Cricket_Guru Posted January 13, 2011 Author Posted January 13, 2011 Pakistan's build up is on for sure, but its not quite complete until the below events unfold: 1) Misbah will replace Afridi Jalfrezi as captain of the ODI team. 2) Kamran Akmal will be back "Terminator" style with his goal keeper kit. 3) Mohammd Yousuf will turn himself into a Mullah & start issuing fatwas against the PCB 4) Danish Kaneria will threaten to sue the PCB, but will wait till they build a court that enforces civil laws in Pakistan. 5) Imran Khan will blame Zardari & the US for all the mess in Pakistani cricket 6) Asif, Butt and Aaamer will become reasons why Pakistan will not do well in the world cup. 7) Javed Miandad will blame the IPL for his unforeseen constipatory problems 8) New rival gang will be formed to replace Misbah as captain after the world cup. 9) Taliban will blow up 3 more cricket stadiums in Pakistan without knowing the world cup had already moved out of the country. lol to be honest after reading your earlrpeace this was :emc: but i like your posts mate :--D
Watson87 Posted January 14, 2011 Posted January 14, 2011 I never expected Pakistan to win the T20 world cup but even a fluker Shahid Afridi batted like Sachin when it mattered the most, they can win the world cup as there are no super8s so they can get fluke wins in quater, semi and final.
ali0786 Posted January 14, 2011 Posted January 14, 2011 How do you fluke wins in 3 consecutive games? that is the stupidest thing I've ever heard.
ravishingravi Posted January 14, 2011 Posted January 14, 2011 nahi yaar nz in nz is a good team historically' date=' and yes it will boost the confidence, confidence being boosted just before the wolrd cup is a worrying sign for others, where as lets just not jump ahead, there are still 6 odis left, losing that series will put everything in debalce again[/quote'] CG, so far pitches have been pretty good for batting. If NZ pitches get grass covered hereon, we will see, but NZ look an absolutely woeful team
jf1gp_1 Posted January 14, 2011 Posted January 14, 2011 Pakistan will not win this WC; maybe in future but 2011 not going to happen. to win WC you need consistency or individual brilliance; Pak is neither a consistent side now do they have players who can win a cup on their own. They might cause an few upset in quarter final (if they make it their) but winning the whole thing not going to happen.
Superman Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 What an Innings by BOOM BOOM AFRIDI Superb Knock of 65 runs on 25 balls , scored 50 on 19 balls only:two_thumbs_up: .....He with Umar Akmal Scored 116 Runs in just 8 @ 14.5 per over overs:yay: & Shifted the momentum in Pak's Favour. What a Beast.:giggle:
urbestfriend Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 Umar Akmal's keeping form is the good thing that happened to Pak which adds a lot of balance to the team. It allows one of Akmal,Afridi and Razzaq at the end to play a blinder leaving accumulators like Yunus,Misbah to consolidate in the early innings. Senior Khatmal was way too inconsistent at the top of innings and a shoddy keepers as well.
urbestfriend Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 Good that this freak innings came before WC, so we can expect a lull from Lala for nxt one year.
Zero_Unit Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 You gotta give the pakistanis come credits. Even after so many thunderstorms in the team, they are still comming up with good enough players.
Pak_Forever Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 As Naseer Hussain said, Pakistan will be rubbish for first three weeks and will end up winning the title. We got the most balanced side going in the world cup. One of the openers is in really good form, middle order grandpa Misbah has been awesomely consistent, Umar Akmal keeps chipping in with good knocks, Razzaq as ever is brutal in the last 10 overs, Gul, Wahab reverse swing king, Akthar pace, and Ajmal-Afridi-Hafeez pretty decent limited over spinners. All this I concur will take us far in this tournament.
Chaos Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 As Naseer Hussain said, Pakistan will be rubbish for first three weeks and will end up winning the title. We got the most balanced side going in the world cup. One of the openers is in really good form, middle order grandpa Misbah has been awesomely consistent, Umar Akmal keeps chipping in with good knocks, Razzaq as ever is brutal in the last 10 overs, Gul, Wahab reverse swing king, Akthar pace, and Ajmal-Afridi-Hafeez pretty decent limited over spinners. All this I concur will take us far in this tournament. pak forever... i think u have to be mentally ill or something. Rofllll when was the last odi series yall won?. Openers good? :hysterical::hysterical:. Remember Bangladesh won 5-0 vs NZ. Wahab reverse swing king? :hysterical:. Gul and akthar?? :hysterical::hysterical:. Ajmal is OK... Afridi? :hysterical: hafeez??:hysterical::hysterical:. Mince and Meat for our batters.
Clarke Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 We got the most balanced side going in the world cup. You remind me of lady justice .. carries a scale in the hand with a blindfold.
Chaos Posted January 29, 2011 Posted January 29, 2011 You remind me of lady justice .. carries a scale in the hand with a blindfold. yea i dont know where he got we r gonna win this wc... rofl. So teams like SA, IND, and SL would be like W T F
Cricket_Guru Posted January 29, 2011 Author Posted January 29, 2011 yea i dont know where he got we r gonna win this wc... rofl. So teams like SA' date=' IND, and SL would be like W T F[/quote'] Chaos doast, his post might be over the type and he might have wrote that from boost of yesterday's win, but your reply wasnt so professional either. question marking gul, akhtar and afridi? akhtar is lethal still, afridi will always stay lethal and gul is proven destroyer :--D I have no intentions to make this India v Pak thread, but in our last meeting, we trumped you quiet comfortably....
Pak_Forever Posted January 30, 2011 Posted January 30, 2011 pak forever... i think u have to be mentally ill or something. Rofllll when was the last odi series yall won?. Openers good? :hysterical::hysterical:. Remember Bangladesh won 5-0 vs NZ. Wahab reverse swing king? :hysterical:. Gul and akthar?? :hysterical::hysterical:. Ajmal is OK... Afridi? :hysterical: hafeez??:hysterical::hysterical:. Mince and Meat for our batters. Well I said opener, not openers, and yes Hafeez really has been in one good form, since the time he made his return in ODI series against England. His last 13 game scores look like: 30, 43, 1, 64, 29, 68, 30, 4, 42, 59, 0, 4*, 115 Misbah another returning player who has been in one awesome form in Test. His last Test numbers look like: 76*, 77, 58*, 62, 99, 70* He carried that form to ODIs by playing a fighting knock of 50 in tough bowling conditions and well a long rebuilding knock of 35 (in 65 balls :--D) yesterday. And Umar Akmal has been consistently playing good knocks in ODIs, and you really doubt Razzler's power? Wahab is another good limited over bowler, who doesn't leak runs in late order, mixes his variation and yes he does reverse swing, when many international bowlers who have been playing for ages haven't ever reverse swing the ball. Remind you reverse swing especially in Sri Lanka will come very handy. Gul has been in awesome form in ODI and you really wana argue over his reverse swing skills here? He's probably the best limited over reverse swing bowler in the world right now. My post was not based on just last game win. For me we got a very balanced side, and Yes we have a good chance at the cup. You keep :hysterical:, we are winning this World Cup! :--D
Laaloo Posted January 30, 2011 Posted January 30, 2011 Chaos doast, his post might be over the type and he might have wrote that from boost of yesterday's win, but your reply wasnt so professional either. question marking gul, akhtar and afridi? akhtar is lethal still, afridi will always stay lethal and gul is proven destroyer :--D I have no intentions to make this India v Pak thread, but in our last meeting, we trumped you quiet comfortably.... Um last match we played the likes of Amir, Akhtar, Gul, Afridi, and Ajmal couldn't defend 268 under lights where the highest ever chased score on that ground was less than 200. Amir won't play in the WC. Akhtar is only good for the first 2 overs. Then you see him bowling no balls, wides all over the place. Gul is on and off. Afridi sucks against real teams. Stop living in a bubble
satyam1729 Posted January 30, 2011 Posted January 30, 2011 I have no intentions to make this India v Pak thread, but in our last meeting, we trumped you quiet comfortably.... Asia cup was the last meeting :haha::hysterical::giggle: