Its decided , South >> North  

You yourself are ridiculing a person who is trying to speak your language.:giggle: You are speculating now. There would be a civil war in TN if people from other states did what they do in MH (which BTW is perfectly normal).
Please elaborate

I don't think people have any problem living in pune/mumbai I'd you know hindi. My experience travelling in Maharashtra, never faced any problem. Many of my friends are living there, they never faced any issues. Having said that I feel there is a general dislike from marathi speaking about mon-marathi people, I may be completely wrong.

Yahan batao yaar... hum bhi toh jaane aisa kya karte hai immigrants MH mein...
Jhagdaa badhana nahi chaahte bhaisaab.. TN is the besht shtate May it become the home to many immigrants in the future
I don't think people have any problem living in pune/mumbai I'd you know hindi. My experience travelling in Maharashtra' date=' never faced any problem. Many of my friends are living there, they never faced any issues. Having said that I feel there is a general dislike from marathi speaking about mon-marathi people, I may be completely wrong.[/quote'] You are wrong
Jhagdaa badhana nahi chaahte bhaisaab.. TN is the besht shtate May it become the home to many immigrants in the future
tumhari marzi. You were the one who made the point in the first place :dontknow:
Having said that I feel there is a general dislike from marathi speaking about mon-marathi people' date=' I may be completely wrong.[/quote'] From my experience of talking to Marathi people, they generally tend to harbor a resentment against the unskilled and semi skilled immigrants who come to Mumbai to make a living. Skilled white collar labor is welcome almost everywhere.
From my experience of talking to Marathi people, they generally tend to harbor a resentment against the unskilled and semi skilled immigrants who come to Mumbai to make a living. Skilled white collar labor is welcome almost everywhere.
Nothing like that.Gosh,you guys love to generalize.
From my experience of talking to Marathi people, they generally tend to harbor a resentment against the unskilled and semi skilled immigrants who come to Mumbai to make a living. Skilled white collar labor is welcome almost everywhere.
Not really. It's Just the doing of Raj Thackeray. :headshake: Otherwise Mumbaikars are pretty kewl :rock:

feck the immigrants. West is the best...... higher per capita income and the most industrious part of the country. That is why immigrants continue to come in their droves. Some 70% of the total FDI received in India comes to the west.

I don't think people have any problem living in pune/mumbai I'd you know hindi. My experience travelling in Maharashtra' date=' never faced any problem. Many of my friends are living there, they never faced any issues. Having said that I feel there is a general dislike from marathi speaking about mon-marathi people, I may be completely wrong.[/quote'] you are right
feck the immigrants. West is the best...... higher per capita income and the most industrious part of the country. That is why immigrants continue to come in their droves. Some 70% of the total FDI received in India comes to the west.
I wouldn't call FDI coming to MH a good sign. Also Jaya is yet to allow FDI in TN. TN is the most industrialized. But that's not a good sign. per capita is around 15% less than MH, but that came with the minimal support from central.. TN won't even get 30% of what MH is getting from central. But I don't like the industrialization anyway.. West may be best economically, but life sustainability is quite lower than in south.
Could it be just you...I have lived in many different parts of the country and got by speaking in english' date='and hindi with a handful of local words.Never really had any problem worth remembering.[/quote'] May be you are lucky :--D
It's definitely just him:giggle:
It's just you defending it. Some of my marathi frnds express frustration when I got close with them. They like to argue in those topics, like how good pune was before, and how many outsiders came in and spoilt it.. MH, Mumbai/Pune is relatively not nice to outsiders, as compared to other cities.
I think your observations/ experience is not really representative. I wouldn't say that there is a strong bias. And this is coming from me, a non-marathi non-manoos. Besides, most of the unskilled and semiskilled work force that enters Mumbai is from the other parts of Maharashtra. It is they who would generally be anti-immigration. As a surplus of labour puts them at a disadvantage. Another thing is that language is never a problem in Mumbai. Most working class or business class people here have a functional knowledge of Hindi/Urdu, Mararthi, Gujarati and English.