Aaku Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 Still not sure why he chose the dates. there is Ranji game even if he was not part of 11 Group B: Tamil Nadu v Haryana at Chennai Nov 10-13, 2011 (09:30 local | 04:00 GMT) Arey its jussssst Ranji.. skip karta :D
kabira Posted November 8, 2011 Posted November 8, 2011 ^yaa phir, ground par hi shaadi karta...Chief Guest: Joginder Sharma
cowboysfan Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 madrassis and their auspicious dates,they wouldnt even dreamt of postponing that wdding.
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 Your being a contrarian just for the sake of it. This whole situation reminds me of the song.. hai hai yeh majboori.. Ashwin's to be wife must be humming the words Teri do takiyan di naukri te mera lakhon kaa saawan jaaye re :cantstop: :P His wifes from Chennai..So I doubt she knows Hindi much less Punjabi
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 I think Southie marriages day-day affair and pretty simple function.. so he can quickly wrap things up (perhaps even suhag-day/evening)' date= and be present in Kolkata. :hysterical: I think Suhaag Raats are a myth in India now
vvvslaxman Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 I've read that his is an arranged marriage. It would be pretty pathetic on his part to go play a Test Match the day after his wedding. He had the FTP. He could have at least scheduled the wedding to a more appropriate time. I am pretty sure whole family will be behind him including his wife. No big deal.
cowboysfan Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 13th is auspicious? :dontknow: 13 being inauspiscious is a myth perpetuated by media in the last century in the western world.
punjabi_khota Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 reminds of that song from the movie Border. Instead of army waale, Dhoni and co. will be waiting for him outside his home in the teambus while he removes her bajillion jewellery items and boom..its time to go aye jaate huye lamho, zara thehro zare thehro :rock:
Trundler27 Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 reminds of that song from the movie Border. Instead of army waale, Dhoni and co. will be waiting for him outside his home in the teambus while he removes her bajillion jewellery items and boom..its time to go aye jaate huye lamho, zara thehro zare thehro :rock: :hysterical: jaate jaate ek carrom ball daalke jaayega But this is no different from some cricketers who have played immediately following the demise of their mom/dad/close ones. Just part of the sacrifice these guyz have to make in order to represent India and fulfill their ambitions (and i'm sure the ambitions of their loved ones as well). Good luck to ashwin for both days (13th and 14th )
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 :hysterical: jaate jaate ek carrom ball daalke jaayega But this is no different from some cricketers who have played immediately following the demise of their mom/dad/close ones. Just part of the sacrifice these guyz have to make in order to represent India and fulfill their ambitions (and i'm sure the ambitions of their loved ones as well). Good luck to ashwin for both days (13th and 14th ) :hysterical:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 You think its perfectly normal to fly to another city for 5 days after your wedding and resume your job? Hope you dont marry a cricketer............Playing for the nation is greater than anything.
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 Hope you dont marry a cricketer............Playing for the nation is greater than anything. No Chance of that.Uski Shaadi already ho chuki.
ganeshran Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 reminds of that song from the movie Border. Instead of army waale, Dhoni and co. will be waiting for him outside his home in the teambus while he removes her bajillion jewellery items and boom..its time to go aye jaate huye lamho, zara thehro zare thehro :rock: :hysterical::hysterical:
Number Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 But this is no different from some cricketers who have played immediately following the demise of their mom/dad/close ones. Just part of the sacrifice these guyz have to make in order to represent India and fulfill their ambitions (and i'm sure the ambitions of their loved ones as well). :agree: Got to respect commitment of these guys. They really love this game. SRT in 1999 WC came back from Mumbai and hit a century :isalute: , Kohli's Ranji game for Delhi comes to my mind , really shows how tough character this boy has. Good luck Ashwin. :two_thumbs_up:
maniac Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 Hope he doesn't injure any critical parts:pray:
Malcolm Merlyn Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 No Chance of that.Uski Shaadi already ho chuki. Tumhe kaise pata?Tum barati the?:hmmm:
Yoda-esque Posted November 9, 2011 Posted November 9, 2011 Tumhe kaise pata?Tum barati the?:hmmm: saare ICF ko pataa hai