rahulrulezz Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 Muslims form 2% of the Indian Army while they constitute 13-14 % of the entire populace. Caste system is a threat in this day and age? What world are you living in. But , suppose it is. End the socialist experiment and privatize everything. Caste system goes out of the window because in a world of profits, it doesn't matter if you are a brahmin or a dalit. What kinda bakwas statement is that?? So going by ur logic, people from Bihar, Gujrat n West Bengal r unpartriotic cuz they make 30% of the population yet represent only 14% of army whereas people like us from Haryana, Punjab n Uttranchal who r 4% of Indian population r the only patriotics just cuz we make up 15% of Indian army. Now that u r not from Haryana/Punjab that means u r not loyal enuff to the country(using ur own logic)...shame on u bro!! N u don't think caste system is not the biggest threat in India??? :facepalm: wakeup n smell the coffee buddy
surajmal Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 The constitution of the land doesn't agree with you. India belongs to all Indians born and raised here. Whats the difference between you and Arundhati Roy then? Both of you make unconstitutional , outrageous statements? What? Why am I clueless about Hinduism? I haven't ever said anything about its scriptures or texts? I haven't commented on Hinduism at all.Based on what exactly do you draw this conclusion? Again, what?? My definition of fundamentalism? Where have I defined it? Are you mistaking me for someone else on this board? Thanks. I will look it up as time permits. You obviously know your history. I don't. But in the wider scheme of things, I fail to find its context in this discussion. If this were a more paranoid country, people would think that Roy is a RAW agent. Everytime she speaks, she pushes more people towards the Right. Anyways, my point of contention with death monger was that there is no comparison to be made between Hindu "Fundamentalists" and Muslim Fundamentalists. I mean lets face it, it has been quite fashionable in this country to paint this distorted picture of Hindu Nationalists groups and justify Terrorism as a result. You can't have a adult conversation after that.
surajmal Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 WTF did u mean by this stat? So now joining is now proof of anyone's loyalty to the country? :facepalm: So i assume every Hindu who sint in Army isnt loyal to the country now? Btw are u working in Army or u not loayl to the country either? I'm not in the Army. I'm in Canada finishing my education. I do however, come from an army family (going back 4 generations). So sure I'm biased. But I've right to be. Have u ever visited Villages in India? Do u know most villages in India still have seperate colonies for dalits so as to stop them mingling with the upper castes. Do u even know what untouchability means? How the **** did privatizing everything will help everything? How did privitizing schools will help children of Dalits and other lower castes who are poor already send their children to get Education in Private schools who dont offer free education? How does poor in the country buy groceries if u privatize ration shops? U think its just a co incidence all the lands in the villages are with Upper castes and lower castes are only labours generation after generation? In world of profits and privatization rich gets richer and poor gets poorer.How the sh1t does that helps India? Every **** comes down to poverty. And whose fault is it that this country is dirt poor?
surajmal Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 What kinda bakwas statement is that?? So going by ur logic, people from Bihar, Gujrat n West Bengal r unpartriotic cuz they make 30% of the population yet represent only 14% of army whereas people like us from Haryana, Punjab n Uttranchal who r 4% of Indian population r the only patriotics just cuz we make up 15% of Indian army. Now that u r not from Haryana/Punjab that means u r not loyal enuff to the country(using ur own logic)...shame on u bro!! N u don't think caste system is not the biggest threat in India??? :facepalm: wakeup n smell the coffee buddy I didn't grow up in other states, so I don't know the ground reality. I grew up in Haryana and you'll not find a more loyal group than jats (and by extension sikhs). Muslims formed a large part of British Indian Army (They were infact over represented). So what happened after the partition?
Tiger80 Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 I didn't grow up in other states, so I don't know the ground reality. I grew up in Haryana and you'll not find a more loyal group than jats (and by extension sikhs). Muslims formed a large part of British Indian Army (They were infact over represented). So what happened after the partition? The muslims that used to enrolled in In British Indian army were Punjabi ,Pathans and Baloochs. That is why Pak army was dominated by them despite bengali muslims had larger numbers.The recruitment of Indian muslims were never in large numbers as they were not considered as good fighetrs.
Sarkar Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 What are you talking about? Did you even see the final?? I was at the stadium. The two main batsmen were non Hindus. Quwat ul Kambeer ( Muslim) and Maninder Singh Dhingra ( Sikh) scored 97 and 91* respectively. The only Hindu player in the team was a certain Yajuvendra Pattan. He was useful only to carry a certain Sachin Romelus Tendulkarius on his shoulders after the game. 0% Hindu contribution in that victory. Please watch the match again before commenting. Good joke but i dont find it funny remember i didnt Bring religion into cricket first .
Sarkar Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 This is the biggest bunch of bullshit statement made by a typical right winger against Indian muslims. I have met tons of Indian Muslims here in Canada n yet to meet a single Indian Muslim who doesn't hate Pakistan, forget about supporting them. And hypothetically, let's say if an Indian Muslim supports a Pakistani cricketer, what's wrong in it. Why is it ok that me as a Hindu own a Pakistani jersey n sometimes wears it while playing cricket but if an Indian Muslim does the same, he wud be called a traitor. Coming back to OP, VHP r insulting Indians n Hindus in general by these kinda statements. Dada i have seen that lots of times in India esp Hyd old city i m not a right winger nor a hindu spokesman but these things do happen.
asterix Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 Hope this video will clear some misconception. There could've been some people who might've celebrated Pakistan win over India, but that couldn't and shouldn't be percieved for the whole community. Both the communities have bad elements. Please look for the positives and move ahead TOGETHER.. WgAa84dxznY
deathmonger Posted November 12, 2011 Posted November 12, 2011 Hope this video will clear some misconception. There could've been some people who might've celebrated Pakistan win over India, but that couldn't and shouldn't be percieved for the whole community. Both the communities have bad elements. Please look for the positives and move ahead TOGETHER.. WgAa84dxznY some ppl may diss this as fake i'll give you asli proof: 1. watch highlights of mohali - there are a bunch of fat guys with beards wearing india shirts looking distressed (i forgot whether during batting when wickets were falling or bowling when pak openers had good stand) 2. check icc predictor (odi or test i forgot). some paki made some usual comment 'india ka dum hei to pak ko khel etc etc bullshit'. check comments - indian muslims are insulting the poster. i am not denying that there are problems. but understanding and peace is the only way to go forward. if you have a wound on your hand, you heal it not cut it off. jai hind. :isalute: MODS PLEASE CLOSE THIS THREAD NOW. THERE'S IS SOME TREMENDOUS INTOLERANCE AND HATRED BEING SHOWN AROUND HERE.
Mariyam Posted November 15, 2011 Posted November 15, 2011 If this were a more paranoid country, people would think that Roy is a RAW agent. Everytime she speaks, she pushes more people towards the Right. Anyways, my point of contention with death monger was that there is no comparison to be made between Hindu "Fundamentalists" and Muslim Fundamentalists. I mean lets face it, it has been quite fashionable in this country to paint this distorted picture of Hindu Nationalists groups and justify Terrorism as a result. You can't have a adult conversation after that. If your point of contention was with DeathMonger, then why were you quoting me?? My definition of fundamentalism? I'm Mariyam, not Merriam-Webster to define words.. :P Honestly, I don't even know what you are talking about. No one has justified terrorism. Am I missing something? Have some posts been deleted?
Mariyam Posted November 15, 2011 Posted November 15, 2011 Good joke but i dont find it funny remember i didnt Bring religion into cricket first . You don't find good jokes funny?
ravishingravi Posted November 16, 2011 Posted November 16, 2011 You don't find good jokes funny? :cantstop:
ViruRulez Posted November 18, 2011 Posted November 18, 2011 Best idea - Promote Atheism in India like China does. Everything will fall in places in the long run. Anyways the present generation is moving towards atheism. Europe has nowadays got upto 50% atheism and has the least problems based on different lines. ;)
Tiger80 Posted November 18, 2011 Posted November 18, 2011 Best idea - Promote Atheism in India like China does. Everything will fall in places in the long run. Anyways the present generation is moving towards atheism. Europe has nowadays got upto 50% atheism and has the least problems based on different lines. ;) Religion and spirituality is bouncing back in China and Russia
rahulrulezz Posted November 18, 2011 Posted November 18, 2011 I'm not in the Army. I'm in Canada finishing my education. I do however' date= come from an army family (going back 4 generations). So sure I'm biased. But I've right wow u mor0n!!! Sitting in Canada in a multicultural society n calling Muslims who r actually living in India n contributing to economy as extremists--screw u dude. U have no effing right!
rahulrulezz Posted November 18, 2011 Posted November 18, 2011 I didn't grow up in other states' date= so I don't know the ground reality. I grew up in Haryana and you'll not find a more loyal group than jats (and by extension sikhs). Muslims formed a large part of British Indian Army (They were infact over represented). So what happened after the partition? Wtfish kinda statement is that. Now that I proved u that numbers don't represent the loyalty to the country, u r saying that people of others states r not loyal. What part of Haryana r u from dude, cuz in my part of Haryana, we were taught to respect other states n religion.
Mariyam Posted November 18, 2011 Posted November 18, 2011 Best idea - Promote Atheism in India like China does. Everything will fall in places in the long run. Anyways the present generation is moving towards atheism. Europe has nowadays got upto 50% atheism and has the least problems based on different lines. ;) Ji? Promote atheism??? :whack: There are no atheists in foxholes. Neither any the day the results to exams are announced. India is what it is today because of religion. Its a source of strength. Religion in addition to being an identity, is also a way of doing a lot of things for many Indians. Our problems are not because of religion, our problems are because some of us have a misplaced sense of superiority about our respective religions. In recent history, it was atheists like Hitler and Staelin who massacred most people.
Mariyam Posted November 19, 2011 Posted November 19, 2011 The muslims that used to enrolled in In British Indian army were Punjabi ,Pathans and Baloochs. That is why Pak army was dominated by them despite bengali muslims had larger numbers.The recruitment of Indian muslims were never in large numbers as they were not considered as good fighetrs. WTH :whack: Oh no you didn't.................. I was a terror in my karate class. Our sensei used to pair sparring partners by the order in which we entered the class. People never entered for minutes after me. Even the guys. :haha: I beat even Vishal Markandey in record time in a 1-1 spar. I think that record still holds.You wouldn't want to pick up a fight with me. You still have time to change your statement. Warna.................. :ohyeah:
Yoda-esque Posted November 19, 2011 Posted November 19, 2011 Ji? Promote atheism??? :whack: There are no atheists in foxholes. Neither any the day the results to exams are announced. India is what it is today because of religion. Its a source of strength. Religion in addition to being an identity, is also a way of doing a lot of things for many Indians. Our problems are not because of religion, our problems are because some of us have a misplaced sense of superiority about our respective religions. In recent history, it was atheists like Hitler and Staelin who massacred most people. Hitler wasn't an atheist,just a bad Catholic.