Guys since the day I joined , have been seeing a myriad usernames derived from sachin. for example, King Tendulkar, God sachin, Tendy, sachinism, Sachdan, sachinistic, sach is life etc etc etc. Not to mention, the countless sachin display pics and user's signatures lauding sachin. While even I believe tht sachin is the greatest batsman ever to hold a bat, it is too dull and off-putting to see 'sachin' all alround in people's Ids. I request the mod to maybe not allow usernames and profile pics that contain 'sachin' from now on going forward. So tht the forum looks more diverse and more fun to post. PS: I am sorry if I have offended anyone, this was just my opionion.

Guys since the day I joined , have been seeing a myriad usernames derived from sachin. for example, King sachin, God sachin, sachinism, sachinistic, sach is life etc etc etc. Not to mention, the countless sachin display pics and user's signatures lauding sachin. While even I believe tht sachin is the greatest batsman ever to hold a bat, it is too dull and off-putting to see 'sachin' all alround in people's Ids. I request the mod to maybe not allow usernames and profile pics that contain 'sachin' from now on going forward. So tht the forum looks more diverse and more fun to post. PS: I am sorry if I have offended anyone, this was just my opionion.
I agree. I requested my ID be changed from 'sree_india' to 'sree_hails_sachin'

Dont Think there should be any need to do that. Its the users wish. Its your bad luck that Sachin is the greatest batsman to have played this era hence so much Popularity and Love. :laugh:

I am proud of sachin yar. Seeing sachin alround makes difficult to even differentiate between the users for ex. which 'sachin' said what or forming an impression abt a particular 'sachin'
yeh sab ki sachin bhakti hai,tumhe ish see kya matlab,jaap karne de do sabko. after some years new icf ers will remembers them for there sachin bhakti,:yay::yay::yay::yay:
How do you even find - King Tendulkar, Sachinism & sachdan - as not being unique ?
How do you even find - King Tendulkar' date=' Sachinism & sachdan - as not being unique ?[/quote'] Well mate, they r unique to old posters here. But i am speaking frm point of view of a typical newbee to a forum. When u see 1 guy all around,it hardly appeals u to post. Maybe 1 reason why ppassion, which is meant for primarily paki retards, is frequented more by indians aswell.

it is too dull and off-putting to see 'sachin' all alround in people's Ids. Could you elaborate a bit further, what is so "off-putting"? or dull. We have people use "Boss", "Manny" "Dhoni_Zone' etc etc, just some posters who prefer to capture their players name? What is so wrong about it, I don't get it Also, what is the connection between leaving a 3rd Party Website and Usernames here? If you feel you made a mistake by opening this thread, its OK...just let us know, we all make mistakes