This' date=' what a Shithole team KKR is.[/quote'] That is because he was training under Wasim Akram !!! Bowlers are on the decline while training under him.:--D

And on a news channel some Manju and Baba Bhog were saying...Styen himself took a back seat when Ishant bowling well and Steyn did not bowl his heart out...

are yaar 2 over me Ishant ne match khatam kar diya ab Ishant ne 5 wicket nahi liye to usme Steyn ki aatma uske andar ghus gayi thi kya?
:hysterical:

Ishant has to develop knack of taking wickets , not just bowling good spells and He got all accolades and his first IPL contract based on one spell he bowled in Perth but he only took 3 wickets. Hopefully this spell will launch him to bowl better and more importantly develop in wicket taking bowler.That ball to Mahela was just awesome delivery.

Ishant has to develop knack of taking wickets ' date=' not just bowling good spells and He got all accolades and [b']his first IPL contract based on one spell he bowled in Perth but he only took 3 wickets. Hopefully this spell will launch him to bowl better and more importantly develop in wicket taking bowler.That ball to Mahela was just awesome delivery.
For the first 3 seasons, he bowled on Eden Gardens pitch which is dead slow and the ball doesnt raise above knee high. The faster you bowl the quicker the ball comes on to the bat and it gets easier to play shots. The rest of the pitches in India in the first 3 years were not conducive to pace bowling. I'm noticing this year, some of the pitches like the one at Kochi, Hyderabad, DY Patil are offering some pace,swing and bounce and the pace bowlers are using it well. But Ishant in particular is looking much quicker than before. RP is bowling well too.

Devastating spell from Ishant. I really hope he can sustain this form and that it is not a false dawn. I think he was playing through injury in the Aus and NZ series but now he looks to have recovered and added a yard of pace. I'm really looking forward to seeing him, Sreesanth and Zaheer bowl in England later this year. If Englandf produce some green tops then we could see some superb test matches.

Lambu ne sabki laga di. What a spell, perhaps the best by an Indian bowler in the IPL history so far. Great to see him so wonderfully well. Looks in good rhythm and is enjoying his bowling again.
he was deadly fast n furious ysterday.. hope he remains the same in future,
For the first 3 seasons, he bowled on Eden Gardens pitch which is dead slow and the ball doesnt raise above knee high. The faster you bowl the quicker the ball comes on to the bat and it gets easier to play shots. The rest of the pitches in India in the first 3 years were not conducive to pace bowling. I'm noticing this year, some of the pitches like the one at Kochi, Hyderabad, DY Patil are offering some pace,swing and bounce and the pace bowlers are using it well. But Ishant in particular is looking much quicker than before. RP is bowling well too.
Bro, IPL2 was in SA.

Did he even touch 140 today? I am watching the highlights and almost all his deliveries are being timed at 130-133 kph...which makes me question the authenticity of speed gun reading at Hyderabad!!

you cannot say speed guns were wrong there because Steyn was bowling at his normal speeds. I think Ishant was not trying to bowl quick and he was trying cutters today on this pitch and more than this he is a rhythm bowler. He generates pace rhythm. He will not bowl same speeds in every match. when he is running well, he will generate pace.

Ishant was once again a champ today. He was the only bowler alongside Steyn that actually dominated the batsmen on a day where Sehwag was slaughtering all other bowlers. 2 for 16 with 142+ and getting some real bounce off a good length.

but why was he so useless on SA tour where the pitches had everything going for him bounce , pace and swing. He just was so horrible there so is this change just a mirage or has he found something which was lacking on that tour.

He had changed his action and run up a bit before T20 WC in England and he struggled since then...but after SA tour, he went to his old coach and talked about all this, his coach asked him to go back to his old way of bowling by which he was bowling well...since IPL1 SA he was bowling well and quick at good pace but after that IPL and before T20 WC in England he changed his style which let him down... Now he is back, he is looking in good rhythm and bowling quick and moving the ball. I saw an interview of his old coach in Delhi who said all these things and I knew all before this that he is not bowling the way he bowled in his first year of International cricket. He is trying to change too much and too early. Hopefully, he will not muck around with his bowling style now and maintain his fitness level and will bowl much more good spells for India in WI and England...:two_thumbs_up: I hope you got your answer, Putrevus.
I would be very happy if he found his old mojo back , I have always backed him against other bowlers like Pathan or Mithun because he had every attribute which is needed for a fast bowler.The things he has in his arsenal cannot be taught. Hopefully working with two of best bowlers like Steyn and Zak, he rediscovers himself and gets better and better.With all the tours coming up later this year India certainly can use a very fit and good Ishant.

The biggest worry now is our esteemed selectors will pick him for t20s and ODIs vs WI. Don't want to see that. Ishant (and Sreesanth as well) should be playing in tests only for sometime. Once he has matured, only then should be playing t20s and ODIs

The biggest worry now is our esteemed selectors will pick him for t20s and ODIs vs WI. Don't want to see that. Ishant (and Sreesanth as well) should be playing in tests only for sometime. Once he has matured' date=' only then should be playing t20s and ODIs[/quote'] ODIs is not bad..but not T20....he should play ODIs...I reckon....
ODIs is not bad..but not T20....he should play ODIs...I reckon....
Only after he has done well in the WI and England tests. Playing him in ODIs may see him going back to too many variations and forgetting his strengths.
I dont think it will happen again...he has learned it enough