Sachin=GOD Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 'Blachman' TV Show Features Men Judging Naked Women's Bodies (NSFW) Just when we thought we'd heard of every conceivable means of humiliating a woman on TV, along came "Blachman." Here's the premise of this Danish prime-time TV show: a woman enters a room and silently strips in front of the male host and a male guest, who then critique the woman's body out loud in front of her. Danish X-Factor judge Thomas Blachman, who hosts the new, eponymous show, claims he doesn't consider the content problematic. He told the Daily Mail, "[T]he entire idea of the show is to let men talk about the bodies of naked women while the woman is standing right in front of them. The female body thirsts for words. The words of a man." According to the Sun, DR2 channel producer Sofia Fromberg also fails to see any problems with the show: “We have a program that reveals what men think about the female body. Quite honestly, what is wrong with that?” The Copenhagen Voice reported on reactions to "Blachman" in Denmark. Blogger Lotte Hansen, for one, asked DR2 channel to cancel the show, calling it "disgusting" and "an outrage." Objectifying and criticizing female bodies on television is common on reality TV shows like "America's Next Top Model," and research suggests that this type of dialogue can be harmful to female viewers. A 2005 study found that viewers felt higher anxiety about their own bodies after seeing body criticism on television, and research from 2004 found that young girls were likely to internalize the appearance ideals they see in the media. Blachman himself seems unfazed by the criticism. He told the Voice: "Ungratefulness is the only thing that can really wear down the few geniuses who reside in this country. Remember, I am giving you something that you have never seen before. Don’t bite the hand that feeds you.” http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/05/02/blachman-tv-show-features_n_3200768.html what kind of sh!t is this :facepalm:
velu Posted May 27, 2013 Posted May 27, 2013 Salient points from the article 1) Shameless person under influence of drinks spoils honor of female dog (headline) 2) The dog has given up food and drink in shock after the rape 3) People caught him in the act and beat him up before handing to the police 4) The man finally confessed he has done it, his clothes were sent for forensic tests 5) Taking pity on the dog's condition, police have assured the public that she will not have to come to court :WTF:
PriyankaSR Posted May 28, 2013 Posted May 28, 2013 Dead cats kept in freezer. :WTF: Almost two dozen dead cats were discovered in a Tampa home, including some stored in freezers by police evicting a man last week. While authorities tried to kick James Hopkins, 66, out of his home on Thursday, police claim he also allegedly crammed more than 30 other living cats into four pet carriers. Police found the felines gasping for air in the cages on neighboring properties, the Tampa Tribune wrote. Inside the home, there were 22 dead cats in all, including 15 in the fridge, WTSP reported. The confines were so packed that the cats were "unable to stand or turn around," according to an affidavit cited by the Tampa Bay Times. http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/05/27/james-hopkins-dead-cats-freezer_n_3342878.html?utm_hp_ref=weird-news
Aaku Posted May 28, 2013 Posted May 28, 2013 Newborn Chinese baby is rescued ALIVE from toilet pipe after being flushed away by parents:(( :(( http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2331941/Chinese-baby-rescued-ALIVE-toilet-pipe-flushed-away-parents.html
Yoda-esque Posted May 28, 2013 Posted May 28, 2013 This thread is reflection of everything that is sick about humanity.. Guess I am turning into a cynic..
SLICKR392 Posted May 28, 2013 Posted May 28, 2013 Newborn Chinese baby is rescued ALIVE from toilet pipe after being flushed away by parents:(( :(( http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2331941/Chinese-baby-rescued-ALIVE-toilet-pipe-flushed-away-parents.html :WTF: :facepalm:
Crookbond Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Bride elopes with boyfriend, groom marries her sister
beetle Posted May 30, 2013 Posted May 30, 2013 Bride elopes with boyfriend' date= groom marries her sister Arranged marriages bhi kya cheez hai....yeh nahi to woh sahi, bhai /behan.padosi ..koi bhi chalega!:giggle:
beetle Posted May 31, 2013 Posted May 31, 2013 'Vanishing ink' mars student's CBSE marks India, May 30 -- If her Class 12 marks - two zeros amid scores in the 80s and 90s - have left Pooja Soni shattered, the bizarre reason the CBSE has come up with has left her even more miserable and confused. When the Amity International School student contacted the Central Board of Secondary Education, its officials showed her the answer sheets for her economics and accountancy papers - complete blanks. "They told me I have used a pen whose ink has vanished," the 18-year-old said on Wednesday. related story Her report card reads English 81, mathematics 95, business studies 66, accounts practicals 20 (out of 20), economics 0 and accounts theory 0. She had scored 98 in economics in the pre-boards. "They showed me the sheet with my name and roll number written in blue (ball pen) ink and the answer booklet stapled with it, which comprised plain sheets with some scribbles. While the scribbles weren't too visible, they were clear enough to prove the handwriting wasn't mine," Pooja, a resident of Sector 14, said. When her family pointed this out, the officials gave them another bizarre scenario - that Pooja had used a pencil. "No child writes the board exams with a pencil. And even if a pencil was used, why would the sheets be blank? My daughter has been a consistent topper in economics," said Vijay Soni. "She performs well," her principal Renu Singh said. "I've been asked to reappear for the two exams... I have lost all confidence," Pooja said. "Her case is in the process. Her future won't be hampered. We will do whatever it takes to help her," said CBSE spokesperson Rama Sharma. http://in.news.yahoo.com/vanishing-ink-mars-students-cbse-marks-183000641.html
Crookbond Posted May 31, 2013 Posted May 31, 2013 ^ She has been allowed to retake a "fresh" examination.
Crookbond Posted May 31, 2013 Posted May 31, 2013 ^ No one cares. Here's an interesting story. One of my colleagues failed in an exam of a course he took in Semester 7. This exam took place in November 2006 and the results were announced in February 2007. He applied for a re-evaluation of the exam but didn't hear anything from the authorities. He retook the exam in Semester 8, around May 2007 and cleared it. He passed Semester 8 and decided to study further in the US. He left for US in August 2007 and completed a term in the US around December 2007. Now, around that time he received a note from the university saying that he had cleared his examination in November 2006. Yes, that's right - his re-evaluation took approx. 1 year by the time which he not only was a certified engineer from the same university but was also 30% through to his Master's degree in the US.
rkt.india Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 BlackBerry Q10 India launch today; available online for Rs 44,999 :giggle: New Delhi: BlackBerry is all set to launch its much-awaited keyboard-equipped BlackBerry Q10 today in India. However, the phone has made its way to e-commerce portal Saholic.com ahead of the launch. The phone is available for Rs 44,999 on the e-commerce site. The website lists that the phone will be delivered in four business days. The phone includes a QWERTY keybaord and touchscreen. The top-of-the-line QWERTY smartphone from BlackBerry is available in two colours - black and white. The device comes powered by a 1.5GHz Cortex-A9 dual-core processor. Running BlackBerry 10 OS, the phone has a 3.1-inch OLED touch display with a resolution of 720 x 720 pixels. It has an 8 megapixel rear camera and a 2 megapixel front camera, and comes with an internal storage of 16GB. Its memory caa be expanded upto 64GB. The phone has 2GB RAM. It supports 1080p HD video recording. The phone is packed with a 2100 mAh Li-ion battery. The BlackBerry Q10 features a glass-weave material which is said to be stronger than plastic. http://ibnlive.in.com/news/blackberry-q10-india-launch-today-available-online-for-rs-44999/396656-11.html
Stuge Posted June 6, 2013 Posted June 6, 2013 BlackBerry Q10 India launch today; available online for Rs 44' date=999 :giggle: http://ibnlive.in.com/news/blackberry-q10-india-launch-today-available-online-for-rs-44999/396656-11.html ? why under wtf ??
rkt.india Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 ? why under wtf ?? Who will pay 45000 for this crap that is the biggest WTF?
Desi Cartman Posted June 7, 2013 Posted June 7, 2013 'Vanishing ink' mars student's CBSE marks India, May 30 -- If her Class 12 marks - two zeros amid scores in the 80s and 90s - have left Pooja Soni shattered, the bizarre reason the CBSE has come up with has left her even more miserable and confused. When the Amity International School student contacted the Central Board of Secondary Education, its officials showed her the answer sheets for her economics and accountancy papers - complete blanks. "They told me I have used a pen whose ink has vanished," the 18-year-old said on Wednesday. related story Her report card reads English 81, mathematics 95, business studies 66, accounts practicals 20 (out of 20), economics 0 and accounts theory 0. She had scored 98 in economics in the pre-boards. "They showed me the sheet with my name and roll number written in blue (ball pen) ink and the answer booklet stapled with it, which comprised plain sheets with some scribbles. While the scribbles weren't too visible, they were clear enough to prove the handwriting wasn't mine," Pooja, a resident of Sector 14, said. When her family pointed this out, the officials gave them another bizarre scenario - that Pooja had used a pencil. "No child writes the board exams with a pencil. And even if a pencil was used, why would the sheets be blank? My daughter has been a consistent topper in economics," said Vijay Soni. "She performs well," her principal Renu Singh said. "I've been asked to reappear for the two exams... I have lost all confidence," Pooja said. "Her case is in the process. Her future won't be hampered. We will do whatever it takes to help her," said CBSE spokesperson Rama Sharma. http://in.news.yahoo.com/vanishing-ink-mars-students-cbse-marks-183000641.html CS institute declared me as fail in foundation test after class XII. I was super upset as that was the first time I had studied for any exam :). I then asked for revaluation and was told that my all India rank was quite good. Then the director from there sent me a card with new result and also informing me of my rank. Interesting thing is that I called to inquire about the rechecking and the person with whom I spoke said "aap papa ko leke ao, hum pass karwa dete hain" After all this BS, I lost faith in CS institute and later left bharat varsh. It was terrible experience when I studied for something so bad 6 months after class XII and first I was failed, then was asked for bribe and then told .. Oh sorry, you were one of the best WTF