul's(sharma's, wassan's) seriously.
saneindian Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 Do some of these jokers before shooting from their backside even realise that we are still number 1 and that if we draw this and win the next one, we will still be number 1? No one gifted us that number 1 rank, we reached there because we did well for 2-3 years. We beat teams ranked higher than us (SA, Australia, England, Sri Lanka) and that rank is as deserving as they come.
King Tendulkar Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 Any team that keeps winning will be No. 1 irrespective of them not beating other teams. I will never see self loathers from other countries with the statement. Oh we don't deserver it. 99 of 100 ppl will think we are not no. 1 True
putrevus Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 Atul wassan talks as if he was some world beater in his day, this guy along with that host I dont remember his name are two fricking arrogant Sobs ,they talk as if they know everything.
jhakati Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 lol loser atul wasson was a below average cricketer who is jealous of the current team's amazing success which he never achieved
Jersey #10 Posted July 28, 2010 Posted July 28, 2010 who the fark is this wassan dude? He has played 4 Tests and 9 Odis with a bad average in both forms :wall: koi bhi aaj kal critic ban jata hai India mein
Guest OriginalPrince Posted July 29, 2010 Posted July 29, 2010 AUS have the best record over the last year. make of that what u will.