Cricketics Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 Okay, i have mentioned in the past that due to cranberry jurice spill, i couldn't use this vaio laptop which i bought about 5-6 years ago. Today after about 3 years I think, i have finally got this repaired from a guy from Guatemala. The only thing i don't like about it is that some of the keys are in spanish. For ex caps lock is mentioned as "bloq mayus" may be ordered from random kabadi waala in Guatemala, but who cares, this beauty is working fine. I remember spending around 1500 on this laptop. That was the price of this laptop. Never got it repaired, thinking it will cost me a lot, so I would rather get it repaired from India, if I ever go anytime soon. Geek squad at best buy gave me a quote of $300 for repairing whole thing. These raju log from Guatemala fixed it for $39.99. Did you guys ever had any such experience with your laptop?? Long live guatemala, hope they qualify for soccer world cup too
Clarke Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 5-6 yr old laptop ? That's gonna rock with today's software and heavy web content.
Cricketics Posted March 4, 2011 Author Posted March 4, 2011 Na this was one of the top class laptop. Pretty good. Actually it's around about close to 4 and half years laptop. I am just trying to figure out when exaclty i bought.
ludhianvi Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 The only thing i don't like about it is that some of the keys are in spanish. For ex caps lock is mentioned as "bloq mayus" may be ordered from random kabadi waala in Guatemala, but who cares, this beauty is working fine. I These raju log from Guatemala fixed it for $39.99. Long live guatemala, hope they qualify for soccer world cup too :hysterical::hysterical:
Jersey #10 Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 Congrats! Vaio rulez I would have fixed it for free:hmmm:
asterix Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 Tics you can get Laptop keys from this company, by post. Easily replacable and has excellent video guides. http://www.laptopkey.com/index.php
ganeshran Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 You could have gotten it repaired for quite cheap in India too..
Cricketics Posted March 4, 2011 Author Posted March 4, 2011 Congrats! Vaio rulez I would have fixed it for free:hmmm: hmm. if only iknew your house, i would have sent it to you man...hmm Tics you can get Laptop keys from this company, by post. Easily replacable and has excellent video guides. http://www.laptopkey.com/index.php arey bhai, juice gira wah tha. pata nahi kya kya problem thi andar.. laptop ke. But thanks for the site. Didn't know about that.. Good share. You could have gotten it repaired for quite cheap in India too.. yep, thats why was waiting, but 39 was a very cheap price for repairing this i believe. So i went ahead after waiting for ages.
coffee_rules Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 I have to get some keys for my Sony Vaio too. Unfortunately, no Guatemalans near where I live. Will try out laptopkey.
DomainK Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 VAIO sucks big time. Especially the early models. I have a VAIO with me, has developed some keyboard issues. Will take it to a service center soon. I am sure they will charge a bomb:((.
Guest Shivani Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 ICT cell would've fixed this for free :dontknow: jab mere laptop mein cheentiyaan lagti hain, i take it to ict cell :weebee:
flamy Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 These raju log from Guatemala fixed it for $39.99. Did you guys ever had any such experience with your laptop?? Long live guatemala, hope they qualify for soccer world cup too :hysterical::hysterical:
DomainK Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 ICT cell would've fixed this for free :dontknow: jab mere laptop mein cheentiyaan lagti hain, i take it to ict cell :weebee: Cheenti in laptop??:hysterical::hysterical: Sprayed it with sugar syrup?:D
coffee_rules Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 my lappy keyboard always get jammed. :wall: You should always wipe it with the tissue afterwards.
Sir john Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 You should always wipe it with the tissue afterwards. ok i will take care.:nervous:
DomainK Posted March 4, 2011 Posted March 4, 2011 You should always wipe it with the tissue afterwards. ok i will take care.:nervous: :haha: