james Posted August 31, 2011 Posted August 31, 2011 He didn't look fit or skillfull in bowling, just another Indian trundler.
WeStMiDz Posted August 31, 2011 Posted August 31, 2011 To be fair two were edges, on another day they could have been dots BUT he is a poor bowler and shouldn't be anywhere the team. Doesn't offer anything in terms of swing or slower balls and generally cannot land a yorker. Aaron must be selected ahead of him and RP.
flamy Posted August 31, 2011 Posted August 31, 2011 He has a slinga ball to surprise the batsmen :P :hysterical::hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted August 31, 2011 Posted August 31, 2011 How many did they need off the last over ?
Laaloo Posted August 31, 2011 Posted August 31, 2011 He was unleashed in the twenty twenties itself :P
Desi Cartman Posted August 31, 2011 Posted August 31, 2011 and how many ballz did he take to give away those ? I have a throat infection so I got up around 3-4am and saw first 10 overs of Eng batting. I thought they would finish it off by 16th over ..\ Edit: Just checked .. 3 balls ..
Midfielder Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Batting was 20 runs short but let us blame Vinay.
Hell Raiser Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Vinay Kumar gets smashed every time he plays, but they still give him chances.He should not play in the ODI series. Instead they should give chances to Varun who has the potential to be a good bowler in the future.
rkt.india Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Batsmen should be blamed not bowlers. This was a fantastic flat batting pitch. 162 in 18 overs. They could have easily get to 180 in 20 overs.
mrinalmech Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 rkt, Do you think Aaron can have a reasonable performance in English conditions if he gives his normal performance (not burdened by pressure)? By reasonable I mean 4.5 -5.0 economy plus 2-3 wkts every match. Please give an unbiased reply. Nothing like 'Aaron is god. Akhtar's pace + McGrath's cunning!'.
vayuu1 Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Continueing the tone. Humko (fans) unse hai wafa ki ummeed jo (team) nahin jaante ke wafa kya hai. dil-e-nadaan tujhe hua kya hai? :blink:for vinay kumar few songs comes to my mind"dushmam na kare dost ne wo kaam kiya hai,umar bhar ka gum hame inaam diya hai or patta patta butta haal hamara jaane hai jaane na jaane gul hi na jaane baag to saara jaane hai.
Sidhoni Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Vinay Kumar :fail: RP would have been a better option!! :wall: :wall:
jaggadaku Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Expect him to feature in the Odi's cuz he needs to be given confidence
rkt.india Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 rkt, Do you think Aaron can have a reasonable performance in English conditions if he gives his normal performance (not burdened by pressure)? By reasonable I mean 4.5 -5.0 economy plus 2-3 wkts every match. Please give an unbiased reply. Nothing like 'Aaron is god. Akhtar's pace + McGrath's cunning!'. I dont have any big expectations from Aaron right now. He is a newbie who does not even have much FC experience but has real potential to become a real asset for Indian in future. They will have to give him time. He may not wonders from the game one, but there are very few who does it, but based on the potential, he must be given more chances than likes of Vinay Kumar. I believe he can do reasonably good in ODIs if not extraordinary. HE can always ask questions because if his extra pace if he puts it right.
mrinalmech Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Talking about Aaron, how many FC matches did Tendulkar play before playing international?
rkt.india Posted September 1, 2011 Posted September 1, 2011 Talking about Aaron' date=' how many FC matches did Tendulkar play before playing international?[/quote'] I dont think Tendulkar set the world on fire from the first match. Yes he was identified as a real and rare talent, but he too took his time to flourish. First test 100 came in England if I am right in 1990 and that was not his first test. His first ODI hundred came in 1994 after 70 odd ODIs. Same way, Aaron is also identified as a special talent at the age of 15 because of his raw pace, so he to needs to be given while during this time we waste our time on likes of Vinay Kumar.