Australian radio host says 'India is a **** hole'

I don't know why you deleted this but I will answer it anyway.

Us? As in Australians?
Yes, Australians and would be Australians. Everybody that lives here and everybody that wants to live here are ashamed of this nut.
Is it the norm there to hire screw-loose retards on radio/tv to pass politically incorrect (and insulting) statements against other countries in public domain? Or does only India get such special privileges?
I spent this morning in the city where all the Indian students got bashed. This morning, I went to this museum to find out more about the Indian connection to Australia; You're deluding yourself with propaganda if you think Indians living in Australia do not respect Australia. I don't think you were kidding when you said that. newvj.jpg
I'm sure most Indians also do not respect Australia for their groundbreaking social integration program which includes beating and bullying students. But you never hear any Indian radio announcer calling Australians as a backward barbaric nation, do you?
..thats it' date=' Mariyam. Our future Aussie honeymoon is cancelled, we shall visit the kerala backwaters and sip coconut water[/quote'] :cantstop::cantstop:

I think he once spoke to a minor about rape on live radio. He has done a lot stupid things. No one cares what he does. Funny thing, Indian press is concerned about what a random radio host has to say about India anywhere in the world.

Where? And its not there viewpoint, its his viewpoint. There is a world of difference between 'not being respected' and 'mocking someone'. Can you not see that? I'm sure most Indians also do not respect Australia for their groundbreaking social integration program which includes beating and bullying students. But you never hear any Indian radio announcer calling Australians as a backward barbaric nation, do you?
What program does India have to welcome white firang women, rape ? All the BS about students being beaten up and racist society has been blown out of proportion by indian media. An indian guy killed his roomates son and left his body on the roadside, another one burnt himself as he was setting his car on fire for a dodgy insurance claim another one killed a pedestrian after drink driving and left the country while on bail , another 50 year old desi raped a schoolgirl, the biggest scam in healthcare in aus is Dr Death a fake desi doc who killed many people in surgery as he never went to medicine school and had a dodgy degree. These are only a few stories which have either been partially told in Indian media or have been given a miss. Most serious attacks on desis were in the end proven to be done by desis.
Ssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhh, most ICF'ers don't want to hear that :winky:
Ssssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhh' date=' most ICF'ers don't want to hear that :winky:[/quote'] I swear the amount must be triple or ten times as bad in Amreeka or Engerland. But Australia gets handpicked because its a easy target. :headshake: Australia is a hundred times better then any of the countries that most of these people who bash it live in.

That post of mine (which you quoted) was tongue in cheek. I was very hungry when I made that post, so I may have been harsh. Sorry about that.

What program does India have to welcome white firang women' date=' rape ?[/quote'] Big difference. The women were raped as the rapists find tourists as a vulnerable target. And not because the women are White or Japanese or African or Arab. The students were beaten up because they were Indian.
Funny thing, Indian press is concerned about what a random radio host has to say about India anywhere in the world.
That is the work of the press. That is their bread and butter. And they should be concerned. And we ( Indians) should be concerned. Frankly, what is more concerning is that you are concerned about what the Indian press is concerned about, instead of being concerned and condemning the guys derogatory comments.
I don't care about what some foreigner says against any country with hate in his mind. But it's funny that people get offended by such comments, but they don't get offended when they see the river or when they contribute to it's degrading situation.
Ganga may be a polluted but to call it a junkyard is absolutely pathetic. Especially when it is a holy river to 100 crore people. And a source of livelihood to many. In another thread Outy had mentioned that upto 40 crore people stay in the wider Ganga basin. People who pollute the Ganga do so mainly because of economic compulsions. And also, there is a difference between your regular Australian telling another one " mayte, them Indians live in a **** hole and the Ganga is a junkyard" and saying it on radio. Anyways, I'm done on this thread. Peace people. :icflove:
Guest Gunner
That is the work of the press. That is their bread and butter. And they should be concerned. And we ( Indians) should be concerned. Frankly, what is more concerning is that you are concerned about what the Indian press is concerned about, instead of being concerned and condemning the guys derogatory comments.
You are overreacting. Learn to ignore morons, the world is full of them.

There are idiots everywhere. Its not fair to characterize an entire nation, based on the actions of a few, especially since most of these ‘outbursts’ are nothing but scripted, cheap publicity stunts.

I'm guessing this guy is a bit like Ann Coulter (?). I'm more worried about people who take these guys seriously than the idiots anyway.

Best post in this thread. As for what this attention w**re of an RJ said- yes, he was being a douche, but we aren't really a shining beacon of civic sense either. India really is filthy. I'd written about this very topic on my blog when that whole Paul Henry/Sheila 'D**kshit' saga had exploded.