urbestfriend Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 http://www.meritworldwide.com/newsletter/SPECTRUM-August%202010.pdf This guy who is sweeping on Mumbai's roads attends a Bar tending seminar to show how to make cocktails like Pink Lady, Spicy Capiroska, Blue Lagoon, Tom Collins and many more :hysterical: He didn't have any problem to pay 55,000 course fee to join this course, I wonder where he sourced this money from? I mean this whole thing looks scripted to me , otherwise they are just dumbheads to believe his **** and bull stories.
ludhianvi Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Hmm... I vaguely remember reading that the auditions happened a couple of months ago..Maybe they've already finished shooting the show. Locals need to give feedback when the auditions happened? :P
Aaku Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 If it was scripted they would have never used his real name ! :dontknow:
ludhianvi Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 If it was scripted they would have never used his real name ! :dontknow: Aaku, when did the Delhi auditions take place? (not when they came on tv, but when they took place in the city) :--D
Ram Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 I remember someone using this line a whole ago - when something is too good to be true, it probably isnt. That guy’s story was too filmy like to be true.
Aaku Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Aaku, when did the Delhi auditions take place? (not when they came on tv, but when they took place in the city) :--D 4th dec most probably! I just checked on fb the date this frnd of mine uploaded her pic with rannvijay :((
Mariyam Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Yaar you have to remember that some of these guys waste years of their life trying to get on the show. They steal, sell, drop academics and careers. Sometimes the bullying they face is a wake up call for them and may put them on the right track. These guys only bully spoilt brats, wannabes, people with low opinion about women, etc. Look at the way they handled the contenstant in the OP From what little I have seen of the Roadies auditions, this isn't the case. Those two bald barbarians just bark at anyone they feel like. There isn't any specific criteria that you must fulfill if you wish to escape their wrath. Just their mood at the time. Apparently behaving rudely and in a rough manner to people who have no way to get back makes them feel good about themselves. There was this episode wherein a girl was smiling while answering their questions. And suddenly, baldie 1 gets all wild and asks her to stop smiling. Then he goes on and abuses her verbally (in a bad way) for the rest of the interview. Baldie 2 can't stand baldie 1 hogging all the spotlight and decides to enter the fray. Tears the girl's form, grabs her bag/purse and flings it out of the room. All this for no real fault. Pathetic stuff. Chandigarh auditions, I think. And even if what you said was true, who gives the right to these two to 'punish' the wannabes. All of us have many inherent faults. Doesn't mean some else can insult us on MTV and then act all smug about it. I'm guessing all this is fake anyways, and these people have signed some agreement wherein they have given up any right to complain even if they are humiliated.
Aaku Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 There is absolutely noway they would go about verbally abusing a woman! Atleast I dont recall watching any such episode. And ofcourse there is no specific criteria to be fulfilled.. no matter how good/bad you are, they will still continue to "bully" you.. to see how youre really gonna react once youre on the show! Nobody is punishing the wannabes :P just bout everybody knows how these auditions take place. If people really cared bout being bullied they wouldnt sign up fr the auditions in the first place. But sadly this just proves how a majority is dying to be on TV. :D I dont think its fake cause I happen to know a couple of people who were on that show in the past :P
CSK Fan Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 They need people who can give reaction on TV and have interesting personalities. Thats their sole criteria. So of course they will interview them the same way to see if they have it. This is like applying for the army and claiming that the physical tests were too rigorous Its their show, they are giving you publicity and fame and a free foreign tour. If you dont like it, dont come
DomainK Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 They need people who can give reaction on TV and have interesting personalities. Thats their sole criteria. So of course they will interview them the same way to see if they have it. This is like applying for the army and claiming that the physical tests were too rigorous Its their show, they are giving you publicity and fame and a free foreign tour. If you dont like it, dont come It's entirely in the hands of the producers and the channel what kind of show they want to produce. They are selling sadism because it sells. Just because it sells does not mean it's right. People take a certain pleasure watching others in humiliating circumstances and that is what is sold in shows like these. Indian Idol gets the best TRPs during the auditions for the same reason- the judges make sure to humiliate the applicants before throwing them out and it sells. To test one's personality and character, one does not have to be abusive. Putting candidates under pressure to see their reaction is a standard way of conducting interviews, but there is always a line never to be crossed. Take a look at the following for example. This is honestly pathetic.: YislSluyQ9Q Any show that believes that slapping a contestant hard on the face is a great way of auditioning needs to be taken off the screen immediately. Especially given that a large part of the viewers are teenagers. They like high adrenaline, but this is certainly not the way.
Cricketics Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 they show takes place every year, may be twice in 15 months. And the show is being run from past 5 years or something and if the public won't have liked it, there would have been mass protest or tv new channels debating such shows to end. The Indian janta, the youth don't get lesson. I guess they actually love it, or are attention seekers. and hence they end up coming to the shows. I think it's not raghu or ram's fault really. I mean they might be morons but than it's not their fault the janta is stupid.
Aaku Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Nikhil was a horrible judge.. he dint know how to react to situations and would always end up over acting ! That slap was absolutely uncalled for.. no wonder this was his 1st and last season as the co judge !! I think Rannvijay is sucha greaaat addition ! Even he is left clueless bout what to say but then he just keeps shut.. and hes so sweeet most of the times he ends of feeling bad for the good contestants :girl_sigh:
DomainK Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 they show takes place every year' date=' may be twice in 15 months. And the show is being run from past 5 years or something and if the public won't have liked it, there would have been mass protest or tv new channels debating such shows to end. The Indian janta, the youth don't get lesson. I guess they actually love it, or are attention seekers. and hence they end up coming to the shows. I think it's not raghu or ram's fault really. I mean they might be morons but than it's not their fault the janta is stupid.[/quote'] Certainly not the fault of the baldies. They are just playing their roles. If not them, it would have been someone else humiliating those candidates. I always believe that popular television shows are always a reflection of the society. Producers and channels merely sell what is popular, what is in demand. The ultimate responsibility lies with those who watch it and enable it to make enough revenue to go on. Roadies is one of the most popular shows ever with the Indian teenage youth. The point I am making is that sadism sells and thats what Roadies is selling. WWE sells because people love to watch that over dramatized sadistic entertainment show. Not surprisingly, children and teenagers constitute a large part of their viewers (which is unfortunately fast becoming an adult show with abundant female skin show and sex talks becoming a regular part). When the Indian Idol; judges humiliate the contestants, the TRPs go up. When Rahgu slaps a contestant on Roadies, it becomes popular. The court had to intervene multiple times to ensure that the Indian reality shows don't cross certain lines. Roadies has become toned down after some such interference. If it wasnt for the law, we would be watching them pissing on contestants to see how they react.
DomainK Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 I dont have any objection to roadies as concept, but I have objection to the way it has been executed over the years. Till they were not warned, they almost kept bordering on the criminal. Even now the show thrives more on humiliation and sadism than on creative ways of testing someone's personality and character.
Cricketics Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Certainly not the fault of the baldies. They are just playing their roles. If not them, it would have been someone else humiliating those candidates. I always believe that popular television shows are always a reflection of the society. Producers and channels merely sell what is popular, what is in demand. The ultimate responsibility lies with those who watch it and enable it to make enough revenue to go on. Roadies is one of the most popular shows ever with the Indian teenage youth. The point I am making is that sadism sells and thats what Roadies is selling. WWE sells because people love to watch that over dramatized sadistic entertainment show. Not surprisingly, children and teenagers constitute a large part of their viewers (which is unfortunately fast becoming an adult show with abundant female skin show and sex talks becoming a regular part). When the Indian Idol; judges humiliate the contestants, the TRPs go up. When Rahgu slaps a contestant on Roadies, it becomes popular. The court had to intervene multiple times to ensure that the Indian reality shows don't cross certain lines. Roadies has become toned down after some such interference. If it wasnt for the law, we would be watching them pissing on contestants to see how they react. Didn't know about anything about that court stuff. But good post. Ya, it's hard to imagine show with such filth is running for 5 years without any drama etc in news..
Guest Gunner Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 From what little I have seen of the Roadies auditions, this isn't the case. Those two bald barbarians just bark at anyone they feel like. There isn't any specific criteria that you must fulfill if you wish to escape their wrath. Just their mood at the time. Apparently behaving rudely and in a rough manner to people who have no way to get back makes them feel good about themselves. There was this episode wherein a girl was smiling while answering their questions. And suddenly, baldie 1 gets all wild and asks her to stop smiling. Then he goes on and abuses her verbally (in a bad way) for the rest of the interview. Baldie 2 can't stand baldie 1 hogging all the spotlight and decides to enter the fray. Tears the girl's form, grabs her bag/purse and flings it out of the room. All this for no real fault. Pathetic stuff. Chandigarh auditions, I think. And even if what you said was true, who gives the right to these two to 'punish' the wannabes. All of us have many inherent faults. Doesn't mean some else can insult us on MTV and then act all smug about it. I'm guessing all this is fake anyways, and these people have signed some agreement wherein they have given up any right to complain even if they are humiliated. 1. Stop watching Indian tv shows and movies, you will save a lot of time which can be used in wonderful ways. 2. If you must watch, then watch Dare 2 Date for epic lulzers. :D
vaibhav_delhi Posted February 17, 2011 Posted February 17, 2011 Touching clip. On a related note, that Raghu and his baldie twin are bullies and meanies. They get a kick out of insulting people who can't get back at them. I used to watch these auditions before, but I can't help but feel bad for the contestants. They are humiliated for no apparent fault. There is nothing great or brave or witty in what Raghu does. He's just an insecure good for nothing full of himself jerk. rant over :P Absolutely correct!! and by watching those violent gestures and language, even the viewers arent doing any good for themselves, there surely are better ways for entertainment or for killing the time... I have stopped watching it after the 1st episode....
gaurav92 Posted February 17, 2011 Posted February 17, 2011 I h4te this show, almost 90% of youth has fallen for it, but not me :bee:
beetle Posted February 17, 2011 Posted February 17, 2011 Nikhil was a horrible judge.. he dint know how to react to situations and would always end up over acting ! That slap was absolutely uncalled for.. no wonder this was his 1st and last season as the co judge !! I think Rannvijay is sucha greaaat addition ! Even he is left clueless bout what to say but then he just keeps shut.. and hes so sweeet most of the times he ends of feeling bad for the good contestants :girl_sigh: Nikhil is an uncleji. Ranvijay is a hot:icflove:tie!And he is sensitive too.....