Families of Spot Fixers

Rajiv

The spot fixers paid the price but I believe their families will have to bear the wrath for a long time to come. Especially in sub-continent where these things matter a lot, I feel very bad for the father, mother, brother, sister, wife - what must be going through their mind. Lock themselves up, can't see anyone eye to eye, a mother sleeping at night wondering about her son sleeping in a jail cell. Whatever it is, it hurts when it's your blood and its so devastating

I doubt these guys would've ever thought it could go this far, jail term was something which I didn't expect either, but its going to be real tough on their family. Can't live without hearing people talk about theirs sons, which they don't deserve while their sons are free from all this in a UK prison.

Kitney gifts khareede hogey fixing money sey :woot:
Butt (or Asif?) claimed that money that was recovered from room was brought by him from Pakistan to do shopping for his sister's wedding.
wahi touuuuu !! kya unko nahi pata itna extra maaal kahan se aagaya :giggle: sorry feel karey meri joooti.. jo jesa karega wesa bharega:icflove:

If anyone in my family would've done this I would be ashamed of him and will not care about him at all. Whether he is jailed in UK or tihar. He'll be as good as dead for me.

No one is denying what happened, but see it from a fathers or mothers perspective..whatever it is, it would hurt them a lot Maddof stole people's money - isn't it a diff ball game all together

Thes people stole and cheated on peoples emotion. That thing is priceless.
Pakistan loss - something they are used to in Cricket

Hey guys lets not point fingers, there were a lot of murky dealings going on and the hub was Sharjah, during that time, a lot of players , ex players were involved.BCCI needs to take some lessons, and maintain a vigil , lots of avenues for corruption with IPL, clt20, Lalit Modi pointed a finger at umpires which I cannot believe but some decisions thru last 10 years were atrocious, By Hair, and other umpires not saying it means anything but it does make u think.

"Salman Butt's family, which should have been celebrating the birth of his second child, responded angrily to his two-and-a half year sentence. Butt's businessman father Zulfiqar said he would soon be calling a press conference to "reveal" some hidden facts. "A lot of things have remained secret ... My son is innocent," he said. "Our own friends conspired against us." Zulfiqar did not identify these friends or explain the conspiracy but added that the Butt family was not wealthy. "You can check our bank balance. We weren't even able to build our own house." :omg: one more conspiracy :giggle:

One of my friends always used to say this:"Tu kuch bhi kar, tere maa-baap hamesha tera hi side lenge". Rajiv, you are right. The plight that they go through, and I am talking only about parents, is only something that they can understand. Noone else.