panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 Ishant is faster than Gul ever was' date=' he is also a better bowler.[/quote'] oh really gul clocked 154k in the world cup
Vilander Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 oh really gul clocked 154k in the world cup nope not one ball, you need to assess based on average speed. gul delivered some suspect fast balls in his life, Ishant has been quick over a very long period.
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 nope not one ball' date=' you need to assess based on average speed. gul delivered some suspect fast balls in his life, Ishant has been quick over a very long period.[/quote'] gul is a better bowler than sharma not really much competition.
Trichromatic Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 no they haven't gul was never 140+ bowler in test cricket and neither is ishant Ishant's avg speed (not the maximum) 140+ during WI and Australia series.
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 Ishant's avg speed (not the maximum) 140+ during WI and Australia series. prove it
mastana Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 gul is a better bowler than sharma not really much competition. Jab ek gadha ek race mein bhaagta hai toh wahi champion hota hai. Dono gadhe apni apni race mein bhaag rahe hai. Koi competition nahi guruuuuuuuuuuu
Vilander Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 prove it absence of proof is not proof of absence. Every one who follows cricket knows that gul is a good bowler who trundles in at around 135 ishant is a better bowler who keeps it in the mid to high 140's. pakis are trundlers :--D
Old guy Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 prove it lol he bowled the quickest ball by indian 152 i think and also quickest spell speed is not his problem lack of good stock ball is even gul does not has a basic wicket taking ball thts why he struggles in tests
JaFanatic Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 prove it proof? look at your own posts in speed and performane thread of australia tour...just pretending like you dont know ishant is quick wont deny the fact that pakistan is the trundling powerhouse:--D
JaFanatic Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 lol he bowled the quickest ball by indian 152 i think and also quickest spell speed is not his problem lack of good stock ball is even gul does not has a basic wicket taking ball thts why he struggles in tests small correction there ishant bowled the fastest ball in international cricket by an indian which is 152.9
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 proof? look at your own posts in speed and performane thread of australia tour...just pretending like you dont know ishant is quick wont deny the fact that pakistan is the trundling powerhouse:--D prove that he averages 140+ in the test matches.
JaFanatic Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 prove that he averages 140+ in the test matches. dont troll man i've seen your posts referring ishant's speed on australia tour
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 here is speed's of ishant in west indies test series 1st test ishant sharma average speed 84mph/max speed 90.7 mph 2nd innings 85.7 mph/ 89.6 mph 2nd test average speed 85.8 mph/ max speed 88mph 2nd innings 86.1mph/ 90.4mph 3rd test average speed 84.5mph/ top speed 93.8mph 2nd innings 83.5mph/88.3 mph source http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies-2011/engine/match/535997.html?view=hawkeye http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies-2011/engine/match/535998.html?view=hawkeye http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies-2011/engine/match/535999.html?view=hawkeye
bajrang Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 enough with this "he bowled the fastest ball so many moons ago hence he is faster". talk about recent performance. world cup was one year ago. gul is a trundler now atleast in test matches. ishant aaron and umesh bowled faster then him in last six month.
panther Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 enough with this "he bowled the fastest ball so many moons ago hence he is faster". talk about recent performance. world cup was one year ago. gul is a trundler now atleast in test matches. ishant aaron and umesh bowled faster then him in last six month. cloked 150 k 2 days ago
bajrang Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 cloked 150 k 2 days ago where?? in your dreams ?? i saw the match, nuwan pradeep was bowling faster then gul. and being cleaver posting WI stats when asked for AUS stats. ishant wasnt bowling fast until umesh came.
ravishingravi Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 Well you know the thread has derailed when Pakistani fan has to defend Gul, who almost all Pak. fans hate at this point.
Trichromatic Posted June 26, 2012 Posted June 26, 2012 here is speed's of ishant in west indies test series 3rd test average speed 84.5mph/ top speed 93.8mph 2nd innings 83.5mph/88.3 mph source http://www.espncricinfo.com/india-v-west-indies-2011/engine/match/535999.html?view=hawkeye :omg: That shows Aaron's avg speed as 81 mph with slowest ball below 50 mph. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: