saket123 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 IMO. India should ATTACK.. not defend.. bowl body-lines.. bowl bouncers.. close in the field.. don't let them take singles.. put pressure on the batsmen and frustrate them. Get them bowled out of under 220 and then set up a 300 run total to chase and win. Bowl in a similar attacking fashion and try to win the game.
Lord Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 IMO. India should ATTACK.. not defend.. bowl body-lines.. bowl bouncers.. close in the field.. don't let them take singles.. put pressure on the batsmen and frustrate them. Get them bowled out of under 220 and then set up a 300 run total to chase and win. Bowl in a similar attacking fashion and try to win the game. what a fantasy:haha::haha:
Deleted_User_1 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 All good things come to and end. WC was our high point......Let's rebuild!!!! Oh I forgot, we have IPL!! :two_thumbs_up:
zep1706 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 IMO. India should ATTACK.. not defend.. bowl body-lines.. bowl bouncers.. close in the field.. don't let them take singles.. put pressure on the batsmen and frustrate them. Get them bowled out of under 220 and then set up a 300 run total to chase and win. Bowl in a similar attacking fashion and try to win the game. Those won't work, those are recipe for a disaster. Be intelligent and bowl just outside off with a packed offside field in attacking positions.
saket123 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 what a fantasy:haha::haha: Arre.. i am not HOPING or expecting them to do all that.. I am just saying that is what is required for us to win. The thread is about "how to get out of the hole". But yea.. it seems like a fantasy... Like I said in the other thread.. we are gonna lose this series 4-0 or 3-0
jhakati Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 I think it's high time to comeback into the series. Zaheer has given his all and given us a decent start. Australia have a great chance to bat out India out of the match and the series tonight if they bat all day today. India need to fire with some wickets and bowl the aussies out early. I think Dhoni needs to make some changes and actually plenty and make sure our pacers don't tire out easily .They need to bowl a lot today(hopefully not much). It's time to stage a comeback. 116-3 these Aussies. still about an hour and a half away they are to get any lead. Let's make it happen. Get them early and post a big big score which we haven't in past so many days.. COME ON. let's get behind the team. NOTHING IS LOST. Everything to play for. not happening, we will be battered and humiliated....AGAIN.
saket123 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 The biggest debacle I think is the inability of selectors to read who is in form and who isn't. Rohit Sharma & Rahane have been doing so well.. Why the heck weren't they selected for the 1st match?
veer Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 The biggest debacle I think is the inability of selectors to read who is in form and who isn't. Rohit Sharma & Rahane have been doing so well.. Why the heck weren't they selected for the 1st match? boss, doing well in subcontinent and doing well in Aus are two different things.. its just the way it is.. we are not used to playing on bouncy pitches and by the time we get feel for it or get used to it.. series is over..
saket123 Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 boss' date=' doing well in subcontinent and doing well in Aus are two different things.. its just the way it is.. we are not used to playing on bouncy pitches and by the time we get feel for it or get used to it.. series is over..[/quote'] you are right.. but I think Rahane and Rohit have a more determined hunger to do better and prove themselves. Gambhir plays like pusseeyy
Sachin=GOD Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Come on India :cheer: :cheer: I still feel we have a fair chance in this match.
kabira Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Zaheer will bowl well, hope Yadav and Ishant bowl good spells, we need 3 wickets in first hour..
Andrew Peter Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Typical example of Jhooti Tasalli . After two days all supporters are going to discuss whether or not India can win two back to back matches and atleast level the series .
Cricketics Posted January 3, 2012 Author Posted January 3, 2012 Typical example of Jhooti Tasalli . After two days all supporters are going to discuss whether or not India can win two back to back matches and atleast level the series . kaha ki jhooti tasalli yaar. Abhi ek din ka match hua hai and you guys have already lost hope. 4 days pade hai.
Texy Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 we can DO THIS !!! c'mmon people...team needs our support...Martin Luther King once said "I have a dream...." and I too have a dream of seeing our team deliver that knock out punch!! c'mmon INDIA IT'S NOW OR NEVER syYgTeAFgfU
Ultimate_Game Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 we can DO THIS !!! c'mmon people...team needs our support...Martin Luther King once said "I have a dream...." and I too have a dream of seeing our team deliver that knock out punch!! c'mmon INDIA IT'S NOW OR NEVER Yeah but Martin Luther King wasn't an Indian fan and was lucky enough not to watch the fiasco in Eng and Aus. After witnessing such ineptitude even Luther King would have given up on this side.
julianlev Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 :((... The worst is me and my bro wake up at 5 AM every day just to see us being thrashed like this :(( My heart bleeds for you. If I want to see the match I have to be up at 2 am. Dont worry, there isn't to come after these two.
akshayxyz Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 We will win by an innings.... don't ask me how.
Shunya Posted January 3, 2012 Posted January 3, 2012 Pattinson's bad mouthing saying aussie bowlers intimidated Indian batsmen is gonna backfire badly ... he should have kept his mouth shut for one more test match...