Anil Kumble appointed the chief of NCA

saneindian

News channels showing this news. Kumble has been asked to head the NCA. I hope under him the NCA can focus on ensuring we get some good bowlers and that there is a proper program for developing the skills of talented bowlers (including pacers and spinners).

If this heralds a new era where the finest cricketers are offered the opportunity to pass on their skills and wisdom to the next generation, it must be welcomed.:two_thumbs_up:

Also saw the news about BCCI dumping Gavaskar and also saying that they'll not pay retired players for their honorary posts (it seems they used to get Rs. 1 crore). I hope the Board officials (non cricketer) too are not getting paid...

Ganguly for indian team coach... Kumble for NCA chief.... Dalmia/Lalit Modi for BCCI chief.. Dravid for BCCI vice president and NCA deputy chief.. Sachin for indian team mentor for life ...
TGIAB! long time no see. Welcome back..not sure how many hours your stay would last before you vanish again :) :icflove:

This is superb news, especially for the spinners. NCA has generally had batsmen and fastbowlers at the helm. With a spinner around and the art of spinning bowling dying per se, it is good to see Kumble being handed such an important responsibility. Also, he has done something Ricky Ponting has not. He's got a 100 hundred at Lords so he must have some tips for batting too :woot:

It was at Oval.Sir Aggy did it at Lords
Ganguly for indian team coach... Kumble for NCA chief.... Dalmia/Lalit Modi for BCCI chief.. Dravid for BCCI vice president and NCA deputy chief.. Sachin for indian team mentor for life ...
I think Ganguly will be better suited for BCCI president. Come on DADA!!!
TGIAB! long time no see. Welcome back..not sure how many hours your stay would last before you vanish again :) :icflove:
yaar...bureaucrat banna itna aasan nahi hai... have been slogging for more than 1 year now... i am writing Mains this time... 29 Oct se exam hai... after exams...will try to be here ... just wanted to see...how you guys are rubbing salts on the wounds of *****s... dil ko thandhak milti hai...:isalute:
appearing for IPS or IAS?? Good Luck, Hope you become an honest officer. India needs bucket load of them.