Sachin=GOD Posted March 9, 2011 Posted March 9, 2011 to kiska side mein hain' date=' india(mera) ya pakistan(ahsan faramosh), it's in our blood to bash bash and blindly bash even though we can be wrong sometimes but no neighborly love :isalute:[/quote'] :isalute:
Stuge Posted March 9, 2011 Posted March 9, 2011 India needs to improve a lot if they need to beat good teams in knock out stages .
zen Posted March 9, 2011 Posted March 9, 2011 I gave India a 4 out of 5 based on poll options (7/10 if I have to be spot on) Positives: 1. Sehwag, Tendulkar, Kohli and Yuvi are batting well. Sehwag needs to be reminded that he had said he would try to bat for as long as possible. 2. GG, Pathan and Dhoni are gearing up well. 3. Was good to see the lower middle order get some work out. Now if the top order fires, it can only get better. If the top order fails, we know that the guys lower down has had the work out to bail India out. 4. Zak and Yuvi have been the pick of the bowlers. When they bowl, you can sense that a wkt could fall. Pathan's bowling can be useful too. 5. Ind have managed to put themselves into trouble but the good thing is that they know how to get out of it (unlike many teams), which is why Ind gets 7/10. Negatives: 1. Bhajji's darts and Chawla's lolly bowling. Have written a couple of post already on this. 2. Ashwin not getting a game so far. 3. Sree and Nehra only played 1 game each so cannot comment much on them. 4. Captaincy has been defensive for most parts. 5. Fielding could improve. Now the real test starts. Test in terms for their abililty - to absolve pressure, esp with expectations from fans would rise as the tourney progresses. - to implement what they have learned, correct mistakes and play a soild game - to rise to the occassion. Some players are worth more than what their stats would suggest in pressure games Overall, the things could only improve for India, esp. if they go in with the right combination and in-form players or atleast the one who are showing signs of coming with good performances soon! And since we are at this, I would go in w/ the following line up for the last two group games: - Ten - Sehwag - GG - Kohli - Yuvi - Dhoni - Pathan - Ashwin - Zak - Munaf - Sree / Nehra :nice:
Ashraful_Rox Posted March 9, 2011 Posted March 9, 2011 I give India 5/5 because they gave equal opportunities to netherlands and ireland. eventhough they didn't give us any chance in the game i have no regrets, india is playing good cricket at home and they are favorites to win this world cup
yoda Posted March 9, 2011 Posted March 9, 2011 to kiska side mein hain' date=' india(mera) ya pakistan(ahsan faramosh), it's in our blood to bash bash and blindly bash even though we can be wrong sometimes but no neighborly love :isalute:[/quote'] :hysterical: :isalute:
Ultimate_Game Posted March 10, 2011 Author Posted March 10, 2011 I give India 5/5 because they gave equal opportunities to netherlands and ireland. eventhough they didn't give us any chance in the game i have no regrets' date=' [b']india is playing good cricket at home and they are favorites to win this world cup India hasn't played "good cricket" over the whole game even once this tourney. Their bowling, fielding and running between wickets has been suspect throughout and in the last 2 games even their batting was nothing special.
Ashraful_Rox Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 India hasn't played "good cricket" over the whole game even once this tourney. Their bowling' date=' fielding and running between wickets has been suspect throughout and in the last 2 games even their batting was nothing special.[/quote'] Seems to me that you have a crush on me. You are following me everywhere :giggle:
fineleg Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 2.7 out of 5 If Gambhir gets consistent, we'll get to 3 out of 5. 4 out of 5 and 5 out of 5 depends on bowling and fielding and captaincy! too
EnterTheVoid Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 2/5 - Labored home against the minnows and tied a match we should have won.
EnterTheVoid Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 I am giving ourselves a 2. We have struggled to beat minnows, drew against a Pathetic England after scoring a gazillion and let Bangbros pile up 280+. Agree. India have been pretty average to be honest. 2/5 is a fair score.
rkt.india Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 I dontt think this team can win this world cup like many other think...Bowling is too loose. We have some khatam bowlers like munaf, nehra, chawla and batting though strong on paper but a team cannot win a big tourny only by batting. Qf or sf utmost
vvvslaxman Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 I dontt think this team can win this world cup like many other think...Bowling is too loose. We have some khatam bowlers like munaf' date=' nehra, chawla and batting though strong on paper but a team cannot win a big tourny only by batting. Qf or sf utmost[/quote'] In 2003 i had high hopes as lot of bowlers were bowling outstandingly. Srinath, Zak, Nehra.. until that fateful final on a patta pitch.
Ultimate_Game Posted March 10, 2011 Author Posted March 10, 2011 I dontt think this team can win this world cup like many other think...Bowling is too loose. We have some khatam bowlers like munaf' date=' nehra, chawla and batting though strong on paper but a team cannot win a big tourny only by batting. Qf or sf utmost[/quote'] Don't lose hope... in 83 we didn't have the best bowling lineup and neither in 85 (World Champions series) or in 2007 (T20 cup). And Dhoni took CSK to victory in IPL with a bowling lineup consisting solely of spinners and Bollinger over much more fancied Mumbai. Dhoni is very capable of pulling this one as well. We don;'t need the "best bowling attack", we just need the bowling to lift a bit and hopefully Ashwin will be able to do so.
Praveen M Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 bring ashwin in for bhaji.he is out of form ...................:omg:
Deleted_User_1 Posted March 10, 2011 Posted March 10, 2011 I gave India a 4 out of 5 based on poll options (7/10 if I have to be spot on) Positives: 1. Sehwag, Tendulkar, Kohli and Yuvi are batting well. Sehwag needs to be reminded that he had said he would try to bat for as long as possible. 2. GG, Pathan and Dhoni are gearing up well. 3. Was good to see the lower middle order get some work out. Now if the top order fires, it can only get better. If the top order fails, we know that the guys lower down has had the work out to bail India out. 4. Zak and Yuvi have been the pick of the bowlers. When they bowl, you can sense that a wkt could fall. Pathan's bowling can be useful too. 5. Ind have managed to put themselves into trouble but the good thing is that they know how to get out of it (unlike many teams), which is why Ind gets 7/10. Negatives: 1. Bhajji's darts and Chawla's lolly bowling. Have written a couple of post already on this. 2. Ashwin not getting a game so far. 3. Sree and Nehra only played 1 game each so cannot comment much on them. 4. Captaincy has been defensive for most parts. 5. Fielding could improve. Now the real test starts. Test in terms for their abililty - to absolve pressure, esp with expectations from fans would rise as the tourney progresses. - to implement what they have learned, correct mistakes and play a soild game - to rise to the occassion. Some players are worth more than what their stats would suggest in pressure games Overall, the things could only improve for India, esp. if they go in with the right combination and in-form players or atleast the one who are showing signs of coming with good performances soon! And since we are at this, I would go in w/ the following line up for the last two group games: - Ten - Sehwag - GG - Kohli - Yuvi - Dhoni - Pathan - Ashwin - Zak - Munaf - Sree / Nehra :nice: Yeh Dus Kauoon hai Gajodhar bhaiya? :confused_smile:
pinkfreud Posted March 11, 2011 Posted March 11, 2011 One word for India's performance thus far: Disappointing.